Express Bi Folding Doors Romford Reviews

4.90 Rating 41 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Express Bi Folding Doors Romford
Read Express Bi Folding Doors Romford Reviews
Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 24th August 2020
Mr John-Baptist
Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 2nd April 2019
Ed
Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 2nd April 2019
Ed
Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 19th November 2018
Miz
Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 19th November 2018
Miz
Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 19th November 2018
Miz
Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 19th November 2018
Miz
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We made two visits to the showroom in 2020 before deciding on which sliding doors to go for. At the showroom we found the staff to be very helpful and courteous, even though one or two of the options we considering were not available to view. The process was understandably a little slow because of covid restrictions.
(Romford) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to review our products and services, and thank you for being so understanding during the Covid restrictions James. Sorry all the configurations were not available to view when you visited us.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had 5 large bifold panels installed across the rear of our new extension in 2012. We can honestly say that it was one of the best decisions we have made. Friends and family have commented constantly on how the garden has become part of the house and we have used them for entertaining purposes on many occasions, even attaching a marquee for a party. We would highly recommend Express - they were easy to deal with, thorough and the installation went well. The after sales care has been fabulous and particular mention to Donna who has been more than helpful.
(Romford) - Posted 1 month ago
Our products certainly do let the outside in, and it sounds like you are taking full advantage of that. Thank you for the feedback on our products and services Alan, and Donna in particular will be glad to hear you are happy.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from start to finish!

Fiona was very professional and courteous and kept us informed during the whole process. Always available to answer any queries and give advice.

Tim Green, the surveyor, was very thorough with his measurements and his product knowledge and recommendations were invaluable. Again he was very polite courteous and respectful at all times.

Dan and his team of fitters were exceptional. They have done an amazing job. Very friendly team, polite and respectful at all times. Also gave lots of handy hints on looking after the doors and general maintenance.

Before choosing to go with Express I had researched a number of companies and had a few quotes but felt hesitant to go with the others from reviews and other feedback I had received

I can honestly say Express have delivered an outstanding service. So happy with the whole process from start to installation. After installation I even had follow up call from Fiona to make sure everything was ok and if in the future we need any help to contact her.

It’s been effortless and stress free, they always return calls and are easy to contact.

Everyone I’ve dealt with from Express has seemed very passionate and committed to the company and the product which is very refreshing to see. They are a true asset to the company.

Definitely worth the money and I would 100% recommend them and use Express Bi Folds again.
(Romford) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for choosing us to supply your products, and thank you for taking the time to review our products and services. The whole team will be really pleased to read your lovely comments, and Fiona did say it was a pleasure to work with you. We are so happy you are pleased with everything and if we can help with anything in future, large or small, do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 1 month ago
From start to finish. Spot on quality.
Showroom immaculate.
Knowledge of Toni in sales was just what we needed!
Booking, fitting, finish - superb!
Would recommend without doubt.
(Romford) - Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the great review and recommendation Andy! Its great to hear you are happy with everything, the whole team will be pleased to hear your feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
Great product,great workmanship and money well spent. Could'nt be happier. We have also recommended to family and friends.
Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 24th August 2020
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Mr John-Baptist. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with your products and have been since they were installed in 2011! We take great pride in our service, product and workmanship and it's great to hear it pays off. We hope you enjoy your products for many more years to come.
Posted 7 months ago
I have been impressed with the helpfulness, cheerfulness and efficiency of every person I have dealt with at Express, in Leeds, Toni in Romford, and Dennis King your surveyor. Your staff are a credit to you. I am also delighted with the Bi-Fold doors. They are a wonderful product. There is a tiny gap at the bottom of one of the doors and I have every confidence that this will not be a problem but will be dealt with and sorted. We discussed this just before your installation team left. Well done to your company, product and staff.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review Angela. All our staff are incredibly proud of what they do and it is lovely to see that their hard work and enthusiasm is appreciated.

We are really happy to hear you are delighted with your products and we hope you enjoy them for many years to come. Please do not hesitate to send images of your finished project to us if you wish, we love seeing completed projects.

Our Aftersales team will be in contact with you in due course following the discussion you had with our installation team.
Posted 7 months ago
The best One stop shop for your glazing , Bifold/ Sliding doors and Rooflights/Lanterns ! We were welcomed with Excellent product knowledge by the sales team and received the same A1 service right through to the team who installed ! We really can't fault this outfit who come highly recommended for anyone wishing to embark on the purchase of any glazing needs for there home. The delivery of our doors , windows and roof lantern was bang on the day touted and delivery was seemless ! Well done Express Bi Folding Doors ! #vivalaexpressbifoldingdoors
(Romford) - Posted 8 months ago
Appreciate the great review Raheel, this is really good feedback, thanks. The whole team will be pleased to hear of your comments. We have invested heavily in a full end to end service, coupled with premium products, and its so good to hear you were pleased with the process.
Posted 8 months ago
The showroom team were very helpful and were able to answer all our preliminary questions. It was good to be able to see all the window and door options available and to see what they look like and how they work. Would definitely recommend them.
(Romford) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the positive comments and for taking the time to review our business Gary. We are very proud of our showrooms, they are a great way to see what the finished product looks like in a real life environment. Thanks for the recommendation.
Posted 1 year ago
All I wanted to is : I have deal with a professional people start from beginning with the sales person how were very helpful and finishing with the installation team very organised and professional!! Thank you all and nice doing business with you !!! All the best for everyone involved!!
(Romford) - Posted 1 year ago
Its good to hear you are pleased with everything Florin, and thank you for taking the time to review our company and leave 5 stars. Its been a pleasure working with you on your project, best wishes from the team at Express.
Posted 1 year ago
Showroom staff (Romford) very friendly and helpful. A member of staff at your HQ was slightly abrupt on the phone when confirming details of our order. However, the guys that installed the windows and bi-fold were excellent. They were very friendly and professional and explained things clearly. Overall, we're really happy with the products, but the bi-fold door lock seems to be quite stiff (not very smooth) when you push it up to lock it. Is this normal?
(Romford) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for giving us your valuable feedback. We apologise if a member of our team was slightly abrupt with you. When confirming critical details it is imperative those discussion are clear and concise and we are sorry if that came across as abrupt, however, we will review such future telephone calls. We are pleased that you are happy with the products and installation. Unlike some of our competitors we offer a comprehensive guarantee and our Aftersales Team will be in touch with you directly regarding the lock.
Posted 1 year ago
Janet was very swift in producing a quote, really helpful and friendly. The doors arrived quickly, the people who installed them were professional and efficient. We love the Bifolds with the internal blinds and they give the outhouse a stylish finish!

