Extra Energy Supply Reviews

2.57 Rating 7 Reviews
43% of reviewers recommend Extra Energy Supply
425 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
20 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
37 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
37 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
43 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
36 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
40 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
39 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
35 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
37 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM
11PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Extra Energy Supply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Absolutely awful company!!! Harassing after 6 months of not living in the property and now saying I haven’t paid the final bill endless problems with them whilst in the property DO NOT USE"
Posted 5 months ago
Are you Extra Energy Supply? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Good tarriffs"
Posted 10 months ago
"Appalling company - Please avoid. I was a customer of ExtraEnergy 2 years ago. After a series of incorrect bills, overcharging and then failing to return a large credit that had accrued on my account I eventually sought help from the ombudsman who found in my favour. I gladly used the compensation I received to pay an early cancellation fee to leave the company. 18 months later Extra Energy contacted me to say they had incorrectly billed me and now wanted me to pay them more than £500!!.. After much stress and after pointing out my legal rights they accepted that they were wrong and said they would not contact me again. Amazingly they have now contacted me 6 months later to say they had decided that I still owed them the alleged debt. Please don't be lured in by the promise of cheap tariffs - do your research in the review forums and find a decent company."
Posted 1 year ago
"This company are brill, so good iv decided to stay another year. Accurate bills, cheaper tariffs and great online accounts."
Posted 1 year ago
"With them for 1 year March 2016 - Feb 14th 2017 received 2 bills up to Oct 2016 moved from them to Iresa Energy 14th Feb 2017 - they cancelled both bills March 2017 - emailed, phoned for final bill, five and half months later no final bill - energy ombudsman involved 2 months ago have an agreed resolution no response from Extra Energy - I have a credit balance and estimate they owe me money, additionally they haven't sent the meter point information to my new supplier so cannot get an electricity bill from them - legal action next - they should have there license revoked - they couldn't organise a P--s up in a brewery"
Posted 1 year ago
"I used Extra Energy over a period of years at two properties and I was well impressed. I would happily recommend Extra Energy. The prices were rock bottom and I saved a packet compared to my previous supplier EDF whose service was as bad as the prices so EDF is off no matter what. I've moved house again and this time the property has prepayment meters in it and as soon as I get them out I'll be be going back to Extra. Strangely though Extra is not coming up on the price comparison sites. My only gripe with Extra was the 40 minute wait I had on the phone once when I was moving house which was annoying."
Posted 1 year ago
"untrained , in effective , utterly illiterate customer service staff , crooks eager to over charge boost commission , avoid like plague"
Posted 1 year ago
Extra Energy Supply is rated 2.57 based on 7 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support