Ferry Marina Reviews

4.73 Rating 12 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Darren Wallis
Verified Buyer
"Wonderful weekend, we will definitely do it again and will recommend it to family and friends, lots of happy memories made xxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
"Boat was very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and cheerful. We had a fabulous week and will definitely return."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Boat ready clean good instruction"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Alan Pitts
Verified Buyer
"All the people were very accomodating and when we did have a probelem with the boat they were very resposnsive."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Stewart Hanson
Verified Buyer
"The fleet of your boats verses the other companies we have used over the last twelve years are cut above the rest."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Jan Balyckyi
Verified Buyer
"Lovely staff always ready to help - fixed a broken top hatch gas strut whilst we topped up with water on day 2 When we handed Mercury back showed us round other boats we are interested in so very happpy to give 5 comments below are aimed at being constructive to support your processes and suggest improvements Mercury as usual(5th year)was totally reliable but is beginning to look a bit grubby and tired whilst out we met other boaters and saw some competitors boats at similar cost with much higher domestic spec and powered winches on mud weight - my husband found it harder to manage mud weight this year but he is getting elderly and we looked at your electric boats for next time but still no powered winch the blinds in new boats a great improvement all those bits of curtain flopping about really make her look old fashioned some comments about cleaning and QA before mercury pick up - that gas strut mentioned didn’t work from first time we opened it and in an ideal world should have been sorted before we picked it up - we actually had the same issue last year so we’re a little more pushy this time when we were again told didnt have any in stock and would be repaired next time in - something appropriate was found and fitted with good cheer windows on all of one side of mercury filthy on outside , some established mould in back shower around panel sealant and taps which I partially wiped, door runs were frankly filthy - that top door is difficult enough to use without the runs being full of who knows what- without a vacuum I didn’t attempt to clear the cockpit drains were blocked but it didn’t rain looking at the top deck and dead bugs on back of boat generally I don’t think she had been cleaned effectively blue none slip on steps etc probably a good idea but was 60deg plus in the sun - my husband is a well equipped engineer and measured it with infra red therm.w - could burn a child new couch covers a great improvement and the new mugs are excellent The little fridge under the driving seat continues to challenge me as I report each year the ergonomics are atrocious with that step as well and the capacity limited I brought a domestic ice cube tray rather than used the tiny little one it is supplied with and it worked very efficiently making big ice cubes easily I have always thought an under draining board standard fridge desirable the other one could be used for drinks we currently bring our portable powered cool box with us for over flow from fridge I asked for the microwave to be put up on the galley work surface during the handover which was done happily I explained why. I’d. its little low cupboard just above the deck is a nightmare to use and dangerous as it’s on the opposite side of the main gangway to the galley ( last year it had been resighted on the work surface so I was suprised to see it back at low level ) the microwave is also rusting on inf edge of inside though clean inside We as usual had a lovely lovely holiday and she was a very well behaved boat thank you. Jan"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Linda Simmington
Verified Buyer
"When we were looking to book a short break on the Broads we decided to visit the area and call in on a few boatyards rather than book on line! We visited two others but were made, as new to the experience, so very welcome when we arrived at Ferry Marina that our confidence rose immediately. We were encouraged to look and choose the boat we wanted. The standard of finish and attention to detail was impressive. When we arrived to start our holiday everybody was so welcoming and the whole process was made easy. The tutorial we received before we set off was thorough and helped give us confidence to strike off on our own. Nothing was too much trouble. Even the wine on board for us to toast our trip. The rest of the week was simply idyllic."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Courteous and friendly staff, good boat in good condition"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Stephen Broad
Verified Buyer
"The staff were very polite and helpful. The property was ready on our arrival even though we were early and was everything and more as described. I have booked with Ferry Marina before and would have no hesitation in doing do again and recommending to others. Thanks for everything"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Beverley Clarke
Verified Buyer
"everything"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
George Ellis
Verified Buyer
"Clean , boat and clear pricing Bad- return of boat to Marina very poorly organised. No spaces at unloading point for returning boats. Priority was cleaning boats not helping customer return boat. Ferry Marina staff generally very helpful but on boat return utter blindspot- its how we have always done it is not a good response in any business. You know how many boats are returning and therefore should be prepared for them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"As always the Ladies from the office were brilliant the people next to us seemed to think that as they had mooring frontage and we just had a small frontage which by the way was big enough for Andy and his fishing buddy to fish it mattered not that they had mooored a craft across both fronts and were not in any way about too move the boat. Thanks to the office the problem was solved quickly. This was the third time we have been to Ferry Marina in nine months and just as expected everything was A1 the cottage was emaculate and the marina personnel were fantastic."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.73 based on 12 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This