Exeter Removals Reviews

4.85 Rating 66 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Exeter Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Exeter Removals  Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service. Hard working and cheerful team and willing to carry out all instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly efficient removers. Very polite and hard working. Waited patiently as we got stuck in traffic. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very hard working team, very polite did the job of moving us very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very efficient, cheerful & respectful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Despite some confusion mainly caused by ourselves in terms of the actual move date, everything went smoothly without a hitch. The 3 guys were relentlessly cheerful despite the rain and did a great job. Would recommend Exeter Removers
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service as always , crew that attended for our move on the day were professional throughout and worked tirelessly even when it rained. Thanks especially to Bonny for sorting out a van at short notice, will be using the company again at the end of this year for our next move , would recommend the company without hesitation, thanks again. Richard and Wendy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very nice staff, nothing is a issue. Whilst packing even found a lost ring and promptly gave it to us. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Living on the 3rd floor with no lift was always going to make it a tough day for the crew. The 4 really helpful staff assigned to our job made the day as stress free as was possible. Polite, pleasant and cheerful throughout. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The two guys did a super job, very hard working and careful, a bit expensive but at short notice we were very grateful. Jenny was especially helpful. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ours was a distance move from Devon to Surrey and we had booked a hotel for the night of 4th Nov, ready to pick up the keys next day to allow them to unload. As soon as Dave and the team heard that this was a no-go because the lockdown was to begin, they agreed to deliver and set up the bed that night, together with a few comfort items, so that we could stay at the new house instead. More than that, when we were long delayed on our journey to meet them, they maintained contact so we, they, and the agent could arrange to give them the keys and make a start. All was done by the time we arrived and they were there on time next morning to unload the rest of our possessions. It could have been a nightmare move and we are very grateful to them for the way it turned out. We would recommend Exeter Removers without any hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
All helpful & cheerful. Arrived at appointed times & worked quickly & efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The three person team who moved my belongings were careful and diligent. The company sent a large lorry with an equally large trailer (having said on the phone that they would send two smaller lorries). By leaving two items behind, which I can easily move later, the team managed to get all my other belongings into the lorry. So the trailer was not required, although I have paid for it!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
A well organised Pleasant team from first phone call.Extremely contentwith stage one of the move.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
On time, very helpful and cheerful which really eased what would have been a very stressful time.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great service from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Vielen Dank für das professionelle Service, Ihre Flexibilität und die insgesamt tolle Arbeit!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent company who were the keenest on price coupled with very good service at all times in the process. Very efficient and pleasant removal team who undertook the actual physical removal.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have nothing but praise for Exeter Removers for our move from Devon to Ireland during the coronavirus pandemic. The move survey was done by video call without a problem. The quote for the move was the most competitive of 3 quotes. Lyndsey in the office was very personable and responsive to our pre-move queries. Literally 2 days before our move was about to happen , there was a change of plan instigated by us. Exeter Removers through Geoff managed to alter the move arrangements to suit us. The move went ahead on the agreed day, Monday. It involved transhipping our belongings from small vans to the main van and trailer. Three packers worked very hard to complete the removal in the two days allocated. Two of the packers, Eddie and Pete, drove our belongings to Ireland where they were waiting for us when we arrived with the keys to our new home. Some transhipping was also needed in Ireland, but Pete and Eddie rose to the challenge and completed our move by the Friday morning. Pete and Eddie were absolutely amazing throughout, friendly and hard working, if I could give ten stars I would. Upon unpacking over the next few days some very minor breakages were apparent. However, Exeter Removals rapidly compensated us for the damage in very short order with a most minimal insurance process. Geoff and Lyndsey said at the outset this was our move and they would work hard to make it happen with the least possible stress to us. I can say that they fulfilled their promise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So very very helpful above and beyond expectations. Kevin packing was quick and thorough. Peter and Glen were absolutely marvellous and although they had to wait around were still very cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for them. I cannot stress how absolutely marvellous they were - it has been a pleasure using your service - thank you .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, very helpful staff. Brilliant team of packers and removers. Very happy to recommend, made moving so much easier. I only had to tell them once where things were to go in the new property, and they just got on with it. Thankyou again to Darren, brilliant packing, nothing broken, and Ed and Pete for the lifting and shifting,.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Exeter Removals is rated 4.85 based on 66 reviews