Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,589 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fairly easy to complete the forms on-line and to receive a competitive quote plus the benefits, ie medical costs etc, are of a very reasonable level.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very straight forward
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
have used you before so was happy to go again however a big hike in cost understand able due tochanges in my health
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to purchase and provides everything I need for every trip!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
it was quick, easy to use, and no headache achieved
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought this insurance for a holiday which we had to cancel at late notice. Repayment under cancellation clause was all what expected, although it took a little longer than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not made an insurance claim in over 25 years so it is difficult to assess the quality of your service all I can state was it was quick and easy to obtain insurance,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to arrange. No need to rate claims.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is first time with Explorer when cover with previous company ran out when I became over 75. Good cover at reasonable price. One difference is that Explorer has several Activity levels (instead of just the option to add cover for Winter sports which I was used to). Only discovered these multiple Activity level after reading the policy details; would be good if these were flagged up during the process of taking out the insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very easy to choose the type of cover. Fair pricing considering my age. Quick response to a request I made. Very pleased so far. Hopefully will never have to make a claim but feel I have good holiday insurance protection.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent value for money. Very good user-friendly website makes obtaining insurance easy with good information.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Happy with the last year’s insurance,so disided to take out again this year,quickly dealt with and sorted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Explorer travel ins website easy to use and policy was good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The application and policy issue were perfectly satisfactory but surely the only meaningful review will be my experience following a claim?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to apply for a quote and they will provide a hard copy of policy if required. Would recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
a competitive price for people with medical conditions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
QUICK REPLY VALUE FOR MONEY
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good price ReAsonable information given and requested
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to book for the independent traveller
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very straight forward policy at a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,589 reviews