Expedia Reviews

3.42 Rating 60 Reviews
60% of reviewers recommend Expedia
412 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
42 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
37 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
38 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
44 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
59 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
44 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
44 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
42 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
41 Review Views
3PM
3PM

About Expedia: Expedia.co.uk was established in 1998 in the UK, and is now the leading online travel agent in the UK. Expedia globally, is the largest seller of travel online in the world. Expedia is a wholly-owned subsidiary of IAC/InterActiveCorp (NASDAQ: IACI). Expedia’s award-winning Expert Searching and Pricing (ESP) technology delivers the most comprehensive flight options available online. ESP also allows customers to dynamically build complete trips that combine flights, Expedia® Special Rate Hotels, ground transportation, and destination activities.

Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+44-33-01231235

Email:
travel@support.expedia.co.uk

Location:
333 108th Avenue NE

Categories:
Car Hire
Flights
Hotels & Accommodation
Travel

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Expedia made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"unsatisfied :-("
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Are you Expedia? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Expedia receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Great Service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Ich habe aus Versehen übermüdet mein Hotelzimmer ein Monat zu spät gebucht. Erst als ich bestätigt hatte, sah ich, dass ich im Dezember und nicht im November gebucht habe. Und auch erst dann wurde mir angezeigt, dass es nicht mehr stornierbar wäre. Nirgendwo stand es vorher. Als ich im Hotel angerufen habe, sagte man mir, ich müsse bei Expedia anrufen. Also ruf ich bei Expedia und da hieß es, es wäre ein Angebot, dass nicht stornierbar wäre. Man würde den Hotel-Manager anrufen, um eventuell eine Umbuchung vorzunehmen. Da der Hotel-Manager nicht erreichbar war, hieß es, ich solle 4h später noch mal anrufen, um Expedia erneut darum zu bitten, den Hotel-Manager anzurufen. Da ich bis zu dem Zeitpunkt 20€ Telefonkosten für ein 80€-Hotelzimmer ausgegeben hatte, fragte ich, ob man sich bei Expedia nicht einfach merken könne, dass man den Hotel-Manager noch mal anrufen müsse. Darauf hieß es, dass ich ja den Fehler gemacht hätte und es deswegen anrufen müsse. Auf die Frage hin, wo eigentlich gestand haben soll, dass es nicht stornierbar wäre, verwiess man mich auf die AGBs. Natürlich lese ich mir bei 20 Vorgängen am Tag und der Buchung eines 80€-Hotelzimmers erstmal 2h die AGBs durch. Es hieß dann ich solle einfach noch mal anrufen - ich hätte ja nichts zu verlieren - worauf ich erwiderte; doch .. noch mal 15€ Telefonkosten. Und genau das ist jetzt passiert. Habe über 13min in der Warteschleife gehangen, nachdem ich den Buchungscode eingegeben hatte und mir die Computerstimme sagte, meine vorraussichtliche Wartezeit beträgt eine Minute. Ich habe keine Lust, noch mal 80€ für die Telefonwarteschleife auszugeben und gebe auf. FAZIT: Expedia kann man total vergessen! Nie wieder buche ich bei denen! FINGER WEG!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Quite dissatisfied with them handling my requests."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"has the worst customer service experience I have ever encountered in any airline. Avoid using it..."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Just booked my trip to Ecuador! Recommend any must-sees? Thanks again for the coupon Expedia (plus my customer service lady ROCKED)!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Love Expedia. Best out there. Customer service is amazing. Experience is the best. need I say no more"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I don't understand how it can take Expedia 's customer service up to 48 hours to contact a supervisor. Still waiting 72 hours later, not impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I think it should be called "no customer service" expedia is a company that couldn't care less about its customers"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Expedia: The WORST customer service I have ever dealt with. You cannot close your account on their awful website."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Not happy With Expedía ! Terrible customer service And they dont make customers happy :("
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Not happy With Expedía ! Terrible customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"love the callback feature for customer service over the phone from expedia"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Would appreciate better service and accurate information from Expedia Customer Support. Annoyed of being overcharged. No Response."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Kudos to expedia for great phone customer service. Flight to Seattle - ready!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"has some outstanding customer service! I'm a fan!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Props to Expedia for great customer service. I made a mistake in a booking and they were awesome getting it fixed for me!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Great Customer Service Provided By Charlie Expedia She Was Awesome!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I was thoroughly impressed with Expedia customer service this week. Friendly, courteous and helpful. Well done expedia"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Great Customer Service from Expedia"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Expedia is rated 3.42 based on 60 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support