Ferry Marina Reviews

4.79 Rating 464 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.85 out of 5
Read Ferry Marina Reviews
Our whole experience with Ferry Marina was great from the word go. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Boat was great. Clean, well looked after and comfortable. No problems whatsoever. In fact the only complaint that we had was that unlike some of the other boat hirers boats there was no wifi on the boat.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clean, tidy facilities, pleasant staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
this was the first time I have used this company. booked Aqua Emblem first impression was good, friendly staff, hand over was good everything explained. nice touch you get to keep the skippers manual. on return plenty of staff to get you moored up would certainly recommend to friends and would be a repeat customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First time on the Boards for us so we chose Ferry Marina at Horning,lovely village with 3 great pub restaurants,the staff at Ferry Marina were very friendly and informative and we were in charge of our own boat within an hour of arriving(White Emblem),due to the late check in times(2pm)we decided to spend the night on the boat in the village and set off the next morning,on returning to the boat that evening after a nice meal in the Ferry Inn the TV on board wouldn't work so we reported it and had it rectified by staff the next day,which broke down again the next day and I had to reroute the aerial myself,the freezer door also was broken due to the tiny freezer being packed with ice and not allowing the door to close fully,if anything the whole boat was well used and looking quite tired,should have inspected the online photos more closely but apart from that the whole experience was enjoyable and I'm glad we did it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First time on the broads so a little apprehensive but nothing to worry about. Instructions and hand over of the boat smooth. Chose Silent Emblem which was efficient quiet and easy to manavere. Enjoyed the broads and would choose Ferry Marina again no problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff Nice boat 🚤 Clean and had everything we needed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Emblem quartz was a bit 'tired. Some windows not closing which caused leaking. Television aerial broken. Age stains on washbasins and sinks. Floor not clean. Still managed to enjoy the experience but glad only for a few days. Handover staff helpful although unsure about the working of the television.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Boat was great and we love Ferry Marina, our 7th boating holiday. An unfortunate incident with just one less polite member of staff, but won't put us off.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great boat - Diamond Emblem 2 - though seating area not very comfortable for lounging and not bags of storage space as expected and there were 7 of us on board not the maximum of 10.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really loved Horning it's a great little riverside village! Kestrel cottage was spacious and met all our needs. It was a great location and would certainly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always willing to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worrying start due to a ‘hash’ made of my booking. They had taken the money (£1690 from my account) but after a week of no confirmation arriving I got in touch. They said I hadn’t booked as they had no record of payment but someone remembered the enquiry ?!! After a few awkward conversations that day (and possibly a panic in the office) and a sleepless night for me, by 9 o’clock the next morning everything had been ‘found’ and we were good to go !! The office staff were excellent and efficient on arrival, Ian gave us a relaxed, assured handover despite the late afternoon arrival of ourselves. The boat ( Golden ) was very comfortable and clean and well presented. We enjoyed an excellent week and I’m sure If we were to rebook, there wouldn’t be the fiasco over the booking next time. 5 stars for the holiday. One lost because of the booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The reception staff were very helpful and the collection of the boat was easy and incident free. The boat was clean and all things mechanical worked without a hitch. However some of the routine maintenance should be considered as a couple of things required attention, which we informed them at the end of our week. These were the lower Bow thruster switch came away in your hand, the rear toilet was loose and the rear bedroom door handle was broken and therefore didn’t stay closed. The boat was an excellent designed boat and we will book through Ferry Marina in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All the people were very accomodating and when we did have a probelem with the boat they were very resposnsive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The fleet of your boats verses the other companies we have used over the last twelve years are cut above the rest.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clean , boat and clear pricing Bad- return of boat to Marina very poorly organised. No spaces at unloading point for returning boats. Priority was cleaning boats not helping customer return boat. Ferry Marina staff generally very helpful but on boat return utter blindspot- its how we have always done it is not a good response in any business. You know how many boats are returning and therefore should be prepared for them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.79 based on 464 reviews