Ferry Marina Reviews

4.79 Rating 450 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
"staff fantastic rose emblem was a great boat very comfortable and easy to moor up we have been using another yard in wroxham for over 30 years but found ferry far better and the chap that did the hand over needs a gold badge he was polite ,we had a joke or 2 he went the extra mile and is a credit to ferry marina 1 in a million we will be back next year dave and cathy neave brighton ."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
"Horning Ferry Marine in all Respects i found very very good , looking forward to booking again with them , after having 2 weeks on Tanzinite Emblem . Did not want to hand boat back , the staff we met were very very good , helpful and friendly , cant wait to go back to Horning Ferry Marine ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"BRONZE EMBLEM 2 I Hired Bronze Emblem 2 in October 2019 for one week, via an easy booking on the telephone. Upon arrival at reception, i was met by two happy & very helpful staff. The boat handover was very informative and everything about the boat was explained in depth. The boat itself was very clean and easy to handle.... with the added bonus of a full sliding canopy,... although i had some extreme wet weather.... the boat remained dry inside. The island bed in the rear cabin was very comfortable and the cabin itself large considering the boat is only 31ft in length with lots of storage. A further added bonus was the toilet / shower room, which is located in the bow (front) of the boat, therefore very spacious. This holiday was the best value for money i have had, considering i hire boats x3 every year. I would highly recommend Ferry Marina for their 1st class service in the hire boat industry and would 100% use them again. Thank you to all the staff who helped make my holiday a memorable time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I have put poor because there is a difference between Ferry marina and our experience, everyone we dealt with at Ferry Marina was very good, very helpful and polite, no complaints at all, unfortunately our experience on the water was different, we noticed how nice the boats were, they looked perfect, we booked ours online and didn't travel down to view it first, big mistake, we were looking forward to the weekend as I am in my 50's and it was something I wanted to do for a long while. all I can say is sadly never again the boat we were on was old, tired and not everything worked... maybe we should have said something before we left but we didn't feel like moaning as soon as we got there, I am sure there were other / better boats available as this was end of season October, it got to us so much that when we woke up on the Sunday all four of us looked at each other and said 'lets go home', so we went home a day early, it was not the weather, it was not the people, nor was it anything else but the dated and very sad boat, which turned out to be an expensive two day disappointment, I would like to try again one day but definitely a better boat."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent customer services. There has been new ownership since we holidayed with Ferry Marina last year but we still experienced the same greatn super helpful and knowledgeable staff both through the booking process and the boating holiday itself. A lovely friendly greeting on arrival, an excellent induction and a willingness to put themselves out when we arrived after closing time requiring a water fill up, (the night before the end of the holiday), and then finally an easy checking out at the end. the whole experience was wonderful and the Ferry Marina boats (we had Star Emblem for a 2nd consecutive year) look a class above most of the others on the Broads (you can tell they take pride in their maintenance and cleanliness regimes). Will definitely book with Ferry Marina again - very highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Our holiday with ferry marina was excellent.The office staff were so helpful and welcoming and the handover from Leon was very detailed and instructive,right down to how the fridge worked. We are looking forward to our next holiday with them and meeting them all again hopefully early next year,they make you feel part of a family from the managing director down."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent service. Although novices, Whisper Emblem proved to be a fantastic boat for us. After fairly lengthy training we soon got reasonably confident at handling the boat whilst learning to manage the effects of the tidal waters. We soon relaxed and had a fantastic week cruising the broads. Many thanks for a great experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent clean boat, very easy booking, will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The staff are such warm and welcoming people. They were very friendly and kind. The boat was brilliant for a weekend away. My only concern was the amount of dog hairs on the boat. (From previous boater). They was all in the bathroom, all over the sofa, on Saucepans and even on our plates. So I had to spend many hours trying to clean them up."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Just returned from a 3 night weekend break at Ferry Marina we stayed in Heron Cottage absolutely excellent ,beautiful cottage ,everything you could want including a nice bottle of red wine , hope to stay again soon. Thanks Norm andJoy Birch Jim and Lel Cooper"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Nice staff and prompt with any queries one has, boat nice and comfortable and will definitely go back again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This was our second hire boat from Ferry Marina and yet again the boat was lovely, super comfortable, easy to handle and very clean. We have Zircon Emblem last year and Silent Emblem this. Both great but Silent was our favourite. Staff at the Marina are great too, very professional, friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"First time hiring a boat from Ferry Marina. We have been hiring boats on the Broads for a long time and were very impressed, with boat and staff. The boat was very comfortable and well fitted out with quality fittings. Staff were very friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Friendly company. Clean, comfortable boat. Would happily use again and recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Boat prepared to a high std. very clean inside and out. Guidance for boat operation, and trip ,left nothing to chance , No leaks !!l everything worked. Superb organisation from booking to returning boat. Bee"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and friendly support on arrival. Our bout was clean and fully equipped with no problems during our stay. I have no problem in wholly recommending Ferry Marina to those looking for a boating holiday on the Broads."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to book, staff were friendly and pleasant, very helpful when we had to arrive a little late. The boat was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, great experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fab weekend on the Silver Emblem despite the weather. Lovely boat with a touch of luxury"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fab weekend on the Silver Emblem despite the weather. Lovely boat with a touch of luxury"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful and friendly, everything explained to you and if you are not too sure then just ask at reception and help is always on hand. the boat we hired Silver Emblem was clean and everything you needed was on board. Shame about the weather and the rivers in flood meant we couldn't pass under a lot of bridges so we were limited to where we could go. Will try again next year in the summer time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.79 based on 450 reviews