Ferry Marina Reviews

4.79 Rating 464 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Ferry Marina Reviews
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 19th November 2018
Mark Harvey
More Photos & Videos
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 4th November 2018
Andy Angela and quite a lot of the family.
More Photos & Videos
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 27th October 2018
Whittingtons
More Photos & Videos
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 13th October 2018
Sharon
More Photos & Videos
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 13th October 2018
Sharon
More Photos & Videos
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 13th October 2018
Sharon
More Photos & Videos
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 13th October 2018
Sharon
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Another fab holiday with Ferry Marina we had 12 days on Jade and booked Silver for next year can’t fault them very friendly and helpful staff can’t wait for next year we’ll don Ferry
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic holiday and great boat! Boat was exceptionally easy to pilot, modern, fuel-efficient, very commodious and luxurious internally.

Ferry Marina helped make the whole experience effortless!
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely fantastic staff cant do enough just booked for my 5th time
Posted 11 months ago
Been taking holidays with this boatyard every year since 2013 and sometimes twice a year,any problems are swiftly dealt with in a friendly manner by the staff.Unlike other boatyards there are no hidden cost which often left me feeling cheated.The boats are well maintained,only had to call a engineer out twice in all these years
Posted 11 months ago
i have been taking my family to horning for several years now,we have been in deerfoot white gates and tealby on the main river. i have found all the staff very polite and helpful , all my dealings with ferry marina over the years as been first class,well done ! i look forward to many more holidays with you in the future
Posted 11 months ago
Love the all inclusive price. All staff friendly and efficient. The boat was cleaned to a very high standard along with the bedding. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The engineer was called and the problem dealt with promptly by the very friendly Dave. Only issue is the toilet smell in the forward cabin.
Posted 11 months ago
This was our the 3rd year taking a boat out from ferry marina and as usual all staff from office to boat maintenance were all extremely welcoming and helpful. We had a excellent holiday, so therefore had no hesitation in booking for Sept 2020.
Posted 11 months ago
As always first class service.
Posted 11 months ago
Easy booking, marvellous reception and guidance of the boats workings and facilities. The boat was very clean and in full working order. Handing back at the end of the holiday was very quick and simple. No issues at all. Good holiday for the first time on the broads.
Posted 11 months ago
Another wonderful holiday, this time on board Jade Emblem. So easy to book. Picking up boat straightforward and staff are so friendly and helpful. This was our fifth consecutive booking with Ferry Marina and, as usual, everything about the boat was excellent. Very impressed by Jade Emblem - although low level you still got a very good view, excellent visibility from the helm position and the rear view camera was a welcome accessory. Helm was very responsive making boat very manoeuvrable and the low air draft meant that there were no height issues at Ludham Bridge and even got through Wayford Bridge and up to Dilham for the first time. The "price you see is the price you pay" approach, with all the costs included does make things a lot more transparent. It does have drawbacks though - presumably the full cost of fuel is factored into the price and, if you do a lot of cruising, that is fine; this time we pottered up and down the Bure, Thurne and Ant to all our favourite places but only used about 1/4 tank of fuel, so that had we paid fuel separate we would have had a substantial refund. That said, we were quite happy with the price for the week and it was a very comfortable boat. We will certainly be going back to Ferry Marina next time and could very well be booking Jade Emblem again for that holiday!
Posted 11 months ago
Our first boating holiday with Ferry Marina but it will not be our last. We have been with other boating companies but Ferry Marina surpassed our expectations. Upon arriving we were met with a well looked after boat yard and very friendly team members in reception who kittted us out with life jackets and gave us our parking permits. You simply unpack by your boat and then park your car in generous car parking arrangements. Keith showed us our boat. We had Garnet Emblem 2 which was a fab boat perfect for the two of us and easy to handle, mooring up was simple with the bow thrusters. Boat was immaculate. We had an amazing time very relaxing and will definitely book with them again.
Posted 11 months ago
Ferry marina is the best at what they do very helpful staff experience second to none my family and I have been going on the Norfolk broads for 32 years and we have hired boats from other companies and we found ferry marina's charge one price so great value for money we will always use them and highly recommend ferry marina's
Posted 11 months ago
After many years hiring boats on the Broads this was our first time at Ferry Marina, from the moment we arrived we were impressed with the courtesy of the staff, the booking in was swift and simple the boat (whisper) was immaculate the introduction was in depth but not over long with plenty of instruction sheets for us to read up on during our cruise, as the boat is all electric we found them very useful, we really enjoyed the silent cruising and also found it very easy to handle. The standard of the interior is very high with every kitchen gadget you may need and the sofa and bed were so comfortable lots of thought has gone into its design, we had a small technical issue one afternoon and it was fixed with in the hour brilliant service.
We will defiantly be booking our next visit to the broads with Ferry marina and I confidently recommend them to anyone looking to book a broads cruise. Thank you to all the staff at Ferry for making our week so enjoyable and so informative.
Brian.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent company to book with, boat was clean and serviceable, a little old in styling etc but for the price perfectly acceptable. We had a great time.
Posted 11 months ago
We've been boating on the Broads for over 20yrs but first time with Ferry Marina. We had the Golden Emblem, booking in was good, we were early so took our number while we went for lunch and rang us when the boat was ready. The handover was good the guy ran over everything and was very helpful. The boat itself was very good couldn't fault it. Easy to handle, the boat was clean. Staff at the office and on the quayside were friendly and helpful. I liked the fact the price you paid was all inclusive so no hidden extras. We will definitely book with them again.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent house but could probably do with TV or radio in the twin rooms otherwise excellent facilities.
Posted 11 months ago
First of all we cannot praise your staff enough they are brilliant.Office staff and boat crew are all fabulous.
Your boats are all top notch with comfy beds and super white linen.
Posted 11 months ago
My third holiday at Ferry Marina ‘ in two years. Was the same as the first, no problems, staff very good, all friendly and helpful when asked anything.No problems with the boat I had White Emblem, all being well I hope I can return next year thank you Ferry marina.F ARMSTRONG.
Posted 11 months ago
We have enjoyed 5 holidays on 2 different boats. Both Bronze and Tanzanite are maintained to a high standard in our experience. For my money Tanzanite is superb. Not cheap but well worth the cost.
Professional staff who want to make sure your holiday is the best it can be.
Posted 1 year ago
We had the Diamond Emblem 1. It was very comfortable for 8 adults and one child. Everything we needed was available on the boat. Great family holiday.
Posted 1 year ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.79 based on 464 reviews