Ferry Marina Reviews

4.79 Rating 266 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"We had a very good holiday with one of Ferry Marinas boats. A very friendly and efficient service."
Posted 1 day ago
"This was the tenth time we have been with Ferry Marina, we have had 6 different boats each has been immaculate and never had a problem with any of them. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, can’t wait to book again"
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent boats, spotlessly clean & well maintained. Good value & easy payment plans. Friendly professional staff, all happy to help. Family feel. Wonderful holiday. Can’t wait to go back."
Posted 1 day ago
"Friendly staff. VERY well organised, from check-in to check-out. Car parking & loading luggage onto/off boat were very well sorted. Boat was clean & equipment levels good. Overall cost was reasonable - we particularly liked the 'all inclusive' bit - it saved so much faffing about at check-out. Highly recommended & in a great location."
Posted 2 days ago
"Everyone was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. Our boat was amazing, Garnet Emblem 2, very clean and ready to go. Thank you everyone at Ferry Marina for a wonderful first time boating holiday on the beautiful Norfolk Broads."
Posted 2 days ago
"We hired Bronze Emblem and were impressed from the minute we stepped into the boat yard. The staff were so welcoming and friendly. Excellent onboard overview and river trial offered as well. The boat was very clean and tidy. Fairly well equipped as well. I love that the price you pay is upfront, no additional add ons of fuel, parking etc as this is included. Very competitive pricing, lovely boats and wonderful staff. Thank you!"
Posted 2 days ago
"Absolutely brilliant boat and staff, had a fantastic week on the broads. Easy to drive and handle. We had Ivory Emblem a lovely boat, spacious sleek and comfortable. Many thanks to Ferry Marina"
Posted 2 days ago
"Very good all round service Will come again thanks Ian Bailey"
Posted 3 days ago
"helpful and polite staff, boat was adequate for 8persons all whom had a lovely time"
Posted 5 days ago
"Well this was our eight time with Ferry Marina and I thought that there may be some differences after the change of owner. I was worried about nothing. Same friendly and efficient service from the same ever helpful and polite crew. Well done keep it up. Ken, Dave, Aileen and Carole. See you next year."
Posted 6 days ago
"Good time lovely place sham about the weather oh well"
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely time"
Posted 1 week ago
"Six of us rented the Diamond Emblem 2 last week and despite the rain had the best ever time. The boat was immaculate and had everything we needed and would definitely book this again. Despite being a large boat the boys managed to park it very well. One thing we did all say was maybe have a separate shower and less toilets but overall we managed. Can definitely recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very friendly and helpful staff, the boat was beautiful and was very clean when we picked it up. Will definitely use Ferry Marina again Thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
"The staff at ferry marina are always pleasant and helpful; particular thanks to Ian; who seems to be everywhere, and again, very helpful. As to the boat: Whisper: aside from it being a little underpowered compared to the diesel powered boats; the hybrid drive system worked really well. The fit; finish; space; comfort (particularly the bed); services and facilities were all excellent. The ‘all electric’ galley, kettle, toaster & microwave, meant that there was no gas on the boat. The central heating system and super quick domestic hot water system were also very good. Our only slight criticism of the boat, would be; that until the pre-departure briefing; we were completely unaware that as an ‘Eco’ boat; nothing is discharged into the rivers. Which means that all of the toilet, shower, and sink waste is collected in one tank. Which makes you very aware of how much water we all use day to day. This is a laudable thing to do; but perhaps should be highlighted in the brochure, since, even on week’s hire, two pump out’s might be required: at the hirers cost. We had a great week on this lovely boat. Thanks to all."
Posted 1 week ago
"Heron cottage was delightful clean and comfortable would book again shame about the weather but you can’t have everything"
Posted 1 week ago
"Just to add to my previous review on Golden Emblem that there are a number of faults on the boat (toilet gauge never worked throughout our stay, one of the gas rings wouldn’t stay lit , water tank gauge didn’t work etc). It is all rather tired. I do therefore have to agree with one of the previous reviews that £1300 for 4 nights (effectively just 3 days boating) felt like very poor value for money."
Posted 1 week ago
"Just returned from a mid-week break on Golden Emblem. The staff were brilliant ; very helpful and patient and keen to explain everything needed to ensure that we had an enjoyable (and safe) boating holiday. The boat itself was also great in many ways, with a good-sized galley and lounge area, satellite tv etc. However, if we were to go back we’d probably try one with a different layout as it wasn’t ideal in some respects (mainly the Steering position in bad weather and the cramped bedrooms). The beds unfortunately are also incredibly hard, which meant a decent nights sleep was impossible. We’d take our own mattress toppers if we were to return and were to have the boat for any longer. All that being said, we still had a great break on the beautiful Broads and would thoroughly recommend Ferry Marina for its great staff and perfect position"
Posted 1 week ago
"Friendly, helpful, staff. Great boats, reasonably priced. Boat yard is close enough to Wroxham to do a food shop before you set off."
Posted 1 week ago
"Boat and service were great"
Posted 1 week ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.79 based on 266 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support