Express Bi-Folding Doors Reviews

4.9 Rating 222 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Express Bi-Folding Doors
4.9
Based on 222 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read Express Bi-Folding Doors Reviews
We AT Design are Edinburgh based building company. Used Express on a few occasions. Very impressed by the quality and service of Express. Confirmed installation dates and time scales and were true to their word. The installation team were great and would highly recommend using them.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review Andrew, it's always a pleasure to work with you on a project. We are very proud of our products and service and it's lovely to hear that you would recommend us to others. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again on future projects.
Posted 1 year ago
The experience with Express was very straightforward from start to finish. The showroom in East Kilbride had a good set up to demonstrate the product, and we felt we were given good advice on what was suitable for us. The survey was carried out quickly and effectively, with clear explanation of what additional work would be required after removal of old doors to fit new ones, with no extra charge. The fitting team were excellent, very polite and helpful, and happy to explain what they were doing at each stage. The finished job was left clean and tidy, with good demonstration and advice on how to use and maintain the doors. All of the Express employees we met were very personable and easy to get along with. We're very happy with the results.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the 5 stars John and for your lovely comments. We have invested heavily in our showrooms to showcase our products to their full potential, so it's great to hear that it helps when determining which products would be best for a project. The whole team at Express will be really pleased to hear of your comments and the feedback is really appreciated.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from the start. Lots of help in the showroom looking at the choices available. Fitters arrived as arranged, did a good, tidy job. Fantastic product, we're delighted and would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Julia. We take pride in our end to end service and it's wonderful to hear that our customers think that it's great. We are really pleased to hear that you are delighted with your products and we hope that you enjoy them for many years to come.
Posted 1 year ago
Great product,great workmanship and money well spent. Could'nt be happier. We have also recommended to family and friends.
Express Bi-Folding Doors 5 star review on 24th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Mr John-Baptist. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with your products and have been since they were installed in 2011! We take great pride in our service, product and workmanship and it's great to hear it pays off. We hope you enjoy your products for many more years to come.
Posted 1 year ago
We have to admit that we had a few reservations about the Express bi folding doors negative reviews on trust pilot mainly regarding customer services but we discussed these with Jack in the Glasgow showroom and he went to some length to reassure us that they were not representative of customer opinion by sending a balanced view of customer feedback plus a personal reassurance that he would make sure that we would be happy with the product, the service and the after sales service. A couple of minor glitches during the planning stage were swiftly resolved with Jack's input, the installation teams (we had two) were like efficient ants installing a 5 Metre Bi folding door and 4 Metre Roof Lantern to our new garden room in circa 2 hours, and then the products themselves are "QUALITY" And so the only thing that I can't comment on is their after sales service but if it anywhere near the service levels we have experienced so far then we will have nothing to worry about. Overall a well deserved 5 Stars!
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you on your project Robert, we appreciate your confidence in us. Its pleasing to hear you are pleased with the quality of your products and we are sure you will enjoy them for many years to come, and we are confident that we will continue to provide you with exceptional levels of service.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been impressed with the helpfulness, cheerfulness and efficiency of every person I have dealt with at Express, in Leeds, Toni in Romford, and Dennis King your surveyor. Your staff are a credit to you. I am also delighted with the Bi-Fold doors. They are a wonderful product. There is a tiny gap at the bottom of one of the doors and I have every confidence that this will not be a problem but will be dealt with and sorted. We discussed this just before your installation team left. Well done to your company, product and staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review Angela. All our staff are incredibly proud of what they do and it is lovely to see that their hard work and enthusiasm is appreciated. We are really happy to hear you are delighted with your products and we hope you enjoy them for many years to come. Please do not hesitate to send images of your finished project to us if you wish, we love seeing completed projects. Our Aftersales team will be in contact with you in due course following the discussion you had with our installation team.
Posted 1 year ago
The process of ordering the windows was straight forward. Installation was delayed due to COVID. We love the product.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review Andrew.
Posted 1 year ago
The best One stop shop for your glazing , Bifold/ Sliding doors and Rooflights/Lanterns ! We were welcomed with Excellent product knowledge by the sales team and received the same A1 service right through to the team who installed ! We really can't fault this outfit who come highly recommended for anyone wishing to embark on the purchase of any glazing needs for there home. The delivery of our doors , windows and roof lantern was bang on the day touted and delivery was seemless ! Well done Express Bi Folding Doors ! #vivalaexpressbifoldingdoors
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 1 year ago
Appreciate the great review Raheel, this is really good feedback, thanks. The whole team will be pleased to hear of your comments. We have invested heavily in a full end to end service, coupled with premium products, and its so good to hear you were pleased with the process.
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous service from start to finish highly recommend. The installers were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Doors and lantern look fantastic - thank you
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 1 year ago
It's great to hear you are happy with everything Clare. We take pride in offering a fantastic service and we are pleased we didn't disappoint you. Thanks for taking the time to review our Company.
Posted 1 year ago
We are very happy with our new windows. Particularly impressed with your service during these difficult times. Despite the 'lockdown' your team was very coerteus, friendly and stuck to their commitments. I would recomend Express Bifolds to friends and family
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the lovely review John, we are really pleased to hear you are happy with your products. These are unprecedented times and we are doing our utmost to work with our customers in any way we can during this difficult period. We hope you enjoy your products for many years to come.
