Expedia Reviews

3.01 Rating 75 Reviews
49% of reviewers recommend Expedia
655 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
41 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
81 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
55 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
40 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
58 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
37 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
77 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
43 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
83 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
61 Review Views
5PM
5PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Expedia?

About Expedia: Expedia.co.uk was established in 1998 in the UK, and is now the leading online travel agent in the UK. Expedia globally, is the largest seller of travel online in the world. Expedia is a wholly-owned subsidiary of IAC/InterActiveCorp (NASDAQ: IACI). Expedia’s award-winning Expert Searching and Pricing (ESP) technology delivers the most comprehensive flight options available online. ESP also allows customers to dynamically build complete trips that combine flights, Expedia® Special Rate Hotels, ground transportation, and destination activities.

Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+44-33-01231235

Email:
travel@support.expedia.co.uk

Location:
333 108th Avenue NE

Categories:
Car Hire
Flights
Hotels & Accommodation
Travel

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Expedia made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"Easy to use website. Good customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Are you Expedia? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Compared prices for different hotels in the area I was looking at, displayed information in order for me to make an informed decision on the hotel I booked. Paying and confirmation was quick and easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I booked a hotel through them and was very pleased with the information provided to help me pick the most suitable accommodation. Having backup telephone support was a bonus."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"did a serach and next day they came back with reminder and link- great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Had the best prices for a trip to Ireland, always great to save money. Quik to use and easy to traverse."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They have consistently excelled in keeping me happy with clear and concise information on their website. All reviews are made available not just the good ones. Good site for navigating. When my wife and I had an issue with a Hotel, they were so good at transferring our booking to a more suitable hotel and making the experience hassle free."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Gostaria de voltar a Escocia para visitar a rota do whisky. Conhecer como são feitos os puro malt. Seria meu sonho e felicidade."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Only rating middle of the road as on booking room requested sea facing view, corner room and or balcony. When checking in we got none of the above but the hotel had no record of our request which was disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"testing this page"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It is a wonderfully easy site to use to find the best prices for flights and the booking process is so user friendly. I have used this site many times to book flights and never been disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"great service and brilliant personal service when I had to modify my booking."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good Pricing"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Trip was fine. I liked the customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"good offers, would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"unsatisfied :-("
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great Service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Ich habe aus Versehen übermüdet mein Hotelzimmer ein Monat zu spät gebucht. Erst als ich bestätigt hatte, sah ich, dass ich im Dezember und nicht im November gebucht habe. Und auch erst dann wurde mir angezeigt, dass es nicht mehr stornierbar wäre. Nirgendwo stand es vorher. Als ich im Hotel angerufen habe, sagte man mir, ich müsse bei Expedia anrufen. Also ruf ich bei Expedia und da hieß es, es wäre ein Angebot, dass nicht stornierbar wäre. Man würde den Hotel-Manager anrufen, um eventuell eine Umbuchung vorzunehmen. Da der Hotel-Manager nicht erreichbar war, hieß es, ich solle 4h später noch mal anrufen, um Expedia erneut darum zu bitten, den Hotel-Manager anzurufen. Da ich bis zu dem Zeitpunkt 20€ Telefonkosten für ein 80€-Hotelzimmer ausgegeben hatte, fragte ich, ob man sich bei Expedia nicht einfach merken könne, dass man den Hotel-Manager noch mal anrufen müsse. Darauf hieß es, dass ich ja den Fehler gemacht hätte und es deswegen anrufen müsse. Auf die Frage hin, wo eigentlich gestand haben soll, dass es nicht stornierbar wäre, verwiess man mich auf die AGBs. Natürlich lese ich mir bei 20 Vorgängen am Tag und der Buchung eines 80€-Hotelzimmers erstmal 2h die AGBs durch. Es hieß dann ich solle einfach noch mal anrufen - ich hätte ja nichts zu verlieren - worauf ich erwiderte; doch .. noch mal 15€ Telefonkosten. Und genau das ist jetzt passiert. Habe über 13min in der Warteschleife gehangen, nachdem ich den Buchungscode eingegeben hatte und mir die Computerstimme sagte, meine vorraussichtliche Wartezeit beträgt eine Minute. Ich habe keine Lust, noch mal 80€ für die Telefonwarteschleife auszugeben und gebe auf. FAZIT: Expedia kann man total vergessen! Nie wieder buche ich bei denen! FINGER WEG!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Quite dissatisfied with them handling my requests."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"has the worst customer service experience I have ever encountered in any airline. Avoid using it..."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Expedia is rated 3.01 based on 75 reviews