Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,589 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to purchase. Can’t rate higher as as yet I’ve not had to use it and hopefully won’t need to.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I should like more options in the descriptions of illnesses, there are some grey areas with some illnesses that are not so cut and dried
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I requested, and paid for, the documents to be sent to my parent’s house and they never arrived. I did think that the website was easy to use and clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very easy and straightforward procedure to buy the insurance BUT needed to make a claim and spent almost 2 hrs on hold trying to speak to someone.Gave up and rang back the next day when I explained my situation about not being able to go on holiday.Claim forms were supposed to e mailed but to this day have not received them......that was about 4weeks ago.Fortunately the airline came up with an alternative date for a holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Suitable but a trifle expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Price was ok but never had to use it to find out how good it was,so no comment
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How can I rate a product I didn’t need to use ??
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
No issues, no direct contact 5 act with any staff and no claim made so I can't really rate the service on this occasion.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Virtually impossible to contact by phone. Just rings and rings
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hard to review - Insurance is one of those things you hope you dont need and bearing in mind I dont travel for a few months I dont know how I can review it. Seemed easy enough to provide information, get a competitive quote and purchase policy on line.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cannot really comment. It is only when a claim is made that one can find out how good or otherwise a company is. However the price and purchasing was easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bought online through Medical Travel compared at a reasonable premium. Documents provided by email, Unable to review their service as holiday not yet taken and we fervently hope we will not need to contact Explorer and have anything to review!.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After several years dealing with you I was shocked to be treated poorly when i had to report that my wife had developed a chest infection after taking out Travel Insurance on a previous occasion. Having spent £101 was told cover would be an additional £300 which i refused so you took off all declared Medical Conditions. This has now been resolved The Medical conditions re instated at a an additional cost of £20 so £120 in total . The issue is with the Middle persons attitude which could have been more forgiving as the circumstances were always going to be resolved . Will i use you again ,not sure at this point in time as i am still very cross .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Still not sure if I am adequately covered or if I am going to get caught out when abroad
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have taken out Explorer Travel Insurance many times. However, very fortunately, have not needed to 'use' it. Therefore I cannot give star rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I arranged travel insurance last year for month long cruise in January 2018 which cost me some £238 pounds. This year the same cruise in February 2019 is costing £444. Why the massive increase. The same medical condition as last year the only difference was that I am a year older 75 - 76. This was for myself and wife 71 - 72. You were the cheapest so all is not lost!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Until you claim you cannot evaluate insurance companies
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I rang originally but Wasn’t impressed the advisor sounded as if he didn’t want to be there, would not stray from his script, finished up doing it on line, which was fine. Usually prefer to speak to someone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quick & easy to get cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I haven't travelled yet, so cannot judge.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,589 reviews