European Moving Reviews

4.28 Rating 108 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read European Moving Reviews

About European Moving:

A Man and Van Removal Company for moving across Europe

Are you looking to save money on your European move? If the answer is yes, our LOW-COST Man and Van service could be just the right solution for you.

We can move anything from a small part load of personal belongings to a full house move using one or multiple luton vans.

The process is simple, you can either complete our FREE online enquiry form by clicking the red button at the top of this page or alternatively, if you prefer to speak to someone directly you can call us on 0203 966 2905 and one of our experience move coordinators will be happy to discuss the move in more detail with you. You can also use our friendly live chat service available in the bottom right corner of our website.

Visit Website


+44 (0) 203 621 9930



Bradley House
Park Farm Close
CT19 5DU

Everyone who suffered a loss at the hands of European Moving or App a van limited join the public facebook group "Victims of European Moving Scam". We have 20 members and growing! We booked removals with European Moving for January 2021, paid in full for their services. They cancelled less than 24 hours before the move, because they never bothered to prepare for Brexit, even though their sales team kept assuring us for weeks that there will be no issues. We lost the money we paid and we have to pay double for new moving company as it was booked at last minute! I went to court to recover the debt, since after numerous emails they never paid, and got a CCJ against them in April. Though, it looks like they don't care, in fact to avoid paying the dept they changed their ltd name from EUROPEAN MOVING TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED to DPB STORAGE LIMITED on 13th May 2021. Don't be fooled by positive reviews, do you really want to risk loosing your money? You might be lucky, but if not, you probably won't see your money. In fact, we later discovered that it is not normal to ask for full payment up front and usually only 30% is paid before the move and the rest when the goods arrive.
Posted 1 month ago
We hired European Moving to do a removal form Glasgow (UK) to Sabadell (Spain). Our removal was planned for the 22nd of January 2021 and we agreed with them on the date and paid them for the whole service in advance of the removal. On the same day that they were supposed to come, and seeing that they were not showing up, we called them on the phone and theY notified us that they wouldn't be able to do the removal. They gave us two options: cancel the removal serviCe and give us the money back or waiting for them to come on an undetermined date. We asked them to cancel the removal and return us the money and more than 3 months later, we're still fighting and trying to contact them to receive our refund. This has not only created us a very serious problem in the moment of the move, as we were leaving our apartment, we had to hire another much more expensive company in the last minute, etc., but also we're still suffering from stress and anxiety because we don't know when we will have our money back. We are in the process of contacting a lawyer to sue them but, in the meanwhile, PLEASE DO NOT HIRE THE SERVICES OF THESE SCAMMERS.
Posted 2 months ago
Everything started well with the organization and confirmations by email (which by the way you will receive many as they have a glitch in the system which send you 2 or 3 same emails) then come the day when they come to pick up the shipment. I was told that the driver can help loading but when when my friends saw him they got pity on him as he was quite old to help moving things so they load everything themselves. Once the truck left and on the afternoon I got a call for the company office informing me that thier accounting closed the French Bank account they sent me to make the payment, that I will receive a refund and that I have to make immediate payment by credit card. I checked my account and didn't see any refund and told them that I am not paying again by CC as I prefer not sharing the details on the phone and will process a new bank transfer on their new bank account in the UK but once I receive the refund. I received the refund on the same night which was a Friday night. The driver arrived on Suturday at 14.30 and told me that he needed a confirmation from the office to unload. The office called me to ask for a proof of payment which I was processing at the time i was on the call and sent the proof during the call a t 14.55. They told me that it's all clear and that they will contact the driver to allow him unload. At the time I am writing this review 16.05 he still waiting to receive the confirmation which is a waste of time for everyone. For the moment I am happy to know that my stuff are arrived but unhappy about this messy process.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Noureddine, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. It was an unusual instance, and we will work hard to make it better. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns or suggestions. We would love to get things right if you provide us with another chance. Thank you for your patience and understanding! Regards, European Moving
Posted 7 months ago
I faced a number of serious issues throughout the move with European Moving, and would not recommend their services. 1) The arrival of my effects was delayed. As a result, I incurred additional costs while waiting here in an empty property for all my effects to arrive. This was a breach of contract. 2) Much of the furniture and lighting arrived badly damaged. The damage was mainly holes poked in the back of furniture items, as well as deep scratches, damaged corners and surfaces. We saw the container packed, and it appeared that everything was tightly arranged, with packaging material between all items. For example, an expensive table which was triple wrapped with cardboard, bubble wrap, and blankets had still been pierced by a number of sharp points which have left indentations in the top. Similarly, the washing machine had received a sharp blow to the front which damaged the control knob and displaced the soap dispenser, broke the screws and latches holding it in place. It is probably now unserviceable. It is also very odd that about half of the bookcases which were also triple wrapped had holes punched in them by a hard object which suggests probably an improper packing of the container. 