FashionEyewear.co.uk Reviews

FashionEyewear.co.uk have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

2.20 Rating 20 Reviews
30% of reviewers recommend FashionEyewear.co.uk
695 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
17 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
44 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
59 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
81 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
83 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
66 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
82 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
42 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
96 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
63 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
02AM
2AM

Phone:
0208 987 2400

Location:
426 Chiswick High Road, London United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate FashionEyewear.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I order frames a month ago never receive them what a SCAM"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Awful, awful company. Avoid. Not convinced this is even a legitimate business. Paid for a pair of Persols listed as in stock. Informed they were out of production. Refund requested. No refund given. Next step will be to try to reclaim the money via PayPal."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This happened last time I ordered from you too.. If I can get a different pair, establish they are in fact, in stock, and you can be reasonably sure I won’t get this message again after another week of waiting, All in the course of a very little while, I’ll do business with you. Please answer the following questions, all of them, please. 1) the design comes in several frame colors and options. Are the others available? 2) if so, are you certain they are available? 3) if not, can you tell me what if your oakley stock IS available, that’s going to be a much shorter list than what isn’t, I imagine. 4) can you offer me any kind of assurance that if I let you keep my money after doing this to me twice, I will not experience further delay? 5) if you violate that promise, what will you offer me? I’d like a little more assurance than a stranger’s word, respectfully. Thank you On Sat, Aug 18, 2018 at 8:20 AM Fashion Eyewear wrote: Dear Dustin, Thank you for your email. We have checked the status of your order and we have been advised by Oakley that unfortunately the frame you have ordered went into back order and there is now a revised delivery time of 2-4 weeks. Order placed one week ago... will update;"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I was ordering 2 pairs of Celine glasses and very happily surprised by the price. But you get what you pay for. After 6 weeks wait I have still not got them and the amount of emails and phone calls are just insane. I ask questions in the emails and days after you get an email back but with no answers to the questions. 1 of the pair was discontinued and cancelled from other, after 6 weeks I still haven't received any money back. I paid extra for tracking service but it is not working. My login no longer work and no process have been giving. I am exhaused of chasing them and will never shop there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a pair of Tiffany sunglasses last Thursday The man I spoke to could not have been more helpful and said they would arrive within two weeks. As it turns out I had a message saying the frames were in stock and they would be delivered ASAP. They came on Monday I am absolutely delighted with the sun glasses and their speed of service No complaints at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Been dealing with them for over 3 months for an issue with the frames i received from them. Initially, I sent emails explaining the issues then sending my glasses to their office. They sent them back saying there is no problem. I took pictures of the issues (scratch on lens and fault with the frames bending forward. Sent them the frames again (out of my own cost), for them to agree they can now identify the problem and give new frames and upgrade lens (for a fee as they are not under guarantee). Paid for new lens and received new frames, only to discover the exact same issues with the frames and a mark on the new lens. After contacting them about the issue and asking for refund, which they have not responded. It has been 2 weeks since last contact from them, i have sent several emails detailing the issues with new images over the past two weeks but have not received anything from them. I have used them for several years, buying over 5 glasses over the years, but this lack of response and service is atrocious. There are better companies in the market, better service and reputable so I'm going to be using them from now on."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Never again. May 30 I ordered a pair of sunglasses. First of all 3d secure payments not enough secure for this store, rely? The asked me to pay one more time throug PayPal. And you know what? Today June 12, do I have my sunglasse, no. I've paid 2 times for one pair, and it even not dispatch."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Avoid if possible. Been three weeks no clue what happened to my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Cheating - Unethical service Cheating, Unethical service.. delivered a defected frame to me, I had to return to them ( paid for international postage), they returned back in the same defected condition. not answering my emails after that. wasted $$$ on defected frame. I don't recommend buying anything from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I've been buying from Fashion Eyewear for a good few years already, and the prices and service they provide are unbeatable. They usually deliver within the specified time frame, although one time my Tom Ford glasses didn't arrive in time, but it wasn't really their fault, but the couriers. I was notified right away, and they even chased the courier for me. The prices are amazing and the products are all genuine. I have recommended this company to my friends and family, and so far we are all very happy customers!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The purchasing process was ok-ish but not great! It took 2 months until I received my frames (even though fashioneyewear showed on their homepage that the frames are available) The really bad thing was how they handled (or better say not handled) the case when I told them after 3 months that the frames had a quality problem! I would never ever buy again from them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"People have complained of waiting times. Some glasses are in stock and some not. I have just ordered for the second time. The Persol sunglasses i ordered a couple of months ago, took two weeks to arrive but they saved me 90 quid compared to my local vision express. The Tom For glasses I've just ordered were also out of stock. Probably take two weeks to arrive. But, they're 190 quid cheeper than Vision express, what do people want..I would definitely recommend .."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Shocking level of service! They miss numerous terms & conditions out of their website then try to get more money out of you on the back of the order or go mile out of your way. Made me feel bad for working full time and being unable to work my life around their schedule. The staff are rude & lie to you about things and refuse to help you with any enquiries made. Keep making promises and seeing if they can sort things and then fail to deliver. I asked for a refund and was refused the full amount. AVOID these guys!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good price and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"i dont recommend buying from this website as twice they sold me glass and next day they sent me an email saying the glass is out of stock. i was very stupid to buy twice from them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"U.S. customer for Chanel sunglasses. Glasses were in stock, shipped immediately (free), cleared customs, and I received them 7 days later. Glasses were in perfect condition and I am thrilled to have them since Chanel is making it difficult for US customers to buy discounted products. Fashion Eyewear transaction was flawless for me. I'll continue to purchase here."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fabulous glasses. Great quality & value. Great customer service. My first time using fashion eyewear & I'll definately buy from them again. Thanks"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Terrible experience item out of stock, did not bother to e mail and tell me. Spoke to them on telephone advisor could not resolve and management not available until 10am despite customer service line open from 8 am. Still waiting for them to ring me back, will take legal proceedings if necessary to recover costs of dealing with them and their failure to deliver in accordance with their contract with me"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Terrible experience - be careful as they do not show when items are out of stock on their website which results VERY long delivery times (upto 6 weeks!)"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I'm incredulous with Fashion Eyewear. After many hours spent on their online chat and on the phone with them, they've just got my order wrong for the THIRD time. The first time the glasses even appeared used. The second, wrong order. The third, wrong order. Just silly, stupid mistakes. It's been over a month and I'm still nowhere near getting the glasses I ordered. Save yourself the hassle and don't bother with these guys. They're utterly incapable of processing a simple order. You might think you're saving money but in reality you're opening yourself up to a whole world of hassle."
5 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
FashionEyewear.co.uk is rated 2.20 based on 20 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This