My only comment would be that it would be useful for maybe a face to face or Skype consultation so we are clearer on all our options before making a decision.
(Romford) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review Mei. It is pleasing to hear that you are so happy with your products and we've passed your lovely comments on to Janet and the fitting team. Thanks also for your comments regarding Skype, this is something we may look to utilise going forward.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent instore customer service, excellent installation team, very happy with everything!
(Romford) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the 5 stars and the review Richard. We are pleased to hear you are happy with everything!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Donna,

We cannot thank you enough for your inquisitive mind and determination to offer us alternative solutions in solving the problem with our 10 year old bi folding doors. Lee, your technician just called and spoken to my husband and together they have resolved the issue!! Lee’s advice, guidance and superb knowledge of your products, allowed my husband to understand what he had to do to fix the problem - amazing. We are eternally grateful to you both and if you have a reward and recognition scheme in place, we would like to nominate you both, based on excellent customer service. Once again, many thanks,

Kind regards
Estella and Vince Tuff
(Romford) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Estella, thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments. Our staff are always happy to go the extra mile and Donna and Lee are extremely pleased they could resolve the problem for you. Unfortunately we do not currently have a reward and recognition scheme but, who knows, your review may just prompt us to do so!
Posted 2 years ago
Every stage of dealing with the guys at Express Bi-Fold has been amazing. Ross was extremely helpful chatting through my different window options and we had to make some last minute amends once the surveyor came. Then the fitting by Keith & Steve was an absolute dream. The whole team were amazing, I can't recommend them highly enough.
Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 2nd April 2019 Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 2nd April 2019
(Romford) - Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the pictures and review Ed. Its looking great! Ross is very good, and will go to great lengths to help select the option that best suits your project. We do pride ourselves on our end to end service and we are pleased you happy with the results.
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly, professional and helpful sales team (Romford Showroom). The fitters are also professional, and kept their work area clean and tidy. It's only a week on since fitting, but no issues with the Bifold doors. I have no problem recommending Express (and have already done so to friends and family).
(Romford) - Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the great review Danny. We are so pleased you are happy with the service and your products. I will pass your feedback on to the team in Romford.
Posted 2 years ago
Cannot recommend highly enough, my bi-fold doors were fitted over many years ago but the company still pulled out all the stops to assist me when a lock developed a fault. Customer service is awesome!
(Romford) - Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review Carl. We have a dedicated aftersales team to look after our customers and I'm pleased they could help you. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service and great doors. After sales assistance has been especially helpful and friendly. Highly recommend express bi-folds.
(Romford) - Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the nice comments Myles. We offer a comprehensive guarantee and we pride ourselves on our aftersales service. This is one of the factors that sets us apart from our competitors.
Posted 2 years ago
Finally had our windows fitted last week, we are over the moon! The fitters were so helpful, they went above and beyond for us. Cannot thank Ross enough for his patience and time with our order; we were not easy customers. Would recommend this company to any family and friends.
(Romford) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ami, thank you for the lovely review. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the fitting team and Ross, and we are happy you are pleased with your products.
Posted 2 years ago
We used this company about 8yrs ago when they fitted our bi folds and another window. We have used them again recently to fit some patio doors and a window. On both occasions the products and service were excellent. The fitters for the most recent work - who carried out the minor building works to fit doors into a window area, were really good. They were hard working, very clean in their work and polite.
We’d definitely use this company again in the future and would recommend anyone looking at windows, bi folds or patio doors to get a quote from them.
(Romford) - Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Tracy, its always nice to receive positive feedback from a returning customer. We hope you enjoy your products for may years to come.
Posted 2 years ago
From start to end the process of choosing the styles and placing ordering has been smooth. The installation team were fantastic, professional, and clean. both Keith and Steve kept us informed and explained what they did and challenges and found solutions to completing the jobs. Although we have few outstanding bits which needed re measuring and a re visit to complete complete these

And finally we are very very pleased with our sliding doors and windows.
Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 19th November 2018 Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 19th November 2018 Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 19th November 2018 Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 19th November 2018 Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 19th November 2018 Express Bi Folding Doors Romford 5 star review on 19th November 2018
(Romford) - Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the great comments and the photos Miz. Your feedback has been forwarded on.
Posted 2 years ago
Express Bi Folding Doors Romford is rated 4.90 based on 41 reviews