3) The Spanish shipping agent here in Las Palmas (MPG) kept on sending me threatening emails for more than a month, asking for all sorts of payments even though these had already been included in the quote I paid for long before the start of the move. There was also a lot of confusion, resulting in contradictory information and advice which meant I had to send countless emails and make countless calls. Everything could have been seamless if the information was passed on through the chain of companies of European Moving, so that all companies knew exactly what I had paid for. Instead of this, I have wasted much time and energy trying to address issues which should not have arisen in the first place. Upon my visit to the office of MPG in Las Palmas - a visit which should not have been necessary - they were also rude and inflexible, and showed no sympathy towards the difficulties I have found myself in. Once again in spite of all the documentation I provided, including the contract. 4) I have been in contact with European Moving about the above, with them simply not responding or claiming they never received my complaint.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Edward, We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience whilst using our service. Providing reliable and affordable removals services is at the core of our business so be assured that we'll do our best to investigate your feedback further. Could you please send us an email with photos of the damage that has occurred during transportation at Kind regards, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Edward, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to know you had such a frustrating experience. We work hard to provide the best service and plans to our customers that suit their requirement. But due to the nature of the business, delays can sometimes occur due to traffic or mechanical problems, therefore we do not promise specific time for collection or delivery. However, the concern shared by you is very severe so please bear with us while we will investigate the matter. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns or suggestions. We would love to get things right for you as your experience is our utmost priority. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Regards, European Moving
Posted 7 months ago
I never used this company but I made an enquiry over 2 years ago and since then I have been bombarded with sales emails literally days apart. They offer no option to unsubscribe from their spammy and relentless emailing and even after requesting to be removed manually from the list the emails continued. I am so sick of going into my spam folder and finding emails from their shipping manager Galin Zlatev that all pretty much say the same thing with the same subject line. This is spam, when you literally regurgitate the same rubbish. I would never use a company who would have such disrespect for my personal data.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback. At European Moving we strictly adhere to the CAN-SPAM-Act and all email communications that we send out have an unsubscribe option, which is being tested regularly and is working perfectly. We apologise if our emails have caused you any inconvenience and want to reassure you that we will further investigate the issue to find out what might have gone wrong. Meanwhile, could you please send an email with your full name and email to your move coordinator? We will look into our mailing list and make sure to remove your details. All the best, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
This is an ongoing situation and we hope it will be resolved immediately, but my daughter has been left stranded with in the street with all her stuff, and no sign of a driver now for over 4 hours, and no contact to the company other than the ineffectual chat line. Shocking lack of professionalism.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adam, We are sorry to hear that your experience didn’t quite match your expectations on this occasion. We would love to know why so please send us an email with your full name and move details and we’ll investigate your feedback further. Kind regards, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Cannot recommend the company. Delivered everything after paying twice. Insurance is a joke. Nearly every furniture was destroyed. Asked about their insurance which leads to a Solicitor. In the end, they paid nothing and we had to buy everything on our own. Never again!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thomas, We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience whilst using our services. We take all feedback very seriously, so please send us your full name and details to so that we can look into your case and investigate further. Kind regards, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
The whole move was not as advertised. Firstly, as I had a whole van delivery I was able to pick a convenient pick up time this was set at between 8 (adjusted to 9) and 12 Thursday morning. With no explanation the driver turned up at 3pm by which time the owner of the business had missed a work appointment. I was then told we would be given an estimated delivery time once the driver was on the Ferry. I did not receive any call and began chasing your office Friday 8am to find out when the delivery was estimated. I called 3 times during the morning each time I was told your transport department would get in touch with the driver and I would expect a callback. I did not get any return call. I finally got through to Helena at about 1pm lunchtime who did call back to finally tell me that as the driver couldn’t get a ferry the delivery would be the next day, Saturday at 8am! I then had to reorganise to make sure someone could take delivery at that time. At 8am Saturday I again began contacting your office to be told that the transport team doesn’t start until 9 some 2 hours after the Delivery time. Once again no one from your office called me back. I finally got a call at about 11.30 UK time to say the driver couldn’t find the address and could he call me at that time I also repeated the phone number of my colleague waiting at the property since 8am for the delivery. All this information was on file and with the driver. Neither I or the delivery recipient received a call from your driver. Eventually your van and driver were found sitting on the drive at 1pm French time 5 hours after the agreed time. To add to the frustration the van had been seen the previous night in the tiny village 750 metres from the delivery address! Finally when unloading took place it was clear that your driver had very poor English- probably why no calls were made - and absolutely no idea about how to unload a van. There were no aids at all just a drop flap at the back. I think I’m all this my biggest issue was that the pressure to ensure a delivery was actually made fell to me. I had to constantly chase your office for information and rearrange personal to meet totally inaccurate and changing delivery times. In the end it was only the diligence of my colleague in France that found your driver and then completely organised him for the unloading during which he exacerbated an injury in unloading kitchen units as there was no unloading equipment. I wrote to the company and I received a response which added up to not our fault and sometimes things go wrong! I was offered no compensation apart from £50 for "feedback", I have not taken the money. I have never had to write a negative review on a company before. Good luck to anyone using them. Adrian Ansell
