Ferry Marina Reviews

4.79 Rating 462 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.85 out of 5
Read Ferry Marina Reviews
Weeks stayed on Mercury Emblem from 13th. September 2019 With this being our first venture onto the Norfolk Broads, (boating virgins), we wasn't sure what to expect. Upon arrival (3 o'clock) we booked in & was told that we could board our boat & unpack our luggage & someone would be along shortly to do a handover & show us 'what was what'. By the time this was done it was getting on for 6 o'clock so we duly set off on our maiden voyage. Only slight problem was the fact that all the mooring spots had gone, so we duly dropped the mud anchor for the night, no problems. I think that the point I'm trying to make here is that the hand over could have been a little bit more in depth as we were newbies. The office staff seemed a bit 'lack lustre' in their attitude. We found out the hard way that the soap dish in the shower was broken when my wife cut her forearm leaving a 3" laceration on her arm which did draw blood, fortunately no stitches needed, but an apology or a bit of sympathy/concern wouldn't have gone a miss from the office staff when we showed them my wife's injury when booking out Kitchen knives were very blunt, pretty useless actually. Kettle was full of lime scale. Regarding the points above, we feel a bit more attention to detail needed. However the rest of the holiday went without any hitches, decided to make sure we moored up for the night early/mid afternoon. Plenty of help mooring up at Great Yarmouth which was good as Great Yarmouth is very tidal. Found lots of lovely places to moor up for the night throughout the week, with fab pubs for nicely cooked food. On the hole we had a wonderful time on the Broads & would definitely book again with Ferry Marina
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We have been going to ferry marina for over two years now. And each time is great. It's so relaxing. And the crew and all the members of staff are expert at what they do. And there so welcoming and friendly. Nothing is to much for them . A fantastic holiday . Thank you . Joanne xπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜„πŸ˜
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This has been our 8 boat with Ferry Marina, and Whisper Emblem is a great way to spend a relaxing week cruising the rivers. That good infact booked it already for the same week next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful service, friendly and helpful staff, boats beautiful and very clean. We really like the all inclusive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First time hiring from Ferry Marina and very impressed. The Admin was easy and the Staff very friendly and helpful all the way through. The Boat was just right for our short break; well equipped, easy to handle and moor and your end of season discount 'sweetened the pot'. Hope to come again.........
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent boatyard. Boat fantastic and staff extremely accommodating. Would highly recommend 5*****
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A really enjoyable week which was capped off by the friendly / helpful staff at Ferry Marina. Would certainly recommend to experienced or novice's alike. Keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Another successful and most enjoyable visit. The boat was spotlessly clean and well prepared. Ian was again very helpful in the handover and getting us out on the water quickly. All staff were most helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
great holiday on a great boat. the staff at the marina were friendly and helpful. cannot fault them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a lovely week ! Boat was a little out dated one small thing that would improve would be to change the shower curtains after every trip very inexpensive thing to do and would go a long way as looking at mouldy shower curtains isn’t nice. We had to call engineer out 3 times but must say lovely friendly chap Dave credit to your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent craft, great staff, nothing too much trouble, can definitely recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Outstanding holiday - great service from Ferry Marina as always Zircon Emblem is a beautiful boat, thank you very much, we look forward to returning!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely, relaxed boating holiday on the Norfolk Broads with this company. Staff were friendly and helpful during start and return of the boat. Boat was dog-friendly. Horning is a pretty village to start and end the holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As usual an exellent service and staff, boat presented to a to a very high standard, we will be back. Regards Ray Hawkins
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We hired the silver emblem ,which was great for our needs ,handy having the inside and outside driving positions .We mainly used the upper position as the weather was mainly good and you get a better view across the broads.Everything worked okay and the bed was very comfy.Will definitely go back .Everything went very smoothly with ferry marina and we even booked an extra night when we were there as we enjoyed it so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a lovely holiday. The whisper was great well worth having. The dinning table needs to be designed better but over all a lovely boat. The staff very professional helpful and friendly. See you soon the Walton family
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We booked Whisper Emblem for 2weeks at the end of August Wow what a boat that was ..So spacious plenty of closet space beautiful kitchen area and a bathroom to die for walk in shower was very roomy . Also boat was so quiet no noisy engine when you set off in the morning ..Had lots of people admiring the boat and we couldn't recommend it enough ..Woild definitely book the Whisper again best boat on the broads that we have had so far and we have been coming ever since 1982 ..Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly and happy staff, great location and holiday home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First class weekend stay at Heron cottage. Excellent facility and service from the staff at Ferry Marina. This was uor second stay at Heron Cottage and we will return next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Booking, communication and service upon arrival very professional. Boat was ready upon arrival even although we were early. Demonstration very thorough and informative. All amenities on the boat were working satisfactorily. We did a three night trip and would recommend Ferry Marina to anyone looking for this kind of mini break.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.79 based on 462 reviews