Ferry Marina Reviews

4.77 Rating 173 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Mark Harvey
"House was great as was the boat we had a lovely time."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Andy Angela And Quite A Lot Of The Family.
"Yet another good stay at Ferry marina,our fourth in the last 12 months.If we had a suggestion it would be that the webpage needs up dating as some of the content may mislead new users. The cottages are comfortable and well equipped and the staff are quick to address any problems, to the point of seeing that we were accomadated during the Beast from the east in March when we could have be left high and dry. Thank you again all. We will see you again in the new year."
Posted 4 months ago
Whittingtons
"As always the service was fantastic. The little house is stunning. We had lots of room and really enjoyed being on the main drag and watching all the boats go past. We hired a picnic boat for the day which was a lovely day out."
Posted 4 months ago
"Fifth visit here since October 2017, do we need to say more? The bad news is that the Marina cottages are to be sold as the Marina has changed hands. It will be difficult to find a better setup every one has been so helpful and professional especially when we got caught up in the Beast from the East, the guys provided transport to Wroxham for shopping and we overstayed until the roads were fit to travel what more could you ask. We hope to be able to visit again but if not thank you all. Angela and Andy"
Posted 4 days ago
"This was a Christmas gift. We found the experience excellent as had the opportunity to stay in a cottage and rent a boat for the day which allowed us to have a taste of what a few days on the broads would be like. All staff were very helpful and friendly and both accommodation and boat were excellent."
Posted 5 days ago
"As usual a very good holiday any problems dealt with will return"
Posted 1 week ago
"3rd time at Tealby. Love it"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Enjoyable but would have appreciated the reported light not working to have been dealt with as it was over the kitchen area."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We have just returned from a 4 day break at the little house Horning. We have used Deerfoot before for many years, along with other houses from Ferry Marina and the little house did not disappoint. The staff are all superb and nothing too much trouble for them. They sorted my family with a large day boat on very short notice, and the house itself was immaculate. Would always recommend the Ferry Marina as they have never let me or my family down now for many years. Thank You all again for another fantastic stay. See you soon, Pete Veal and Family"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The team at Ferry Marina were very welcoming and helpful. They gave us useful info about the property that we had booked and even rang to let us know that the keys were available to collect before the due time. Ten out of ten."
Posted 3 months ago
"Ferry marina compared to other boat hirers has up the game"
Posted 3 months ago
"Lovely marina setting. If you love the water & boats, this is the place to be."
Posted 3 months ago
"House was great as was the boat we had a lovely time."
Posted 4 months ago
"Yet another good stay at Ferry marina,our fourth in the last 12 months.If we had a suggestion it would be that the webpage needs up dating as some of the content may mislead new users. The cottages are comfortable and well equipped and the staff are quick to address any problems, to the point of seeing that we were accomadated during the Beast from the east in March when we could have be left high and dry. Thank you again all. We will see you again in the new year."
Posted 4 months ago
"We’ve been coming to Horning now for over 30 yrs, we’ve used ferry marina for several properties over the years and they’ve all been top class, the houses the service everything. The only downside is this yr we noticed the swimming pool has gone as well as the chip shop ."
Posted 4 months ago
"Marina staff very efficient pleasant and accommodating."
Posted 4 months ago
"I have been buying Broads holidays for forty years. I have used a number of boatyards, but having discovered Ferry Marina I would not go anywhere else. Ferry Marina is big enough to have some excellent, well designed boats, but small enough that you feel valued as a customer, where nothing you ask for appears to be too much trouble."
Posted 4 months ago
"As always the service was fantastic. The little house is stunning. We had lots of room and really enjoyed being on the main drag and watching all the boats go past. We hired a picnic boat for the day which was a lovely day out."
Posted 4 months ago
"This was our first time with Ferry Marina,even though we have been coming to the Norfolk Boards for the last 18years.We all had a fantastic time and are deciding on which boat to have next.The boat we had was Aqua Emblem,it was lovely and warm and the heating was brilliant.We liked the fact that the fuel was included in the price.There were only two small things that could have been better and they were the curtain fittings hooks were a bit stretched and the sofa had at one end a stain,but this didn't make any difference to our holiday."
Posted 4 months ago
"We had the most amazing experience on one of Ferry Marina's boats. We were warmly greeted to a well prepared boat and experienced employers to get us started for our trip. The boat was lovely, much better than the photos on the website give it justice for! It was cosy, toasty and a lovely drive. The scenery is stunning and we were so lucky with beautiful skies. There is some condensation to wake up to, but that's expected at this time of year! Thank you Ferry Marina!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Zircon Emblem very well presented and equipped although we had a problem with the hot water temperature which required an engineer to rectify despite being given advice "on how to operate the hot water tap"!! The bathroom fan was extremely noisy, a design issue I guess and the water pump very quiet, however the bilge pump seemed to run quite frequently which was a bit surprising. Handover and return of the boat was very efficient especially as the car could be reversed to the boat dock, most enjoyable week!"
Posted 5 months ago
"Very helpful friendly staff. Spotlessly clean and well equipped modern boat with sprung mattress, flushing domestic toilet and full size shower. Could not fault Zircon Emblem. Will definitely book again."
Posted 5 months ago
"All very good and will use again."
Posted 5 months ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.77 based on 173 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support