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adrian, We are sorry to hear that your experience with our service didn't quite match your expectations on this occasion. We apologise for the delay upon collection but unfortunately, delays can occur due to the nature of the logistics business and are beyond our control. We are confident that your moving coordinator was constantly chasing updates for you. However, please keep in mind that whilst in control of the vehicle, the drivers are unable to use their phone so we have to wait for them to be stationary to get in touch with us. It is true that our drivers are subcontracted and this is something we are clear about from the first moment when we discuss the move with our customers. It allows us to use drivers who are already out on the road and is the reason we can keep our costs low. Some of our drivers do not speak English, but our Polish-speaking transport team is always working hard at making sure no misunderstandings take place. We've investigated your case further and indeed there was a slight confusion with the address for the delivery and due to the time they choose to deliver the next day. We are sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience. If you would like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. Kind regards, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
My experience was traumatic as we never got any notice of anything. Our friends in both sides of collection were the ones who supported us, the true heros of our moving! They deserved 5 stars!! Our Driver came at midnight last day of collection, with no destination address, no loading help at all...We were always at the phone, no one never gave us any information, 0 returned calls. Anyway, our things arrived and We weren’t there on time as we never got a phone call from them. I would say if you going to choose this company in high season be prepare to have people to help you in both sides of the trip. And be aware they may not answer neither call you not even once! You save money but you loose your peace of mine...
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service you received. We've looked up your details in our system and it looks like you paid for the 'Easy Moves ' service which doesn't include manpower or help with getting the goods to the second floor. If you have any questions or would like to discuss this matter in further detail, please e-mail us on Kind regards, Sofia at European Moving.
Posted 1 year ago
Unprofessional, unreliable and rude A morning collection booked for 8-12 ended up taking place mid afternoon, and that’s following 5 calls and over 2hrs waiting in the morning for nothing Useless and rude, still waiting for their apology for wasting my time.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Anne, We are sorry to hear that you feel you've had a negative experience with our services. We do our best to adhere to the agreed schedules, but sometimes this is beyond our control due to transport and road works. We are sorry if that has caused you any disruption. Please e-mail us on if you would like to discuss anything regarding your move in further detail. Kind regards, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Anne, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know you had such a frustrating experience. We will take all the necessary measures to improve upon it. However, due to the nature of the business, delays can sometimes occur because of traffic or mechanical problems, therefore we do not promise specific time for collection or delivery. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns or suggestions. We would love to get things right for you if you give us another chance. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Regards, European Moving
Posted 7 months ago
*For France* The company presentation of the move doesn't matches the reality, in fact the drivers are subcontractors that have no idea on the job they took. Missed the loading window for almost 4 hours First van that arrived just came to say that's it's not him but we need to wait for other one, seems like he was hoping to have one weighty parcel and not to move belongings Driver doesn't speaks English or local language For the late arrive, driver said he never planned to arrive later and that's company lies We loaded and unloaded the van ourselves, even so we paid for a pack with driver assistance, but he refused saying he's only driver Driver promised to arrive for unloading the day after at the morning, but was late for 5 hours, he had various excuses as for anything else he was saying Driver closed the phone so we couldn't reach him on the unloading day The van arrived with extra 600kg+ parcel on the unloading day, which not belongs to us, where we suppose to have dedicated van and a limit of weight Overall, there is no connection between what happens on the ground and the website/phones of the company. We also called may times to the call center, they were always checking the situation.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, We take customer feedback very seriously and we are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't as anticipated. However, I’m afraid we cannot investigate this case further if you don't provide us with more information. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to help you, so please send us your full name and contact details. Kind regards, European Moving Team
Posted 1 year ago
