Ferry Marina Reviews

4.77 Rating 154 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Sharon
"Very helpful friendly staff. Spotlessly clean and well equipped modern boat with sprung mattress, flushing domestic toilet and full size shower. Could not fault Zircon Emblem. Will definitely book again."
Report
Posted 5 days ago
5
John Guest
"Very clean, and well maintained marina, we came back with a small problem on a Sunday,the THE guy there was very very helpful beyond just employment, on Monday we called back to make arrangements for Tuesday leaving ,again the staff went well beyond there staff ,requements well done 10 out 10 XXXXXXXXXXX"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This is the fourth time we have stayed in one of the Riverside properties , Deerfoot twice , Tealby once and this time in the equally fantastic Little House . The staff have on every occasion been superbly friendly , helpful and accommodating . The properties themselves have always been immaculately clean and well provisioned . Requests like additional bedding when we have had a change of guests staying with us during the break , have been no problem . We are back at Tealby again in May 2019 and are already checking our diaries to see if we can fit in a re-visit to the Little House . If you want a luxury stay right on the side of the river , at an affordable price , then look no further than Ferry Marina's Luxury Riverside Properties , Tealby and Little House . Cannot wait for next year . Jim and Janet Race ."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful friendly staff. Spotlessly clean and well equipped modern boat with sprung mattress, flushing domestic toilet and full size shower. Could not fault Zircon Emblem. Will definitely book again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"All very good and will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Efficient and pleasant staff,excellent boat"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very clean, and well maintained marina, we came back with a small problem on a Sunday,the THE guy there was very very helpful beyond just employment, on Monday we called back to make arrangements for Tuesday leaving ,again the staff went well beyond there staff ,requements well done 10 out 10 XXXXXXXXXXX"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"No hassle and so very trusting with our hire. Liked the 'all in' costing. Smart vessel and everything worked well - when we found it! (The intro before take over was full but we had forgotten much of it before we reached the first bend in the river - we are both approaching 80 and first timers to this). Thanks for providing us with the means for us to have a most memorable weekend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Well organised for picking up and dropping off the boat Everything explained very well on the boat The boat (Amber Emblem) had everything we needed for a comfortable stay We had a fabulous time and would definitely use Ferry Marina again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"yet again we have had another excellent Holiday on the Norfolk Broads. We spent 2 weeks on board of Crystal Emblem. We arrived at the boatyard early and booked in, the staff were excellent in getting our boat ready early, so we were away shortly after 1 pm. We came in for a pump out a week later and the staff were great and accommodating when we asked for extra blankets. On returning after 2 weeks we were allowed to look at 2 other boats which we were interested in for 2019(even though it was turn around day and they were busy). Before we left to travel home to Devon we have secured Ruby Emblem for Sept 2019."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We stayed in the Tealby House, highly recommended. We enjoyed our stay and have re booked for next year."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Friendly staff, well presented boat lovely and clean. Nice location for a boatyard, no hassle at all. A great holiday. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent location beautiful area had a great few days boating."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This was the third time we have hired a boat from Ferry Marina and yet again it was up to the high standard we have come to expect. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Rose Emblem was a really comfortable, spacious boat, ideal for spending a lovely week touring the north and south broads. We will definitely be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This is the fourth time we have stayed in one of the Riverside properties , Deerfoot twice , Tealby once and this time in the equally fantastic Little House . The staff have on every occasion been superbly friendly , helpful and accommodating . The properties themselves have always been immaculately clean and well provisioned . Requests like additional bedding when we have had a change of guests staying with us during the break , have been no problem . We are back at Tealby again in May 2019 and are already checking our diaries to see if we can fit in a re-visit to the Little House . If you want a luxury stay right on the side of the river , at an affordable price , then look no further than Ferry Marina's Luxury Riverside Properties , Tealby and Little House . Cannot wait for next year . Jim and Janet Race ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The boatyard was clean, accessible and welcoming. The reception staff and area was professional and courteous, with adequate facilities. The boaf itsdlf was everything detailed in the brochure, very clean. The instructor was patient, knowledgeable and helpful. On return again the staff were professional and competent. A very enjoyable experiencecand we will be back"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Staff were very helpful and polite both when making the booking and in person on collection/return. The engineer whjo showed us around the boat was excellent and gave a very good instruction for stern mooring. The boat itself (Star Emblem) was perfect for us with 3 cabins and good cooking facilities. We love the sliding canopy of this style boat particularly as the weather was glorious. My only gripe is the pricing. We used a fraction of the fuel but there is no rebate despite the fact that the overall hire cost was expensive compared with very similar boats from Herbert Woods. In addition, the rowing dinghy was extortionately priced at £65 for 4 days - though it definitely widens your options for where to moor and is lots of fun to use. Overall a very good customer experience but definitely not the least expensive. Highly recommended boatyard however."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All staff were friendly and helpful. Boat handover was well tailored to our abilities. Boat was just clean tidy and well maintained. Pub next to marina is best in town. Very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service from a company who appears to care and if something goes wrong they go out their way to put it right."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"As a retuning customer over 9 years we have seen how ferry marina has grown and progressed with the times, Fantastic service as usual, Ian is a real asset to the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful and happy staff. Boats very clean and tidy. Amply equipped. Cabins at rear a bit cold at this time of year, maybe a bit thicker quilts might help. But had a wonderful holiday and will be booking again next year. Thank you so much for your service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"First class accommodation. Large spacious rooms. Beds and bathrooms excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Unhappy with cleanliness of boat, when wiping around lots of dirt and crumbs on working tops in kitchen. Stained fabric on furniture in seating area. Grill didn’t work despite following instructions. Reported fault but no action taken. Bedding had holes in it and was well used feeling very thin and washed out and no buttons on bitten of quilt cover to stop quilt coming out. Am presuming quilt is not washed every time and therefore not hygienic bedding. There was no bath mat, although it stated bring own towels this is not something we would expect to provide ourselves. TV very complicated to use. The boat was easy to handle and we enjoyed our holiday overall but very offoutting withcregards to general cjeanlibesss. The boat has obviously been in use all summer but I would still expect a high standard. Disappointing that there was no local produce welcome pack, not even tea bags."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.77 based on 154 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This