Ferry Marina Reviews

4.79 Rating 464 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Ferry Marina Reviews
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 19th November 2018
Mark Harvey
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 4th November 2018
Andy Angela and quite a lot of the family.
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 27th October 2018
Whittingtons
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 13th October 2018
Sharon
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 13th October 2018
Sharon
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 13th October 2018
Sharon
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 13th October 2018
Sharon
41
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A very warm welcome from reception. Very friendly and helpful.

Boat was handed over in a clean condition.

Not overly happy with the handover as we were advised the canopy only went back half the way it should. I questioned this 3 times to the man who did the handover and he advised that because they have had problems with the canopies, they shortened the cable lengths which meant it didn’t open fully anymore. I raised the point of the boat height on the dashboard stating 6’9” to be told that was the height of the boat with the canopy with it only half down. I wanted this checked by an engineer before we set off and the engineer confirmed that the roof did indeed go all the way back, which he then managed to do. If I was a first time hirer and was told the boat height was 6’9” with the canopy half down, it would cause a problem when navigating bridges. I feel this needs to be mentioned (not to get who did the handover into trouble but maybe just to point out that there might be a training need on handing over certain craft).

Ruby was a pleasure to handle and extremely quiet and would have no hesitation in hiring her again.

A little disappointed we were not greeted upon our return to the boatyard on our last day to check we had a nice time or discuss potentially booking another holiday by anyone in reception. It was literally just load up the car and “go”.

All in all, thank you for a lovely holiday.
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are such warm and welcoming people. They were very friendly and kind.
The boat was brilliant for a weekend away. My only concern was the amount of dog hairs on the boat. (From previous boater). They was all in the bathroom, all over the sofa, on Saucepans and even on our plates. So I had to spend many hours trying to clean them up.
Posted 1 year ago
Nice staff and prompt with any queries one has, boat nice and comfortable and will definitely go back again.
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately the weather and exceptionally high tides caused problems with our boat. The bow thrusters went and a fuse was renewed and shortly after it went again. This made some manoeuvres far more difficult than they should have been and we had leaking windows. Apart from this the boat was clean and the staff were helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Been taking holidays with this boatyard every year since 2013 and sometimes twice a year,any problems are swiftly dealt with in a friendly manner by the staff.Unlike other boatyards there are no hidden cost which often left me feeling cheated.The boats are well maintained,only had to call a engineer out twice in all these years
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent company to book with, boat was clean and serviceable, a little old in styling etc but for the price perfectly acceptable. We had a great time.
Posted 1 year ago
A really enjoyable week which was capped off by the friendly / helpful staff at Ferry Marina.
Would certainly recommend to experienced or novice's alike.
Keep up the good work.
Posted 1 year ago
Booking, communication and service upon arrival very professional. Boat was ready upon arrival even although we were early. Demonstration very thorough and informative. All amenities on the boat were working satisfactorily. We did a three night trip and would recommend Ferry Marina to anyone looking for this kind of mini break.
Posted 1 year ago
A bit disappointed there was no welcome pack like other boatyards which is a nice little touch, but the staff were fantastic, friendly helpful and very fast on the handover, the boat golden emblem 1 had a fantastic layout but shower curtains could do to be replaced due to mould on them, the table kept in the toilet didn’t seem hygienic either.but all said we had the best holiday thanks again.
Posted 1 year ago
Boats are clean and tidy and the staff are polite and helpful. A far better experience than we had earlier this year with one of other very large boatyards on the broads
Posted 1 year ago
Had a fantastic holiday with ferry marina,the boat was very clean and ready to go. Thanks to all the team. The Keating.
Posted 1 year ago
Didn’t want to say anything to the ladies behind the counter as they are lovely but when I looked at whisper in Aug 2018 I was overwhelmed by the boat and booked that day without looking at any other boats when I got on the boat on Sat I was very much underwhelmed from the start with the horrible smell which you did get rid of after been told about to the bathroom which looked as if it had never been cleaned in the roof with the black cobwebs and the uncleared large shower head which I refused to use I know the boats have to be ready for the next customer but I would have thought for a elite boat the finish would have been a lot better and at over £200 a night it is what would be expected the gps upstairs did not work either so we had to keep running downstairs to check speed I am sorry for this review as the boat we had last year Silver emblem was beautiful and was so looking forward to this holiday as our last one on the broads because of my husbands illness I will also put a review to the broads authority on the lack of moorings as I listened to other boaters complaining the lack of once again ime sorry for this review I’ve never done a bad one before
Posted 1 year ago
Office and waterside staff friendly and helpful.
The boat was disappointing.

Should you be interested in why this was so, you are welcome to contact me.
Posted 1 year ago
The people/staff are brilliant. They are helpful, caring and non - judgemental. The boats are nice, laid out as shown and have pretty much all you need on board.
Only issue was the pumping toilets took a while to get used to and were very noisy at night.
Posted 1 year ago
Will return no problem just thought they might have been a first aid kit and a sweeping brush on board.
When we return it will be a bigger boat as more space
Posted 1 year ago
Heron cottage was lovely. Great location and very clean. Very spacious and perfect four our family of 4.
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful staff, boat clean and all ready at agreed time. Quite a brief guide to boating and could have done with more instructions re different types of mooring e.g. using mud weight, what to do when nothing to tie ropes to. Very accommodating when my brother visited for the day. Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Staff friendly enough /stayed in heron cottage in the marina accommodation was good only one problem door and window looked (fire hazard) meaning you had to go out the front door walk up side of building through garden gate to seating area not recommended if you have to leave children there to go back to the front door and into the house
Posted 1 year ago
Staff friendly enough
Nice cottage only one problem access door and window on ground floor to decking area was locked (fire hazard) meaning you have to go out front door up the side of the building through garden gate to get to seating area not recommended for young children
Posted 1 year ago
Everything is just plain sailing at Ferry Marine
Posted 1 year ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.79 based on 464 reviews