The worst experience! I have used European Moving for a move from London to Paris and they were extremely unprofessional. The delivery window is meant to be 14 days but so far two weeks in, no booking has even been made to deliver my things. Throughout the process, they have never updated me or tried to find any solutions and I have had to chase them at every step. The policy is pretty much 'not my job, nothing I can do for you' for every person I have been in touch with and even though they are going to break their delivery promise by at least a week, no compensation or solution is offered. It is a wonder how they are still in business today.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Laura. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience whilst using our services. We can confirm that our staff has updated you at every step of the process and treated you with great respect at all times. Please accept our apologies for the slightly delayed move which arrived 3 days later. We assure you that we'll investigate the reasons. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know. Kind regards, Elizabeth @European Moving Team
Posted 1 year ago
I had an awful experience with this company and would not reccomend to anyone. I didn't get any information about the time the van would arrive, finally van was over 4 hours late. Because of this I missed my flight and had to buy another ticket and pay for another taxi to the airport. I paid extra for the driver to assist from the 1st floor, but because he was late, everything was already downstairs when he arrived in order to dont miss my second flight. Company DID NOT PAY THAT MONEY BACK, even though that service wasn't provided. All that stress with a 3 months old baby, which my coordinator knew about and even like that did not help in anything. Awful company, not professional, not humanity or empathy.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Beatriz, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience with us. Your review means a lot and helps us improve. We will take all the required measures to investigate the matter and will make it up to you. Looking forward to seeing you again. Stay safe and thank you for your patience & understanding. Regards, European Moving
Posted 7 months ago
TAKE CAUTION!!!! We used European Movers for a family house move from Netherlands to U.K. Today, Friday 18th Jan is the due date of delivery of our house contents and we waited all morning without their arrival. When we contacted European Movers they said “the driver has fallen ill and all our house contents will need to be taken off his truck and put into another vehicle and that we should expect delivery ‘sometime’ Saturday 19th”! Totally unacceptable. I explained to their customer services that as a result we have to stay in a hotel with our 2 year old son, as we have no house furnishings. I was told that they don’t compensate, but they will see what can be done. Unacceptable. Several hours have passed and we have yet to receive any confirmation when the delivery will arrive so we can move into our house! I strongly advise that if you are looking for a reliable service that you look elsewhere, unless you are willing to risk the same situation happening to you and deal with a poor level of customer service. All around we have had a poor experience and still we don’t have any of our items or reply from European Moving when exactly we should expect delivery tomorrow - 1 day later. Below is the email I sent them and still no response. Please could you let me know the exact status of the delivery that was expected this morning. My wife and our 2 year old son, plus a local removal company waited at our property this morning without receiving any notification until I called this morning that the driver will now not be arriving with ALL our belongings and house contents today and the delivery will be sometime tomorrow. As I confirmed to you this morning as a result we are now having to stay in a hotel around the corner from our home and these costs must be reimbursed to us. We booked the house move through European Moving on the confirmation that our belongings will arrive on the dates we requested, today Friday 18th January. I have to again stress we are a family with a 2 year old son, the amount of trouble this has caused is completely unacceptable. Finally, it is now 4pm on the day of the move and we still do not have a confirmed delivery time for tomorrow. If I do not receive any confirmation by close of play today I will notify the police that all our house items have been stolen and seek their advise on how best to proceed. I trust this matter will be dealt professionally and immediately.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Michael We are extremely sad to receive this review as we feel it does not reflect the situation in truth. Please see the following response; 1. Your goods were collected in the Netherlands on Thursday 17th January as planned and delivery was scheduled for Friday 18th January in the UK, late morning, early afternoon as per your request. 2. On the morning of Friday 18th we were updated by our transport team who informed us that the driver had been taken sick overnight and we would need to arrange an alternative van, therefore delivery would be delayed until Saturday morning. 3. Your move coordinator called you on Friday at the earliest opportunity to inform you so that you could make alternative arrangements for that evening. 4. Whilst we appreciate that this may have caused you some inconvenience we would like to make it clear that due to the nature of the business delays can often occur for a number of reasons that are beyond our control, this situation being one of them. Therefore, allowances should be made for such circumstances, in any case we have apologised numerous times to you. 5. You were informed on Friday of the situation and told that delivery would be Saturday morning... before you left this review. To say that you were not informed is simply untrue. You were also told that our office would be open from 9am should you require an update. 6. Your goods were delivered on Saturday morning without issue. 7. When moving from one country to another a delay of less than 1 day is not unreasonable. To summarize we are pleased with the service that was provided to you and feel that the situation was dealt with in a timely manner. We wish you all the best from the European Moving Team
Posted 2 years ago
Disgraceful people. All goes fine until you pay them. Now, 6 months after my move, they reported my bad review on trustpilot, arguing I hadn't been a customer... Of course that lie lasted only the 20 minutes it took me to prove them wrong. Be aware, they act like criminals stealing your money!
Posted 2 years ago
Collected the item, then they seem to have no record of where it went thereafter. Despite numerous emails and phone calls at great cost, still no closer to finding the large(not hidden in some small corner) item since 7th December 2017
Posted 2 years ago
European Moving is rated 4.28 based on 108 reviews