Express Fit Autocentres Reviews

4.85 Rating 982 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Express Fit Autocentres
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
"One of the cheapest Service and MOT prices around. Although it was apparent they find work to make the low price worthwhile."
Helpful Report
(ExpressFit Ludlow) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback and raising this with us. As you can see from our 900+ positive reviews and over six years of trading that this issue has never been raised with us before. You did use the words “Apparently”, without a reason, it is a little bit confusing due to you not experiencing it yourself or I’m sure you would have raised this with us.

Please see our response below to hopefully allow you to understand how we operate, and either supply us with more evidence in the comments or please do remove the review.

When a Service is required the vehicle has covered manufactures recommended mileage or hasn’t been inspected for over 12 months. Over that time components on your vehicle will wear, and may require fixing or being replaced.

When we conduct a service to a vehicle we inspect it fully to identify any faults with the vehicle, and replace service parts. We also identify any potential problems that will need doing within a short time span and also report potential components that could wear out before you next service and report them back. This is what you pay for, a Full Condition Report. There are no obligations to get any of the work done. Work recommended that won’t last until your next service are advisory’s that we have inspected . Thank you for taking the time to write us some feedback, we hope this clears up any misrepresentation of our business and we do hope to see you in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
"Service advisories very poor service."
Helpful Report
(ExpressFit Henley) - Posted 7 months ago
"They fitted me in quickly. And provided me with a courtesy car. But when my car was serviced they didn't spot the faulty exhaust and my car usually is washed, unfortunately this didn't happen..."
Helpful Report
(Expressfit Bridgnorth) - Posted 7 months ago
"Dirty marks from fitters left on bonnet and inside car. which I had to clean ."
Helpful Report
(Expressfit Bridgnorth) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. Express Fit Bridgnorth currently boosts a high customer satisfaction rate and offer competitive prices to all our customers it is our passion to retain you as a satisfied customer and hope to serve you again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience that has been caused to you. Again, I highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Customer Services B.Weston
Posted 1 year ago
"Now have a car with 4 functioning wheels"
Helpful Report
(ExpressFit Henley) - Posted 1 year ago
"It did not. I asked for the front tracking to be done and it was not. Told to come back in three weeks."
Helpful Report
(ExpressFit Henley) - Posted 1 year ago
"Actual fitting of tyres was good following purchase via Asda Tyres but as per usual you can’t just have tyres fitted without a hard sell of another product. They tried to sell me £90’s worth of wheel alignment which I didn’t appreciate"
Helpful Report
(ExpressFit Henley) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. Express fit Henley currently boosts a high customer satisfaction rate and offer competitive prices to all our customers. As all motorists are aware, purchasing a quality set of tyres can be of a relatively high cost so it is beneficial to take every measure possible to ensure that a set of tyres last as long as possible. This means it is important that when you purchase a new set of tyres and fit them to your vehicle, you are asked if you like a free alignment inspection to ensure that excessive tyre wear does not occur. This will ensure that your tyres will not wear out quickly and will save you having to change your tyres regularly. Our wheel Alignment prices start from £28.95 but some of the newer prestige vehicles require a 3D alignment which cost a lot more and is a lot more in-depth and more specialised job. All the local dealers use Henley to correctly align their vehicle. It is our passion to retain you as a satisfied customer and hope to serve you again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience that has been caused to you. Again, I highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Customer Services R. Rowley.
Posted 1 year ago
"It took over an hour to change 2 tyres and fix a puncture which they then in the end couldn't fix and had to replace all 3 tyres. Very friendly staff at the front of house though."
Helpful Report
(ExpressFit Henley) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. 

Express fit Autocentres currently boosts a high customer satisfaction rate and offer competitive prices to all our customers.


it is our passion to retain you as a satisfied customer and hope to serve you again in the future. 

Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience that has been caused to you. Again, I highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Posted 1 year ago
"Miserable mechanic, but good friendly chap on front desk."
Helpful Report
(HiQ Henley) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. Express fit Henley currently boosts a high customer satisfaction rate and offer competitive prices to all our customers it is our passion to retain you as a satisfied customer and hope to serve you again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience that has been caused to you. Again, I highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Customer Services R. Rowley.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. Express fit Autocentres currently boosts a high customer satisfaction rate and offer competitive prices to all our customers. it is our passion to retain you as a satisfied customer and hope to serve you again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience that has been caused to you. Again, I highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Customer Services R. Rowley.
Posted 1 year ago
Express Fit Autocentres is rated 4.85 based on 982 reviews