Fair Investment Company Reviews

4.42 Rating 133 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Fair Investment Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Fair Investment Company Reviews

About Fair Investment Company:

Since launching in 2000, Fair Investment Company has offered a wide range of competitive products and services across the breadth of financial services with particular expertise in savings and investment ideas to individuals, businesses and charities.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 308 2525

Email:

helpdesk@fairinvestment.co.uk

Location:

20 The Mall, Clifton, Bristol

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good source of investment options for those who can read and understand what the details are. Help desk is always polite and informative for any administrative type questions
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Easy to view site. Good place to get a range of investment options which would otherwise be harder to gain information about. Still need use your own judgement but good place to start.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service particularly when calling in with a query. Staff are efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. So impressed I have recommended Fair Investment to several friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
All went as I expected with the investment process.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I did eventually manage to sort out my re-investment however I didnt initially get the promised return calls and it all got rather last minute. The guy who eventually sorted it was fine but the lady I spoke to (twice) didnt ring me back as she promised to do and I was very tempted to just go elsewhere. Dont know what went wrong but it was poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Mr Coates, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive the expected level of service. We take feedback from our customers extremely seriously and a review of what happened with your re-investment will be discussed at our next Helpdesk meeting. Kind regards, Oliver Roylance-Smith Head of savings and investments
Posted 6 years ago
I FEEL THAT YOUR CHARGE OF 3% IS HIGH,BECAUSE IT MEANS THE COST IS 0.5% A YEAR. The services you carry out are performed in a duration of 4-6 weeks ,as I THINK. M.BAZZI
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Details are clear and informative and so the seeds for further investigation. Currently have 2 investments on the go derived from your emailed info
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very easy to deal with for an experienced investor. Mail i.e. Application forms authority forms etc. dispatched promptly. The company operates, in my case ,on a non advisory basis but provides sufficient detail for an informed decision. Any fees charges are made clear at outset, but some deals are on quite advantageous terms which are flagged up. I like the scope of contracts and feel free to vary the degree of risk as outlined by the Group. I remain happy to invest through Fair Investments, and spread the risks across their wide range of investment vehicles -Vic Poole
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The service of providing information on available investments is good but I find the charge of 3% of the investment rather high. Perhaps a discount for regular investors could be considered.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I have been investing through Fair Investment since 2010. They offer an excellent service, providing useful information through the Website, and helpful customer service when you have a question. I expect to continue making further investments in this way as circumstances provide. S.T.Sharpe
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Useful service for the long term investor
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very informative and a great service I have been very satisfied with the investments I have made with Fair Investment.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent choice of investments and very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Fast efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Regarding my recently matured Morgan and Stanley defensive plan 5 (19th Nov) Correspondence for Fair Investments was very good ,but direct correspondence from M & S themselves disappointing to say the least. (One might be tempted to believe delaying tactics were being employed regarding repayment-I appreciate this is beyond your control )
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Easy to use and a very quick response. Used Fair investment a lot and am very satisfied with my experience both online and by telephone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good interest rates, never had any problems. Prompt service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
generally good but I'm still awaiting a return call about missing quarterly payments from Morgan Stanley which haven't materialised this month and were due on 1st Dec. My call to Rob this morning refers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Mr Davidson, We're simply looking for a review of the service we have offered to our savings and investment customers, for example our Helpdesk support, customer services, requesting product information or applying for a plan. Kind regards, Oliver Roylance-Smith Head of savings and investments
Posted 6 years ago
It took me something over 3 months to find and make an investment because of the narrow time periods for isa transfers. During this time my money was not earning anything for me. The investment I chose has not started yet. My interaction with your staff and web site was excellent. A significant number of your proposed investment organisations appear to have been caught in mal-practice in resent years, which is somewhat worrying. In addition the fall back credit guaranteeing banks in the UK appear, by an large, to have demonstrated by cannot manage funds; thus the extra protection they offer smacks of being illusory. Roland Pullen
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I did have concerns this might be a scam. Entered small and have found to be all ok and avoids a financial advisor
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Fair Investment Company is rated 4.42 based on 133 reviews