Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,590 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fairly straight forward to complete and agents were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simple purchasing process was welcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorted and quoted quickly also good value policy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The add on for cruise cover could be made more simple.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have used Explorer travel for the last few years & recommended them to my family who have also now used Explorer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not much to say but excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Appears to be good value..... no increase on last year. Hope never to have to claim but I guess that is the real test....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had to make a revision to policy and this was handled efficiently by staff. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
have used for years very reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have purchased annual travel insurance from you for several years. I am happy with your communications. I wish you would make it more obvious in your documents the difference between WW1 and WW2 without having to trawl through several documents to find out. I have had no reason to claim for anything so I have no experience on how well you handle claims
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I can only really rate them on the cost of the policy and the ease of purchasing it online including declaring existing health issues as I have not had to make any claims on the policies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
a very good service from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well, I do not have much to say as I did not use it yet, but I have to say that the service by phone and web are amazing. Staff are very nice and pleasent, and they answer any question you have kindly and trying to get you what you are looking for. Hope I do not have to use the insurance, but if I have to I really hope is as good as their service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Extremely easy to buy the policy, as usual, & cost seems reasonable to me. So all good, but I haven’t had to make any claims yet, so cannot comment on that procedure!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Straightforward.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very professional and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to use website, had policies that matched our needs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Price very reasonable and luckily have not yet needed to make a claim (so can't comment on claims handling).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As an older couple - over 70 years - your travel insurance covers all our requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased this insurance as it was a very good price and like for like compared with other companies. I haven’t had to make use of it yet and hopefully won’t have to so I can’t comment about claims. Easy to use website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,590 reviews