Farmison & Co Reviews

4.83 Rating 19,930 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Farmison & Co Review Verified review from genuine Farmison & Co customer.
Read Farmison & Co Reviews

About Farmison & Co:

Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:

01765 824 050

Email:

care@farmison.com

Location:

Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Farmison & Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
As always the meat we order is always excellent. We are never disappointed and always return. Some of our favourites are the DIY Porchetta, chicken supremes and lamb rumps.
Farmison & Co 5 star review on 2nd August 2021 Farmison & Co 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Posted 1 day ago
My order came boxed and had not been in a fridge you could tell it had a few ice packs in the box with it i threw the lot away and will not use them again not impressed at all
Posted 1 day ago
I LOVE Farmison! The ethics of farming are very important to me; I refuse to buy into industrial farming. Concern for the environment, sustainability, small business and, especially, the welfare of animals that, yes, end up on our plates, but do so in the most humane, stress free way, is what makes Farmison work for me. Well, that and the fact that the produce is off the scale delicious!
Posted 1 day ago
Absolutely amazing quality, we will never got our meat from anywhere else. Fantastic delivery service too, we have never been let down. Can’t recommend Farmison & Co enough!!
Posted 1 day ago
The best bacon ever! Amazing, will be buying more.
Posted 1 day ago
Consistently excellent cuts of meat.
Posted 1 day ago
Our most recent purchase of 4 sirloin steaks was rather disappointing. One pack was up to your usual excellent standard but the other one was mediocre. There was a lot of fat to be trimmed off and one steak was distinctly thin. The plumper one ate quite well. I wouldn’t have wanted to serve these two to our guests. I’ve previously recommended Farmison to friends and family but wouldn’t feel too confident now.
Posted 1 day ago
Decided to put your 'best Pork Pie ever' claim to the test and you won hands down! Only issue is it wasn't big enough once the family all decided the same!
Posted 1 day ago
Beautiful food, delivered on time in perfect condition
Posted 1 day ago
Delivery was exactly as planned and I’m pleased that I can return the packaging for recycling. The Chateaubriand was stunningly wonderful. The best beef I have tasted in years. Thank you.
Posted 1 day ago
What can be better than knowing the meat you eat is tasty, tender, and traceable.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent quality, ethical produce good price ,easy to cook, delivered to your door what else could you ask for?
Posted 1 day ago
The best meat available online, really delicious chicken.
Posted 1 day ago
Love these products, so well sourced, well farmed and well priced. Always a hit with the family, whatever the meal. Five stars all round! :)
Posted 1 day ago
we have bought a few times, we like to support local businesses, especially those that offer quality and something different. the lamb shanks we had were beautiful, full of flavour and also very large. would recommend to anyone who want to buy quality products
Posted 1 day ago
Great service, lovely tasty produce
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely meat and so good to be able to get heritage breeds. I especially like the very well-hung (90 days when you can get them) ribeye steaks. Beautifully packed, delivered exactly when they say it will be. Love everything about this butcher.
Posted 1 day ago
The quality of meat and the service is excellent.
Posted 1 day ago
Really great quality, super fast delivery have ordered from farmisons before from a recommendation and would highly recommend also to other people.
Posted 1 day ago
These days there are quiet a few on-line met companies offering fantastic quality that you cannot get from the supermarkets and from only a few retailers in markets. Well Farmison is up there with the best! My last delivery was a quick s ever and the Lamb rump steak was supperb ( a cut of lamb I've considered before) Keep us the standards,,,you're worth it!
Posted 1 day ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.83 based on 19,930 reviews