Farrar & Tanner Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,877 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farrar & Tanner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read Farrar & Tanner Reviews

About Farrar & Tanner:

Based in the regency town of Cheltenham Spa, Farrar & Tanner procure bespoke, traditionally crafted gifts for men. Combining a history of blacksmith and iron work with a leather crafting heritage, Farrar & Tanner are driven by exceptional quality of materials, design and craftsmanship. A luxurious, practical collection of men's accessories, available for personalisation by their skilled team of engravers and leather embossers.

Visit Website

Phone:

07940242407

Email:

matt@outdoor365.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Farrar & Tanner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 14th June 2020
Robert Smart
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Robert Kay
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 2 star review on 9th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 2 star review on 9th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 6th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Kimberly van Tongeren
More Photos & Videos
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 18th March 2020
Sandra Rosie
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I experienced very good service from Farrar & Tanner. The original delivery was for the wrong model of knife block so I phoned customer services and they organised next day delivery for the correct one with a free return label enclosed. The Sabatier block with 5 knives is of very good quality and was sold at a competitive price.
It is certainly better to phone as I did not get a response to my email but the customer service individuals were very helpful on the phone.
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service and product was exactly as described,, great gift
Posted 6 days ago
A quality item , proper British made product, very happy, thanks
Posted 6 days ago
bulb planter... well made tool in stainless steel... attention paid to the welding and finishing..more expensive but worth the extra money... well thought out design in size and shape..should last a lifetime
Posted 1 week ago
An excellent and amazingly quick service. Lovely quality and best of all, British!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful chess board well made and excellent value for the quality
Delivered ON TIME and great communication with deliverers.
Given as a present and recipient delighted. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Bought my father an etched Opinel knife for Father’s Day. The quality was perfect and he absolutely loved it. The site was easy to navigate and the customer service, exceptional. Will definitely be using F&T again.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service. Being able to write an inscription on the presentation box Made the gift more special.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent delivery time from ordering and easy to order online. Haven’t actually seen the product myself as it is a gift for my sister and brother in law silver wedding anniversary, so I had it delivered to their address. My sister has told me it is lovely though so a big thank you to Farrar & Tanner.
Posted 1 week ago
Deliver perfect. Packaging perfect. Back gammon board - stunning. Worth every penny.
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely product and quick delivery!
Posted 1 week ago
very good service
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered the chess board for Father's Day.
So pleased with it, it's perfect & very well made.
Thank you, from a very happy customer.
Posted 1 week ago
I bought a whittling knife as a Present for Father’s Day, I paid extra for engraving. I was a bit disappointed when it came that the engraving is on the side of the handle with all the branding on, meaning that my little girls dad didn’t even realise it was engraved. The other side of the handle is totally bare, why would it have been done on that side? It’s not something that can be proudly displayed as intended.
Such a shame because everything else is just perfect.
Posted 1 week ago
I bought a very high quality penknife manufactured by Taylors Eye Witness and I was impressed with the item and the speed of delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Our very good friend was having his 60th birthday,we decided to buy him your silver pocket watch and have it engraved,it was lovely he was over the moon with it.nice gift for him to keep from us.
Posted 1 week ago
Fast and efficient service. Excellent.
Posted 1 week ago
My little Bo loves his new seat - he was always a little nervous traveller but now seems quite happy to get into the car - I wish I’d got one sooner - Thank you.!
Posted 1 week ago
The right product at the right price, promptly delivered. The engraving Service is a bonus - no using the wrong gardener’s knife as they have our names on them! Nice range of fonts to choose from and quality was good.
Posted 1 week ago
Farrar & Tanner is rated 4.81 based on 1,877 reviews