Ferry Marina Reviews

4.79 Rating 461 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.85 out of 5
Read Ferry Marina Reviews
Could do with more facilities on site. A few years ago there was a swimming pool, cafe and fish & chip shop , these would have been ideal also need a small shop for basics
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We booked a boat which stated it was new for 2017, this was not the case. The boat was circa 1987. It had gaps were the roof met the window which allowed bugs in, there was moss growing on the window sills and lots of spiders on the boat. The roof slid back with a manual crank which took around 70 turns to get it up and down. The boat was difficult to steer with a lot of play in the rudder. The boat was not cleaned sufficiently when collected even though we had to wait for it to be cleaned. We have hired before and the service was fine but this boat was mis-sold to me and a disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately very noisey when engine was running
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We found the boat to be quite dirty there was dogs hairs and dog smells all Over the boat. Dogs hairs were in cupboard on cookware glasses and the bedding a slight smell of dog Aswell, when we made the living room bed up there was dirt and hair behind, my family have always rated ferry from there years of using yourself so I was alittle disappointed. It didn't ruin our holiday but I think more care should be taken when a dog is on a boat, and I may think twice on rebooking I’m sorry Thanks Cheryl middleton & Mitchell middleton
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do believe the standard of maintenance and cleanliness on the boat has dropped since our previous holiday with you. We were given a boat with a faulty fridge which you replaced the next day, Centre windscreen wiper faulty , a door handle loose so child stuck in bedroom till I repaired it. Water tank empty. I commented to my wife whilst watching your cleaning staff getting the boat ready that “ they look as interested in their job as I am in sky diving” they were more interested in chatting to each other. I know what the younger generation are like as regards work nowadays pehaps a little more supervision may help . The most professional side was reception can’t fault them. Also the man that came to replace the fridge could not have been more helpful . Regards KEITH whittingham
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Unhappy with cleanliness of boat, when wiping around lots of dirt and crumbs on working tops in kitchen. Stained fabric on furniture in seating area. Grill didn’t work despite following instructions. Reported fault but no action taken. Bedding had holes in it and was well used feeling very thin and washed out and no buttons on bitten of quilt cover to stop quilt coming out. Am presuming quilt is not washed every time and therefore not hygienic bedding. There was no bath mat, although it stated bring own towels this is not something we would expect to provide ourselves. TV very complicated to use. The boat was easy to handle and we enjoyed our holiday overall but very offoutting withcregards to general cjeanlibesss. The boat has obviously been in use all summer but I would still expect a high standard. Disappointing that there was no local produce welcome pack, not even tea bags.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Boat was clean and well equipped but had flaws. One toilet very difficult to use, one bed collapsed and the steering mechanism looked like it needed attention. Information given was very good as was the initial briefing. I would book again but only if I could look round the boat first.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We enjoyed our holiday immensely, the scattering of our sons ashes under Wroxham Bridge although emotional went well. However 'Sun Emblem' was rather tired and in certain area's was in a poor state of cleanliness (Canopy & tracks, Windows & frames, Windshield and folding rear panel, Rear toilet, Fridge and the upholstery) We have used other companies over the years, this being the first with yourselves and we are pleased to say, the location is good, the service excellent and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. we would use Ferry Marina again albeit in a more modern boat
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent trip staff seem a little stressedand handover was rushed perhaps more information about mooring back at the marina would of been helpfulas we were discouraged to moor back at night but they let other cruisers moor???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice boat apart from the cleanliness, had crumbs left in the kitchen from previous people, the dust around was thick, the price that we paid which was a lot for 4 days on the boat to be left in that state is not good enough. Also arrived at 1.45 15mins before we could get on the boat to be told it's not ready and will call when it is. We waited till 2.25 no call, went back as website states we can have boat from 2.00. Also to have to return at 9.00 on departure day is to early so in theory we had boat for 4nights and 3 days. Other than that we did enjoy stopping off and exploring the pubs and seaside town.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Boat in poor condition for money charged I had expected better,(visuallyscuffed blinds / curtains for windows with missing pop studs, curtain wire falling out of the wall) toilet light failed, toilet overflowed when filling water tank, was not told about which way to have switch on toilet neither is it in the instructions, and the boat failed to start on the last day so had to call out for rescue fortunately we where not far from the yard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Level of cleanliness was not of a standard I would expect, some examples - on arrival there was a soiled towel in the downstairs WC and make up on a bedsheet on one of the twin beds. The sofa was unclean and when we lifted the rug in the lounge part way through the holiday to vacuum there was a large amount of sand underneath it - we did not go to the beach. The ironing board cover was very dirty. Inside the lounge by the windows were a large number of dead flies and the balcony railings, washing line ( I cleaned the washing line after I bought some pegs) etc were full of cobwebs. The property was poorly equipped, some examples - no laundry basket or pegs, no cooks knife which made preparing food for 8 difficult ( there were 2 bread knives!), no egg cups for 4 year old to have a boiled egg, no oven gloves, no tongs to turn steaks or chops with. No salt or rinse aid in the dishwasher - none available to refill. No working lights above hob - so you are cooking completely in your shadow and have to keep standing back to see what's going on. A table outside that is only big enough to seat 6, yet the house sleeps 8 (6 chairs were provided and another 2 added when we first arrived, but we could not get them all around the table). A sunbed for one - at least provide 2 or 4, not expecting 8, but one? and covers that desperately need a launder. A beautiful balcony to the master bedroom at the front and no furniture to sit and admire the view? A puzzle with 3 pieces missing written on the box - really - just throw it away! I could go on... 2 points essential to mention - the iron is cracked and you can see/access the bare wires, this needs urgently addressing. So, too does the decking planking that has fallen away at the side of the property and has protruding nails. As a family of 3 generations who regularly hire houses around the country, usually in the summer and always pay in the region of £2k, it's one of the worst we have experienced. We will not be returning. Clearly you do get repeat business, I can see this from the guest book - maybe they made off with everything that's missing - but that doesn't excuse the poor cleanliness. .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.79 based on 461 reviews