Posted 2 years ago
Had my Bifolds fitting on Sunday - Express we’re keen to catch up post their enforced shut down. The fitters were brilliant and even overcame an omission by my builders. Very professional, laser measured and great care taken in the fitting. Roman & Fred were really good in explaining the fitting and demonstrating the functionality of the built-in blinds. Dealing with this from start to end was a pleasant experience. Can’t recommend more highly - a great product supplied by a company who walk the talk. John Kane, Marlow
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the lovely review John. These are unprecedented times and we have all had to adapt to new circumstances and overcome new obstacles. It's so pleasing to hear that all our hard work and the changes we've had to make to our operation has paid off. Our installation teams are all experts in their field and are always happy to assist and advise where needed. Your feedback has been passed back to the installation team and they will really appreciate your comments. All the best John.
Posted 2 years ago
We recently had a number of doors, windows, and roof lights installed at our property. For the most part, the products and installation are of a standard befitting the price. However, there were a number of issues that are still outstanding, and need to be addressed to bring everything up to an acceptable standard (mainly around the quality of the finish - see attached pictures). This is on top of a number of errors made by them throughout the sales process. As it stands, I would be hesitant to recommend Express to anyone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great team arrived 7:30 to fit bifold doors and windows. Professional and reliable and super efficient. Removed all their own waste and polite and courteous. Would definitely recommend and use them again. The Smith’s Ballantrae
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your lovely comments Andrew, its really good to hear you are happy with the service we provided. All our fitting teams take pride in their work and treat customers property with respect.
Posted 2 years ago
Express are a well organised professional company. Excellent service in all departments with good quality product including fitting. Thank you for our wonderful 7.5m sliding doors, will forward a photo when the building is complete.
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 2 years ago
Its great to hear you are happy with everything Madelene, and thanks for leaving a review with 5 stars. We pride ourselves on our end to end service. Your 7.5M doors will really open your living space up! Looking forward to seeing some pictures.
Posted 2 years ago
The showroom team were very helpful and were able to answer all our preliminary questions. It was good to be able to see all the window and door options available and to see what they look like and how they work. Would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
(Romford) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the positive comments and for taking the time to review our business Gary. We are very proud of our showrooms, they are a great way to see what the finished product looks like in a real life environment. Thanks for the recommendation.
Posted 2 years ago
The showroom had several combinations of doors that we could view the staff were very helpful and attentive and went through everything with us, we felt very welcome and important.
Helpful Report
(Redhill) - Posted 2 years ago
We are extremely proud of our showrooms and service Calvin, and its great to hear the team made you feel welcome. We feel its important to put the time in at the start of a project, to ensure the customer is well informed of the choices which best suit their needs, and we are more than happy to do this. Thank you for taking the time to review our company.
Posted 2 years ago
We've had an absolutely fantastic experience with Express Bi-Folding Doors in Leeds from start to finish. We'd like to thank Jonathan Watkins who dealt with our order and was happy to answer our long list of questions. He was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. Our window fitters - Keith and Steve were also brilliant. They worked extremely hard during the whole week. We were impressed with their attention to detail and craftsmanship. All of our products look great and we are glad we chose Express to supply and install our glazing. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write such a lovely review Neil. Our philosophy is that its important to put the effort in at the start of a project to help the customer specify the product most suited to their needs. Our team are always happy to spend as much time as is required helping the customer with what is a very important choice. All our fitting teams take pride in their work, but Keith and Steve will be pleased to hear your positive comments about their workmanship. We are sure you will enjoy your products for many years to come. All the best.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service from design to installation. Jack Reid in particular was superb throughout the whole process. Would be happy to recommend
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the 5 stars and the recommendation Martin. Your positive comments have been passed on to Jack. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to work with and a quality product
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 2 years ago
It was a very hard decision selecting a supplier to install 6 aluminium bi-fold systems into a self-build family house and all of the windows. It was critical the right supplier was selected and that there were no mistakes made in the process. I evaluated the market and selected this company on quality, price and ethos, having also visited their Leeds showroom. I have been thoroughly impressed throughout by Express Bi-folds. They are a top-end company with a small family run business ethos, treating you like a lifelong customer they need to look after from day one. Everyone you speak to is just brilliant, from reception staff to surveyors - you almost wish you worked for the company! At every stage of the project I have been reassured and impressed by the attention to detail and motivation to ensure you get the best result. They really do genuinely care. If you are looking for good quality, a fair price, integrity, and a company that will seek to look after you at every step, Express Bi-folds really are hard to beat. If your nervous about who to select, I recommend you go with these guys.
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your lovely comments about our Company Rob, all our members of staff will be thrilled to read of how happy you are. We are glad that our family run ethos and quality products were a factor in you using us on your project. All our staff are happy to help at each and every step of our end to end service, and its really good to hear that came through during your discussions with us. Many thanks for taking the time to review our Company and services.
Posted 2 years ago
Express Bi-Folding Doors is rated 4.94 based on 222 reviews