Ferry Marina Reviews

4.79 Rating 459 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.85 out of 5
"Love the all inclusive price. All staff friendly and efficient. The boat was cleaned to a very high standard along with the bedding. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The engineer was called and the problem dealt with promptly by the very friendly Dave. Only issue is the toilet smell in the forward cabin."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This was our the 3rd year taking a boat out from ferry marina and as usual all staff from office to boat maintenance were all extremely welcoming and helpful. We had a excellent holiday, so therefore had no hesitation in booking for Sept 2020."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As always first class service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy booking, marvellous reception and guidance of the boats workings and facilities. The boat was very clean and in full working order. Handing back at the end of the holiday was very quick and simple. No issues at all. Good holiday for the first time on the broads."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Another wonderful holiday, this time on board Jade Emblem. So easy to book. Picking up boat straightforward and staff are so friendly and helpful. This was our fifth consecutive booking with Ferry Marina and, as usual, everything about the boat was excellent. Very impressed by Jade Emblem - although low level you still got a very good view, excellent visibility from the helm position and the rear view camera was a welcome accessory. Helm was very responsive making boat very manoeuvrable and the low air draft meant that there were no height issues at Ludham Bridge and even got through Wayford Bridge and up to Dilham for the first time. The "price you see is the price you pay" approach, with all the costs included does make things a lot more transparent. It does have drawbacks though - presumably the full cost of fuel is factored into the price and, if you do a lot of cruising, that is fine; this time we pottered up and down the Bure, Thurne and Ant to all our favourite places but only used about 1/4 tank of fuel, so that had we paid fuel separate we would have had a substantial refund. That said, we were quite happy with the price for the week and it was a very comfortable boat. We will certainly be going back to Ferry Marina next time and could very well be booking Jade Emblem again for that holiday!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Our first boating holiday with Ferry Marina but it will not be our last. We have been with other boating companies but Ferry Marina surpassed our expectations. Upon arriving we were met with a well looked after boat yard and very friendly team members in reception who kittted us out with life jackets and gave us our parking permits. You simply unpack by your boat and then park your car in generous car parking arrangements. Keith showed us our boat. We had Garnet Emblem 2 which was a fab boat perfect for the two of us and easy to handle, mooring up was simple with the bow thrusters. Boat was immaculate. We had an amazing time very relaxing and will definitely book with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ferry marina is the best at what they do very helpful staff experience second to none my family and I have been going on the Norfolk broads for 32 years and we have hired boats from other companies and we found ferry marina's charge one price so great value for money we will always use them and highly recommend ferry marina's"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After many years hiring boats on the Broads this was our first time at Ferry Marina, from the moment we arrived we were impressed with the courtesy of the staff, the booking in was swift and simple the boat (whisper) was immaculate the introduction was in depth but not over long with plenty of instruction sheets for us to read up on during our cruise, as the boat is all electric we found them very useful, we really enjoyed the silent cruising and also found it very easy to handle. The standard of the interior is very high with every kitchen gadget you may need and the sofa and bed were so comfortable lots of thought has gone into its design, we had a small technical issue one afternoon and it was fixed with in the hour brilliant service. We will defiantly be booking our next visit to the broads with Ferry marina and I confidently recommend them to anyone looking to book a broads cruise. Thank you to all the staff at Ferry for making our week so enjoyable and so informative. Brian."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent company to book with, boat was clean and serviceable, a little old in styling etc but for the price perfectly acceptable. We had a great time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We've been boating on the Broads for over 20yrs but first time with Ferry Marina. We had the Golden Emblem, booking in was good, we were early so took our number while we went for lunch and rang us when the boat was ready. The handover was good the guy ran over everything and was very helpful. The boat itself was very good couldn't fault it. Easy to handle, the boat was clean. Staff at the office and on the quayside were friendly and helpful. I liked the fact the price you paid was all inclusive so no hidden extras. We will definitely book with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent house but could probably do with TV or radio in the twin rooms otherwise excellent facilities."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"First of all we cannot praise your staff enough they are brilliant.Office staff and boat crew are all fabulous. Your boats are all top notch with comfy beds and super white linen."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My third holiday at Ferry Marina ‘ in two years. Was the same as the first, no problems, staff very good, all friendly and helpful when asked anything.No problems with the boat I had White Emblem, all being well I hope I can return next year thank you Ferry marina.F ARMSTRONG."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have enjoyed 5 holidays on 2 different boats. Both Bronze and Tanzanite are maintained to a high standard in our experience. For my money Tanzanite is superb. Not cheap but well worth the cost. Professional staff who want to make sure your holiday is the best it can be."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We had the Diamond Emblem 1. It was very comfortable for 8 adults and one child. Everything we needed was available on the boat. Great family holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy booking process. Easy parking, pick up and boarding of boat. Good on board Instructions, navigation and tips from staff. The Amber Emblem was perfect for our group of 4 adults and had everything onboard we needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Service, people, boat, all very good. Liked the all in price, no hidden extras to pay on return. All nice and simple. Will definitely use Ferry Marina again. Many thanks to them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Weeks stayed on Mercury Emblem from 13th. September 2019 With this being our first venture onto the Norfolk Broads, (boating virgins), we wasn't sure what to expect. Upon arrival (3 o'clock) we booked in & was told that we could board our boat & unpack our luggage & someone would be along shortly to do a handover & show us 'what was what'. By the time this was done it was getting on for 6 o'clock so we duly set off on our maiden voyage. Only slight problem was the fact that all the mooring spots had gone, so we duly dropped the mud anchor for the night, no problems. I think that the point I'm trying to make here is that the hand over could have been a little bit more in depth as we were newbies. The office staff seemed a bit 'lack lustre' in their attitude. We found out the hard way that the soap dish in the shower was broken when my wife cut her forearm leaving a 3" laceration on her arm which did draw blood, fortunately no stitches needed, but an apology or a bit of sympathy/concern wouldn't have gone a miss from the office staff when we showed them my wife's injury when booking out Kitchen knives were very blunt, pretty useless actually. Kettle was full of lime scale. Regarding the points above, we feel a bit more attention to detail needed. However the rest of the holiday went without any hitches, decided to make sure we moored up for the night early/mid afternoon. Plenty of help mooring up at Great Yarmouth which was good as Great Yarmouth is very tidal. Found lots of lovely places to moor up for the night throughout the week, with fab pubs for nicely cooked food. On the hole we had a wonderful time on the Broads & would definitely book again with Ferry Marina"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have been going to ferry marina for over two years now. And each time is great. It's so relaxing. And the crew and all the members of staff are expert at what they do. And there so welcoming and friendly. Nothing is to much for them . A fantastic holiday . Thank you . Joanne x😃😄😁"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This has been our 8 boat with Ferry Marina, and Whisper Emblem is a great way to spend a relaxing week cruising the rivers. That good infact booked it already for the same week next year."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.79 based on 459 reviews