FDG Group Limited Reviews

4.26 Rating 31 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend FDG Group Limited
Read FDG Group Limited Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service, friendly staff, knowledgeable staff, extremely helpful
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you are happy with our service. If there is anything further you need we're just a call away! -FDG
Posted 8 months ago
FDG installed a Vaillant AroTHERM Split 12 kW ASHP system in August 2020. On New Year's Eve, the system failed and Vaillant were unable to send out an engineer until 4 Jan. Steve from FDG came out at 1700 on New Year's Eve and, between Steve and Jon [via mobile phone], they managed to find the culprit box that had failed, replaced it [Steve by chance had a replacement in his van], restored our heating and thereby avoided 3 very cold days over New Year that we would otherwise have faced. This is customer support at its VERY HIGHEST LEVEL. Brilliant!
Posted 9 months ago
Found this company on internet initially to service my solar panel. I had been wanting to change my heating from gas to electric for some time and once I indicated this it was all systems go! In space of 3 weeks I now have my new boiler .Very quick service and engineers very helpful and worked very hard from installation by Torean and connection by Jon the electrician who went out of his way to get a special part which saved damaging an internal wall. I’m confident that from now on I will be supported should I have any problems and would definitely recommend this company.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you're happy with our service, it's reviews like this that make all the hard work worth it. If there's anything else you need at all we're just a call away! -FDG
Posted 8 months ago
Great communication ,very fast very professional
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you are happy with our service. If there is anything further you need we're just a call away! -FDG
Posted 8 months ago
They did an excellent job many thanks to John the engineer for explaining so much to me about the product it’s a week later and my bills are lower the Vaillant system works very well thank you
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Sandy for your wonderful review. We're glad you're happy with our service! If there is anything further you need from us we're just a call away. -FDG
Posted 8 months ago
I was delighted and impressed by the response from FDG. From the initial contact by telephone, the on-site inspection, fitting of the new system and commissioning the whole process has been very professional. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone if you want the best result for such an important purchase for your home
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Tom for the great review! We're so please you are happy with our service. If there is anything further we could help you with we're just a call away! - FDG
Posted 8 months ago
We knew there was something amiss with our solar panels, but 3 other engineers had assessed them and couldn't find a fault. Our panals had been working at only 50% of there incapacity since Eon exposed them to a power surge during the installation of a smart meter to our home 2 years previous. However, an FDG Group engineer found the problem within minutes. Within 24hrs we had a new inverter and our panels have been working at full capacity ever since. I highly recommend this company. They were efficient, professional and respectful every step of the way.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Janet for you lovely review! We're so glad you was happy with our service. If there is anything else we could help you with, we're just a call away! -FDG
Posted 8 months ago
I have been very impressed with the level of professionalism displayed by all members of the FDG Group that I have encountered. This has been from the planning stage Through to installation and following support. I would highly recommend this organisation and the products. Keith Jeffries
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Keith for the amazing review! We're so glad you're happy with our service. If there is anything else we could do to help further, we're just a call away! All the best -FDG
Posted 8 months ago
I was understandably concerned about such a significant expenditure, but FDG staff talked me through the technology in a clear and unpressurised way. Installation (of both solar panels and an air source heat pump) went smoothly. The guys were carfeul and courteous and left the house clean and tidy. Aftercare has been excellent. Ian and Neil have always been available to answer any questions and ensure that I was happy with everything. They were particularly helpful in dealing with the Government grant application and the form filling to sell my excess energy to the grid. I couldn't have done this without their help. Paul, Bingham, Notts.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for the excellent review Paul, we're so glad you were happy with our service! All the best - FDG
Posted 8 months ago
The Valliant Heat pump that was installed is state of the art, obviously high quality and supposed to be very efficient. The installation team worked very hard and effectively leading to a neat and well fitted system. I have operated the heat pump for over 6 months now and although I have been warm this winter it is at a price. The projected cost for running the heat pump was £817 p.a. in the last 3 months the cost has been over £500 so beware. I am still pleased I went with the heat pump as luckily I can afford to be green and the house has been kept warm through a cold winter.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you David for your excellent review! We're so glad you're happy with our service. If there is anything further we could help with we're just a https://dash.reviews.co.uk/call away - FDG
Posted 8 months ago
Great service, the guys were very thorough and nothing was too much trouble. Job was completed in 3days as stated, impressed!. However one of my radiators side panel was damaged on installation (dented), I did report this but am still to receive a replacement.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you David for your kind review, we're so glad you're happy with our service! - FDG
Posted 8 months ago
FDG Group Limited is rated 4.26 based on 31 reviews