Ferry Marina Reviews

4.79 Rating 464 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Ferry Marina Reviews
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 19th November 2018
Mark Harvey
More Photos & Videos
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 4th November 2018
Andy Angela and quite a lot of the family.
More Photos & Videos
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 27th October 2018
Whittingtons
More Photos & Videos
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 13th October 2018
Sharon
More Photos & Videos
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 13th October 2018
Sharon
More Photos & Videos
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 13th October 2018
Sharon
More Photos & Videos
Ferry Marina 5 star review on 13th October 2018
Sharon
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service. Although novices, Whisper Emblem proved to be a fantastic boat for us. After fairly lengthy training we soon got reasonably confident at handling the boat whilst learning to manage the effects of the tidal waters. We soon relaxed and had a fantastic week cruising the broads. Many thanks for a great experience.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent clean boat, very easy booking, will definitely use again.
Posted 11 months ago
The staff are such warm and welcoming people. They were very friendly and kind.
The boat was brilliant for a weekend away. My only concern was the amount of dog hairs on the boat. (From previous boater). They was all in the bathroom, all over the sofa, on Saucepans and even on our plates. So I had to spend many hours trying to clean them up.
Posted 11 months ago
Just returned from a 3 night weekend break at Ferry Marina we stayed in Heron Cottage absolutely excellent ,beautiful cottage ,everything you could want including a nice bottle of red wine , hope to stay again soon.
Thanks Norm andJoy Birch Jim and Lel Cooper
Posted 11 months ago
Nice staff and prompt with any queries one has, boat nice and comfortable and will definitely go back again.
Posted 11 months ago
This was our second hire boat from Ferry Marina and yet again the boat was lovely, super comfortable, easy to handle and very clean. We have Zircon Emblem last year and Silent Emblem this. Both great but Silent was our favourite. Staff at the Marina are great too, very professional, friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.
Posted 11 months ago
First time hiring a boat from Ferry Marina.
We have been hiring boats on the Broads for a long time and were very impressed, with boat and staff.
The boat was very comfortable and well fitted out with quality fittings.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Posted 11 months ago
Friendly company. Clean, comfortable boat. Would happily use again and recommend.
Posted 11 months ago
Boat prepared to a high std. very clean inside and out.
Guidance for boat operation, and trip ,left nothing to chance ,
No leaks !!l everything worked.
Superb organisation from booking to returning boat.
Bee
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service and friendly support on arrival. Our bout was clean and fully equipped with no problems during our stay. I have no problem in wholly recommending Ferry Marina to those looking for a boating holiday on the Broads.
Posted 11 months ago
Easy to book, staff were friendly and pleasant, very helpful when we had to arrive a little late.
The boat was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, great experience.
Posted 11 months ago
Fab weekend on the Silver Emblem despite the weather. Lovely boat with a touch of luxury
Posted 11 months ago
Fab weekend on the Silver Emblem despite the weather. Lovely boat with a touch of luxury
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful and friendly, everything explained to you and if you are not too sure then just ask at reception and help is always on hand. the boat we hired Silver Emblem was clean and everything you needed was on board.
Shame about the weather and the rivers in flood meant we couldn't pass under a lot of bridges so we were limited to where we could go. Will try again next year in the summer time.
Posted 11 months ago
Had a fantastic week onboard tanzanite!
Posted 11 months ago
We had a fantastic time on the broads all thanks to ferry marina . The boat was spotlessly clean and performed perfectly and the staff are so freidly and helpful it all added to the whole expereance and made our holiday perfect . Thank you very much . We will see you next year
Posted 11 months ago
Unfortunately the weather and exceptionally high tides caused problems with our boat. The bow thrusters went and a fuse was renewed and shortly after it went again. This made some manoeuvres far more difficult than they should have been and we had leaking windows. Apart from this the boat was clean and the staff were helpful.
Posted 11 months ago
Very good service, 4th holiday with them this year, standards are all ways high, already booked for next year.
Posted 11 months ago
Beautiful boat, lovely friendly service from the ferry marina team and a lovely relaxing holiday was had by all!!
Posted 11 months ago
Well what a fabulous week on 2 fantastic boats -mercury and sun emblems. Everything worked well and questions were resolved quickly. Thank you Chris Leon and all staff for looking after on our 1st Norfolk broads cruisers ever. Hope those flag poles don’t end up in the river Leon πŸ˜‚ and hope you let us come back Chris πŸ˜‚. Thanks guys and gals.
Jue Bill Andy Wilson xxx
Posted 11 months ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.79 based on 464 reviews