EVOGO Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,271 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend EVOGO
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read EVOGO Reviews

About EVOGO:

We all love the freedom that having a car gives us.

However, let’s face it, owning a car can be a costly affair. Not only do you have to spend all your savings or take out finance to afford one in the first place but then you have the costs of running and maintaining the vehicle, not to mention the money you lose through depreciation when you sell it on for a newer model. What a hassle!

Which is why more and more people in the UK are choosing to lease rather than buy their car.

However, not all lease agreements are what they should be, often creating burdens of their own.

EVOGO is the smart alternative to vehicle leasing because you get all of the benefits of owning a vehicle, just like a traditional lease, but with a level of flexibility and a range of choice and cost that is unique to EVOGO.

You won’t be tied into lengthy contracts or complicated finance deals. And you’ll experience a premium level of service that will leave you feeling warm inside!

Ready to get behind the wheel of a brand new car? Flexible and affordable, on the latest makes and model of premium vehicles. Don't just go, EVOGO.

Visit Website


0114 478 7430




201 Upwell Street, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how EVOGO made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
EVOGO 5 star review on 5th November 2020
EVOGO 5 star review on 24th February 2020
Colin Boote
EVOGO 5 star review on 6th September 2019
EVOGO 5 star review on 5th August 2019
EVOGO 5 star review on 5th August 2019
EVOGO 5 star review on 1st August 2019
EVOGO 5 star review on 18th December 2018
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Currently still waiting for news on the delivery of my vehicle.
Posted 4 years ago
Despite having a credit rating score of excellent and basic Salary of £65k before extras. I was rejected credit. I'm extremely keen to do business but upon requesting why this has been rejected I have yet to receive a response
Posted 4 years ago
You have the wrong Dan Wilkinson
Posted 4 years ago
Wasn't happy about having to pay 3 months up front when the deal was originally no deposit. Also car was a month late and 1 member of staff was hard work to deal with at times but once car came in the service was great, picking the car up was easy enough and the car is great. When arriving at the depot everyone was really friendly and I got my car quickly and with ease
EVOGO 3 star review on 2nd August 2016
Posted 4 years ago
Good Morning Mr Foy,
I am sorry you feel you had a negative experience with EVOGO. Larger monthly initials are taken on the underwriting policies we operate, we in no way wish to false advertise and we do have a policy of offering a initial payment if we feel we may not be able to offer our vehicle services due to something our underwriters are a little uncomfortable with. we do our best to offer all parties our services but some people will not meet our criteria's for leasing and therefore we will offer suitable alternatives.
I am more than happy to discuss any issues you have regards my team members and will implement any training requirements to ensure my team offer the highest standards of customer service. I am pleased your enjoying your vehicle and hope to have you on board for a long period of time
Posted 4 years ago
We run a fleet of around 40 vehicles - soon to increase to around 60.

I came across as the daily hire fee was competitive and was keen to trial the service.

However with the initial deposit per vehicle and the what appears excessive damage fees to the returned vehicles the per day price is no longer competitive and we will probably return to Lex.
Posted 4 years ago
Good Morning Mr Ball,
After reading your comments I investigated your concerns immediately, I remember your cars all returning last week and I also got heavily involved in the offhire of these vehicles. Looking at the bulk of the costs associated with the offhire there all around excessive mileage, we need to set mileage allowances to allow us to set monthly rates and also set a residual value for when the car returns, it is common practise with any leasing, hire or rental company to impose charges for excessive mileage and the ones we set a re a lot lower than those imposed by other companies. I have also relooked at the damage sustained to one of your vehicles, each area of the vehicles damage falls well outside the BVRLA guidelines, I have also checked on the rates you were quoted for repair and find these are under market value for the repairs, i once again understand the frustrations of customers receiving damage bills at the back end of leases, but I feel the process EVOGO operate is very transparent and fair, we are always looking to improve on all areas of our business and your comments will be taken on board. I am sorry you feel let down at the back end process but please appreciate we only look to recover damage and mileage excesses clearly set out in the T&C's when you collect the vehicles.
Posted 4 years ago
Only had one vehicle via this company just before they re-branded. Unfortunately our order was lost and it took a bit to sort out. Once sorted everything turned out okay.
Posted 4 years ago
Good Afternoon Steve,
We are sorry you have had a negative experience with EVOGO, we endevour to excel in customer service and the issue you have mentioned was investigated and a new process was brought in. I hope we can assist with any future vehicle opportunities and your experience has not put you off
Posted 4 years ago
I was promised a second key in the post when they got it and its been over 6 month and still no key! Poor communication
Posted 4 years ago
Good Afternoon Mitchell,
I apologise for this mishap and I will look in to this situation immediately. You are also at a point where we need to renew your vehicle so can remedy the key situation immediately, one of the Evogo team will contact you this week.
Posted 4 years ago
EVOGO is rated 4.72 based on 1,271 reviews