Feedwater Ltd Reviews

4.60 Rating 172 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Feedwater Ltd

About Feedwater Ltd: Feedwater Ltd is a UK based industrial water treatment company who have been operating for 40 years. Feedwater specialise in boiler and cooling water treatment as well a Legionella control services.

Visit Website

Phone:
01516060808

Location:
Tarran Way West

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Feedwater Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Good product, well presented and delivered. Only slight hiccup was lack of a receipt from the courier who picked up the samples. Otherwise, first class all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Water analysis results require a phone call follow up on my part to obtain further clarification on what the actually mean - so not a straight forward as I had hoped."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Colin, my apologies we were unable to fully meet your expectations. Our analysis covers results without interpritation, however when asked we are always happy to discuss what the results may mean. As a water treatment company we do perform site visits by consultants who measure and consult on system performance & treatment. Please call us if you wish to discuss this.
Posted 2 years ago
"EASY TO CONTACT AND VERY HELPFUL."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Product was great, but they did not send out any emails with respect to delivery. I waited 2 weeks before the package arrived. I was just at the point of chasing it up."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Charles we are sorry that you experienced a quite unacceptable delay in receiving your order, please let me assure you this was down to an issue we have now resolved and this is not a representation of what you should expect from us in the future, we aim to dispatch same or next day in most cases for lab testing products.
Posted 2 years ago
"Not many companies offer to do random analysis of water. The system of courier collection works very well and the reports come quickly. I am being chased by the local authority about the quality of the drinking water and your analysis is much cheaper than theirs. They only sample one point in the system which does not help us much, so we are doing samples at different points to isolate the enterococci."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"good service. nothing on the pre sent labels so had to ring and check but didn't get a reply. hand wrote it on the labels instead and sent it off, it came back ok."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very helpful staff. Always get a Quick Response."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"This is the third year that we have used Feedwater to carry out our water sampling to test for Legionella. The process is quick, efficient from placing our order on line for sample bottles to getting the final test results certificates. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very quick delivery product done job very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We have used Feedwater for a number of years now, mainly for legionella process water testing by post. This has worked well for us and now that we need a site water system risk assessment we have asked feedwater to complete this for us although in the early stages we are confidant that this work will be carried out to to our satisfaction."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good service by telephone but unfortunately label and return pouch missing when sample bottles sent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered over the internet and a sample jar arrived in post, with simple paperwork, once we had sampled the water, we simp0ly returned and received our result with certification via email."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very quick and efficient, followed up with reports and discussed the outcome over the phone. Would definitely rate them as a professional company"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I Found Feedwater through Google when looking for chlorine dioxide products.They came out to meet us and have similiar products to the ones we were using but for a better price.I can say that it has been very successful.Thankyou."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We find them very helpful and responsive. We have been using Feedwater for the past 3 months and have found the reports to a good standard. We have had no issues with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"A very simple test for Legionella in a property which I rent out. The kit arrived promptly with clear, specific instructions on how to conduct the test. The sample was then sent to the Feedwater lab in the enclosed, pre-paid package, and the results e-mailed back in the form of a certificate. The certificate is now lodged with our Letting Agent, complying with current legislation. Feedwater also advised to do a Risk Assessment, and e-mailed a simple form, which I have also completed and lodged with the Agents. Excellent service and support from this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Sample bottle arrived quickly from which I sent the water sample back. I had a test done for legionella but on the web site it should of been mentioned that this test takes 14 to 21 days, apart from that a great service and I will use you again for any further tests thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review Ian, Legionella analysis takes a minimum of 10 days, it may have been that the lab needed to continue the analysis longer to get a clearer result.
While the minimum period was stated on the product page we have taken the step of highlighting this better to prevent confusion in the future.
Posted 3 years ago
"Thank you My experience was brilliant , great price and product with very quick delivery. Regards Tim Field"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Transaction could not have gone any smoother. Very effiecent. Will certainly use again. Pleasure doing busness with yourselves."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The service received has been excellent with prompt action taken with both receipt of testing kit, speed of courier pick up and final results. Conversation with consultant (Gary) very informative and delivered in an professional easy understandable manner. Overall a company I was pleased to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Feedwater Ltd is rated 4.60 based on 172 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support