Express Envelopes Reviews

4.76 Rating 58 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Express Envelopes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Express Envelopes Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01460 984489

Write Your review

Tell us how Express Envelopes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Service very good with order placed one day and arrived the next as ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent product and very fast delivery, can highly recommend this quality service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good product - good price - good servive. I was not in a rush for these so would have liked a cheaper alternative to next day delivery. Dd
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bought two different sizes of envelopes. Telephoned them first for advice because i wanted good quality ones. They rang me straight back and told me what to buy. Order arrived the next day. Will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very prompt delivery of my order. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The service is indeed good but I do object to having no choice in having to pay £8.00 for next day delivery. I would like to be given the option of accepting a longer delivery time-frame and paying a lower amount of p & p.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Keith

Many thanks for your review and suggestion of a longer delivery time service.

We have looked at this in the past, but predominantly due to the weight of a box of envelopes being quite high, a slower service has only been around 50p cheaper than a next day service, which we didn't feel was a particularly worthwhile saving for our customers.

However, we are keen to be as flexible as we can on delivery, so our fulfilment team are looking into this again, to see if the situation has changed - we will keep you informed!

Kind Regards
Gina
Express Envelopes
Posted 3 years ago
Envelopes were received quickly and in good condition. Website was easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Just re-ordered this product (C4 envelopes in Summer Violet) for business use Good quality product at a good price Very helpful office staff and good website Would recommend and we will use you again Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Boxes of envelopes are not very well packed and the outside packaging usually arrives in a damaged condition. However the envelopes inside are always undamaged and in good condition. sometimes the envelopes are different from on batch to the next. We received a batch that wouldn't go through the printer without jamming. However this has happened only once in 3 years of ordering through you. one envelope that I used to order is now discontinued and I have to go elsewhere for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Tim

Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that the boxes sometimes arrive with you in less than pristine condition. This is something we will raise with our warehouse and couriers to look into.

We'll be in contact with you directly about the discontinued envelope and variations in batch to see how we can resolve those issues for you.

Kind regards
Marie
Express Envelopes
Posted 4 years ago
Website is easy to use and staff are helpful on the phone, but twice now we have ordered envelopes with next day delivery, only to find ourselves calling the next day and being told our order has not even been passed onto the local couriers to prepare for delivery. The second time after being told our delivery was late and would arrive over the next couple of days, it turned up minutes later at our door. There is clearly miscommunication going on between different sections of the company and couriers.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Colum

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review, your feedback is really appreciated. We did experience some performance and communication issues between our warehouse and couriers over the busy Christmas period as the courier network experience an unprecedented increase in demand that affected a small proportion of our customers.

I am really sorry that you had trouble with your orders and that is not the normal level of service you can expect from us. We are discussing with our courier network how to tackle this issues during busy seasons in the future and will be working hard to prevent them in the future.

Kind regards
Marie Young
Express Envelopes
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered envelopes for important campaign. Told we would have next day. Still haven't received 3 days later. No confidence that anybody is actively following up with courier. Very disappointed.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Jenny

Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us. This level of service is far below our standards and I am sorry you had such a poor experience. In the run up to Christmas our couriers struggled to keep up with an unexpected surge in demand, even above normal conditions for this time of year and regrettably a small portion of our customers were affected.

Our delivery reliability is normally very high and we are working on ways to improve this over periods of peak demand and really appreciate your feedback. I do ask you consider giving us the opportunity to restore your faith in us in the future and allow us to show you our normal levels of service.

Kind regards
Marie Young
Express Envelopes
Posted 4 years ago
The envelopes arrived on time and were exactly as I had expected. Ordering was simple and easy. I will be using Express Envelopes again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service -prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My envelopes arrived quickly, were well-packaged and a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Why don't you have your address in an obvious place on your website? It's nice to know who you are doing business with and where they are based.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Louise

Thanks for taking the time to give us that feedback - we have made some amendments to the site to make information more visible in response to your comments! Much appreciated!

Kind regards
Kevin
Express Envelopes
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent prices & superb delivery. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I manage a small stationery company and I was faced with a last minute order for a large quantity of polylopes. I tried several suppliers who were unable to assist me at short notice. I then contacted Express Envelopes. I was greeted by a very helpful member of staff who quickly reassured me that their company could meet my order. The service was prompt and efficient and I received the full order within two days. I cannot speak highly enough of the level of service and assistance that I received
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Arrived quickly. Packed securely. Everything in perfect order. Thank you. I will use you again Gianna
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Express Envelopes is rated 4.76 based on 58 reviews