Expedite Electronics Reviews

4.54 Rating 147 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Expedite Electronics

How would you rate Expedite Electronics ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Cautious Shopper
Verified Buyer
"Mobile phone arrived in good condition. My only dissatisfaction is that I am unable to communicate with them to contact them about a warranty cover for the phone (now faulty) as there is no telephone number on their website and the Contact Us email keeps getting rejected. I won't be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"They refused to accept a return, if I had known I would not have purchased from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I purchased a Samsung Galaxy S6 white (SIM Free/Unlocked) phone from Expedite Electronics. When the phone was delivered I discovered that it was LOCKED. Expedite refused to accept that this was the case. They replied saying that all their appliances are 100% new and unlocked. I emailed them the readings on the phone - Network SIM unlock PIN... and they didn't bother replying to acknowledge that they had made a mistake. I googled the wording online and it quite clearly states that the phone is LOCKED. I use my phone for business and couldn't wait for Expedite to pussy foot around so took it in to a store to have it unlocked. I took the invoice with me as proof of purchase and it quite clearly states on the invoice that the phone they sent me was UNLOCKED. The man in the store said I should claim back the £25 cost of having the phone unlocked. Debenhams was offering the same phone for £25 more - I wish I had purchased it from Debenhams now!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I am only one customer, but if this company is to be judged by my experience , then avoid this site completely. I ordered a HTC M9. It took nearly three weeks to confirm that the phone was lost in transit. No explanation why. I did manage to get a refund. On that basis I said, well lets try it again and so I re-order the phone.. After 7 working days, not even an email to say product is dispatched... Some internet shopping works..... and some does not, In my experience EXPEDITE does not.. AVOID if you actually want to get the product you order..."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"i bought samsung galaxy s4mini and after few weeks it stoped to read memory card...i inserted another one to mind that previous card is broken,but everything went thesame and phone doesnt worked properly...8 days ago contacted for help customer service about it, and still nothing after all it is my fault that i am using wrong cards(p.s.:bouth memory cards is genuine samsung cards).Even now i'm waiting for warranty repair form,that i could send it to them.Very poor customer service and even worse is attitude to customers."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""Expedite Electronics - Your last stop for electronic gadgets" <this is what appears when you search for these thieves, and yes, they are my last stop as my first stop would be a company that delivers both the goods and service that you pay for! My order was placed in the small hours of the morning on 20th January. I received an email on the morning of the 21st saying my ordered product was unavailable, but I was offered an alternative which has a lower specification. I replied using Expedite's own messaging system that I would be requesting a refund due to my order not being fulfilled. Nearly a week on and I have had zero communication from Expedite and have now started the claim procedure through PayPal with intention to escalate it further by the end of the week, as I am certain that they won't respond. The item I ordered is still showing as "in stock" on the website too. In short, waste of space company who just take your money with no intention of delivering goods and refuse to communicate once you decide you want the refund you are entitled to."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
John Williams
Verified Reviewer
"Happy with service/item. Ordered iPad air 2 Two and half day delivery, everything fine, no problems & considerably cheaper than most J."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered a Nikon d100 with 18mm 140m lense for just under £600. Parcel delivered 5 working days later and in excellent condition. Will be buying again...thank you"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tracy Bend
Verified Buyer
"I was anxious about buying a phone on line. However i could not find this phone stocked on the high Street. My phone came quickly and has been a joy to use. I would recommend this site."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered a LG G3 from them and initially seemed to be going well. Received a faulty product which was overheating and had no network signal. After contacting them (Had to call their call centre which was a premium 0844 line), I was asked to return the product and was promised a replacement. Was asked to send them a copy of the receipt so they could track the package. E-mailed multiple times and had to call multiple times but did not receive an answer on whether they had received the package or if they were going to send a replacement. After a delay of about 2 weeks, received an email saying that they were out of stock and that they were going to refund the initial price paid. No mention about refunding the postage etc. All in all lots of hassle and further financial losses in terms of postage fees and multiple premium phone calls to their contact centre. Would not recommend them in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simon Wadner
Verified Buyer
"I bought a tablet that crashed 7 weeks after buying it. So sent it back for a warranted repair. No problem. Five weeks later still no tablet returned to me so after many many phone calls and e mails I got my money back. The staff in the head office were useless and tried fobbing me off with stories of a damaged tablet but it turns out that wasn't even mine. Then they tried bribery by offering cash back and a memory card if I kept my tablet. But I have to say the ladies and gents on the end of the phone in the UK office were brilliant and polite and very very helpful. Don't use expedite electronic it's too much hassle"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Richard Taylor
Verified Buyer
"The overall experience of purchasing from Expedite was very good. The only minor improvement would be to inform the customers faster of the status of the order. I waited a number of days with no information on their website, not even acknowledging the order. Then I received a message to say the item had been dispatched and then to my surprise, I received it that afternoon. Having said that, the product was excellent and very good value. I would definitely use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Senthil Kumar Seeniappan Periyasami
Verified Buyer
"I have received the Sony Xperia Z3 device. The box seems like already open.. Also it doesn't have original headset and Sony warranty card is not there... Kindly investigate and help me to get the original ear phone and warranty card."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They sold me a faulty Blackberry and it is already nearly 2 months since I sent it back for repair and still they need another week or two more (3 weeks ago they also stated that they need another week to sort it out but 3 weeks later it is still no sign of any progress). The customer service is also useless. All they do is answer the phone and write little messages to Hong Kong on your behalf. They do not have any information on anything. I insist on full refund now and they refuse to give my money back. Awful company! Never again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Michael Rooney
Verified Buyer
"-right item at right price. quick delivery,excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brian Mills
Verified Buyer
"Everything was very good. Delivery as stated and the product is fine. No experience of 3rd party insurance and hopefully won't need it anyway."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anna Harris
Verified Buyer
"Speedy delivery. Product as advertised. Very happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tina Oldham
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service very quick delivery and a bargain."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HAROLD CROSKERY
Verified Buyer
"I purchased 2 Samsung S5 Galaxy phones and was a bit dubious as the price was so good. I must say now that I had nothing to worry about and the phones turned up within the given timeframe and me and my wife have been using them for the last 2 months without any hassle. They came well packed in brand new, sealed original packaging. They did have pre-installed vodaphone Apps on them which were quickly uninstalled, but the phones were unlocked and work fine with our O2 sim cards. I would definately use Expedite Electronics in the future if they continue with their market leading prices for electronics. There could be more communication regarding progress of shipping, but that may be because I'm use to that with Amazon and Ebay, however I did get it on time as originlly stated."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rodney Stott
Verified Buyer
"This is the 3rd purchase I have made.I read the comments made by people who were sceptical before I made my first purchase but I thought they were nit picking so I went ahead. I have been delighted with both their prices and service. I will be back, I highly recommend this company R Stott"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Expedite Electronics is rated 4.54 based on 147 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This