Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,590 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have not had to make a claim from this company so cannot comment on this side of the insurance, however they are easy to deal with and send info out very promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good response and very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to arrange and good rates.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm a repeat customer (4 or 5 purchases) so I find this product suits us well. I've not had occasion to make a claim so can't comment on that side. Satisfied customer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good for purchasing but cannot say more until after any possible claim
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND FILL IN COMPETITIVE PRICES ESPECIAL OVER 65 WITH HEALTH PROBLEMS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thankfully, did not need to use the service as there was no emergencies, otherwise, seems a good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I found the online forms easy to follow and the documents arrived very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have bought policies on several occasions, always online. Because my wife and I have very minor medical conditions, I always declare them. The process is very simple. Prices are competitive. However, as with any Insurance Company the proof of the pudding is their response when a claim is made. Thank goodness I have never been unfortunate enough to have to make a claim, so I am unable to make any comment on how good (or otherwise) this company might be.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Although it takes a long time to complete the pre-existing medical conditions, they at least cover everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Seems to give us adequate cover at a reasonable cost
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Policies are clear and prices good. Fortunately, I have not needed to make a claim so cannot say how they perform in this area.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
good prices good service no complaints but as never had to use them it is difficult to say
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My expeience in renewing our travel insurance was good: the process was quick and the person top whom I spoke was friendly and helpful. A check suggested that the price was very reasonable. Since I have not yet had to claim on the insurance (and I hope that this happy state continues), I cannot speak on how good the actual insurance is.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to arrange cover on line. Documents arrived promptly by e-mail. Fair cost. Have had cover several times with Explorer but have never needed to make a claim so cannot comment on their claims handling.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is 4th year with Explorer, easy to set up and friendly staff, just a bit disappointed as I've paid the fee but STILL not received the paper work, yes I've finally got the policy by e-mail but I'm going on holiday 22 Dec and need the paper work
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not sure if the stars are working - I tried to give four. I would have given Explorer five 5 except for one thing ..... they usually remind us when renewal is due. This is particularly important when, like us, you buy annual multitrip. This time they did not remind us which produced 2 negative results.. ... 1. We were unaware and actually travelled without insurance! 2. When we realised and re-bought our usual policy, the price had close to doubled. Previous increases had not been so steep so I assume this was because there was a time lapse rather than rolling on therefore keeping any loyalty/no claims bonus. I am unable to comment on other aspects of Explorer's service as we have never made a claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Setting up the policy was easy. I have no experience of making a claim so cannot comment on this aspect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy site to negotiate. The policy purchased is exactly what we needed at a very good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to arrange and very competitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,590 reviews