Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,589 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It didn't exactly make me happy as the question asks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
happy is not a feeling one gets about insurance, maybe comfortable would be more apropriate
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Well they would have made me happier if you was a little cheaper,also I do question if I attain or my wife attais an illness before travelling it can make the insurance invalid if the illness occours after booking the insurance you should stand that
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Efficiently and pleasantly dealt with - it wasn't the cheapest quote, but I couldn't deal with any more hassle!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The only thing that I was happy about was that I was able to have travel insurance for my cruise holiday. Not happy that I would have been refused because of my having Bipolar had I have not had insurance from Explorer previously. I have not had any manic problems for over 18 years. Looking at some of my fellow cruisers made me wonder how they ever got insurance. Other than Bipolar, I am fit and normal for my age.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I know I’m covered when I’m away.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
they went the every very well, but they did not sent or email the paper work until I phone up
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It didn't particularly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I wasn't really happy as I paid for my documents to be sent to me as I couldn't print them off ...I never received them ...so will probably not use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
im not sure yet, havnt had to make a claim .only time i was unhappy was waiting in a queue for 15 minutes , i needed insurance for the next day, this was last november, 545pm i waitied in queue and then got cut off offices closed message just at 6pm. i was travllling early next day, i did get some but it was a bit more expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Gave us security when we are abroad we been on a holiday to Egypt
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As someone heading for her 81st birthday, I am at least glad that you offer single-trip holiday insurance to people of my age. I would, however, very much appreciate it if you would offer yearly multi-trip insurance to over 80-year-olds as long as they can guarantee that they have no health problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As I have purchased an annual Multi Trip policy which has another 11 months to go I can't possibly comment on my purchase until the end of that time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Reasonable prices
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have given this mark due to the good service I received on the telephone when renewing our policy. However I am unable to give a higher score as surely the real test of travel insurance only becomes apparent if and when you need to make a claim. Fortunately I have not had to make a claim so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
very good cover
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The only thing that makes me happy is that I have not had to make a claim. I hope that this will continue to be the case and will continue to use Explorer Travel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A reasonable cost for your insurance but I would feel'safer' with paper confirmation. However I did not need to make a claim. I am insured for a cruise at the end of Oct. ( home waters)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The information was clear, but it is hard to judge the policy and company in any detail. That can only really happen in the event that I have an issue while on my trip that needs sorting out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to arrange
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,589 reviews