Ferry Marina Reviews

4.77 Rating 167 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Mark Harvey
"House was great as was the boat we had a lovely time."
Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Andy Angela And Quite A Lot Of The Family.
"Yet another good stay at Ferry marina,our fourth in the last 12 months.If we had a suggestion it would be that the webpage needs up dating as some of the content may mislead new users. The cottages are comfortable and well equipped and the staff are quick to address any problems, to the point of seeing that we were accomadated during the Beast from the east in March when we could have be left high and dry. Thank you again all. We will see you again in the new year."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Whittingtons
"As always the service was fantastic. The little house is stunning. We had lots of room and really enjoyed being on the main drag and watching all the boats go past. We hired a picnic boat for the day which was a lovely day out."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The team at Ferry Marina were very welcoming and helpful. They gave us useful info about the property that we had booked and even rang to let us know that the keys were available to collect before the due time. Ten out of ten."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Ferry marina compared to other boat hirers has up the game"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely marina setting. If you love the water & boats, this is the place to be."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"House was great as was the boat we had a lovely time."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Yet another good stay at Ferry marina,our fourth in the last 12 months.If we had a suggestion it would be that the webpage needs up dating as some of the content may mislead new users. The cottages are comfortable and well equipped and the staff are quick to address any problems, to the point of seeing that we were accomadated during the Beast from the east in March when we could have be left high and dry. Thank you again all. We will see you again in the new year."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We’ve been coming to Horning now for over 30 yrs, we’ve used ferry marina for several properties over the years and they’ve all been top class, the houses the service everything. The only downside is this yr we noticed the swimming pool has gone as well as the chip shop ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Marina staff very efficient pleasant and accommodating."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been buying Broads holidays for forty years. I have used a number of boatyards, but having discovered Ferry Marina I would not go anywhere else. Ferry Marina is big enough to have some excellent, well designed boats, but small enough that you feel valued as a customer, where nothing you ask for appears to be too much trouble."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As always the service was fantastic. The little house is stunning. We had lots of room and really enjoyed being on the main drag and watching all the boats go past. We hired a picnic boat for the day which was a lovely day out."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This was our first time with Ferry Marina,even though we have been coming to the Norfolk Boards for the last 18years.We all had a fantastic time and are deciding on which boat to have next.The boat we had was Aqua Emblem,it was lovely and warm and the heating was brilliant.We liked the fact that the fuel was included in the price.There were only two small things that could have been better and they were the curtain fittings hooks were a bit stretched and the sofa had at one end a stain,but this didn't make any difference to our holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We had the most amazing experience on one of Ferry Marina's boats. We were warmly greeted to a well prepared boat and experienced employers to get us started for our trip. The boat was lovely, much better than the photos on the website give it justice for! It was cosy, toasty and a lovely drive. The scenery is stunning and we were so lucky with beautiful skies. There is some condensation to wake up to, but that's expected at this time of year! Thank you Ferry Marina!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Zircon Emblem very well presented and equipped although we had a problem with the hot water temperature which required an engineer to rectify despite being given advice "on how to operate the hot water tap"!! The bathroom fan was extremely noisy, a design issue I guess and the water pump very quiet, however the bilge pump seemed to run quite frequently which was a bit surprising. Handover and return of the boat was very efficient especially as the car could be reversed to the boat dock, most enjoyable week!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful friendly staff. Spotlessly clean and well equipped modern boat with sprung mattress, flushing domestic toilet and full size shower. Could not fault Zircon Emblem. Will definitely book again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"All very good and will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Efficient and pleasant staff,excellent boat"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very clean, and well maintained marina, we came back with a small problem on a Sunday,the THE guy there was very very helpful beyond just employment, on Monday we called back to make arrangements for Tuesday leaving ,again the staff went well beyond there staff ,requements well done 10 out 10 XXXXXXXXXXX"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"No hassle and so very trusting with our hire. Liked the 'all in' costing. Smart vessel and everything worked well - when we found it! (The intro before take over was full but we had forgotten much of it before we reached the first bend in the river - we are both approaching 80 and first timers to this). Thanks for providing us with the means for us to have a most memorable weekend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Well organised for picking up and dropping off the boat Everything explained very well on the boat The boat (Amber Emblem) had everything we needed for a comfortable stay We had a fabulous time and would definitely use Ferry Marina again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"yet again we have had another excellent Holiday on the Norfolk Broads. We spent 2 weeks on board of Crystal Emblem. We arrived at the boatyard early and booked in, the staff were excellent in getting our boat ready early, so we were away shortly after 1 pm. We came in for a pump out a week later and the staff were great and accommodating when we asked for extra blankets. On returning after 2 weeks we were allowed to look at 2 other boats which we were interested in for 2019(even though it was turn around day and they were busy). Before we left to travel home to Devon we have secured Ruby Emblem for Sept 2019."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We stayed in the Tealby House, highly recommended. We enjoyed our stay and have re booked for next year."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.77 based on 167 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support