European Moving Reviews

4.26 Rating 93 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read European Moving Reviews

About European Moving:

A Man and Van Removal Company for moving across Europe

Are you looking to save money on your European move? If the answer is yes, our LOW-COST Man and Van service could be just the right solution for you.

We can move anything from a small part load of personal belongings to a full house move using one or multiple luton vans.

The process is simple, you can either complete our FREE online enquiry form by clicking the red button at the top of this page or alternatively, if you prefer to speak to someone directly you can call us on 0203 966 2905 and one of our experience move coordinators will be happy to discuss the move in more detail with you. You can also use our friendly live chat service available in the bottom right corner of our website.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 203 621 9930

Email:

europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Location:

Bradley House
Park Farm Close
Folkestone
CT19 5DU

This is an ongoing situation and we hope it will be resolved immediately, but my daughter has been left stranded with in the street with all her stuff, and no sign of a driver now for over 4 hours, and no contact to the company other than the ineffectual chat line. Shocking lack of professionalism.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adam, We are sorry to hear that your experience didn’t quite match your expectations on this occasion. We would love to know why so please send us an email with your full name and move details and we’ll investigate your feedback further. Kind regards, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service. Sales Manager Charlie was so professional and friendly and made organising the move so easy. Good value for money and pick-up and delivery we exactly as scheduled. Excellent Service. Definitely will be recommending to friends. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, Siobhan. We are glad that we appreciated our service. All the best, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Had a pretty good experience with European Moving! I liked the fact that I was given options and that, by paying a little extra, I could get an overnight delivery (FR>UK) and make arrangements (hire extra help) so that my parents wouldn't have to carry a single box at loading. My contact in admin, Ivana, was absolutely lovely, and reactive. I do think communication could be better handled (both at loading and delivery, the EM driver had no idea some extra help had been hired locally, and said extra help were late, so I had to call the company to make sure they were indeed coming, etc.) I think maybe this could/should be streamlined, but I do understand that hiring local temps to help instead of a company mover who would be in the truck for the whole jouney surely helps keep the cost down. + : the guys were quick and efficient ( thumbs up to the local temps who reassembled my bed in a flash!) - : carpet and doorframes dirtied/banged up by careless sliding of some boxes ( which is pretty common, unfortunately) guys left with my brand new cutter knife! Honest mistake I think, but still a pain when you're moving in and have lots of boxes to open :/
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Fanny, Thank you for sharing your thoughts - we appreciate all kinds of feedback from our customers as it helps us improve. We're glad that your move was a success despite the minor challenges along the way and we'll be taking time to feedback to all parties as part of our drive for continuous improvement. All the best, Elizabeth
Posted 1 year ago
Cannot recommend the company. Delivered everything after paying twice. Insurance is a joke. Nearly every furniture was destroyed. Asked about their insurance which leads to a Solicitor. In the end, they paid nothing and we had to buy everything on our own. Never again!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thomas, We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience whilst using our services. We take all feedback very seriously, so please send us your full name and details to europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org so that we can look into your case and investigate further. Kind regards, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
The whole move was not as advertised. Firstly, as I had a whole van delivery I was able to pick a convenient pick up time this was set at between 8 (adjusted to 9) and 12 Thursday morning. With no explanation the driver turned up at 3pm by which time the owner of the business had missed a work appointment. I was then told we would be given an estimated delivery time once the driver was on the Ferry. I did not receive any call and began chasing your office Friday 8am to find out when the delivery was estimated. I called 3 times during the morning each time I was told your transport department would get in touch with the driver and I would expect a callback. I did not get any return call. I finally got through to Helena at about 1pm lunchtime who did call back to finally tell me that as the driver couldn’t get a ferry the delivery would be the next day, Saturday at 8am! I then had to reorganise to make sure someone could take delivery at that time. At 8am Saturday I again began contacting your office to be told that the transport team doesn’t start until 9 some 2 hours after the Delivery time. Once again no one from your office called me back. I finally got a call at about 11.30 UK time to say the driver couldn’t find the address and could he call me at that time I also repeated the phone number of my colleague waiting at the property since 8am for the delivery. All this information was on file and with the driver. Neither I or the delivery recipient received a call from your driver. Eventually your van and driver were found sitting on the drive at 1pm French time 5 hours after the agreed time. To add to the frustration the van had been seen the previous night in the tiny village 750 metres from the delivery address! Finally when unloading took place it was clear that your driver had very poor English- probably why no calls were made - and absolutely no idea about how to unload a van. There were no aids at all just a drop flap at the back. I think I’m all this my biggest issue was that the pressure to ensure a delivery was actually made fell to me. I had to constantly chase your office for information and rearrange personal to meet totally inaccurate and changing delivery times. In the end it was only the diligence of my colleague in France that found your driver and then completely organised him for the unloading during which he exacerbated an injury in unloading kitchen units as there was no unloading equipment. I wrote to the company and I received a response which added up to not our fault and sometimes things go wrong! I was offered no compensation apart from £50 for "feedback", I have not taken the money. I have never had to write a negative review on a company before. Good luck to anyone using them. Adrian Ansell
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adrian, We are sorry to hear that your experience with our service didn't quite match your expectations on this occasion. We apologise for the delay upon collection but unfortunately, delays can occur due to the nature of the logistics business and are beyond our control. We are confident that your moving coordinator was constantly chasing updates for you. However, please keep in mind that whilst in control of the vehicle, the drivers are unable to use their phone so we have to wait for them to be stationary to get in touch with us. It is true that our drivers are subcontracted and this is something we are clear about from the first moment when we discuss the move with our customers. It allows us to use drivers who are already out on the road and is the reason we can keep our costs low. Some of our drivers do not speak English, but our Polish-speaking transport team is always working hard at making sure no misunderstandings take place. We've investigated your case further and indeed there was a slight confusion with the address for the delivery and due to the time they choose to deliver the next day. We are sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience. If you would like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. Kind regards, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Great price, fantastic service - I've moved internationally over 10 times and this was the best experience by far. Problems that occurred were resolved quickly and effectively, team were all super-nice. Highly recommended!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank for this great review, FOC! We are pleased to hear that your move was a success. All the best, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service the girl Bethany Wood all time helpful and from first day to collections to delivery everything very good driver very helpful i give 7 star to this company thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, Muhammad! We are so happy that everything went well. Kind regards, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
We have moved from the Netherlands to Austria. The 2 Polish drivers were on time and careful with packing and unpacking. No damage to our stuff. We were happy with 2 cars because indeed the weight is quickly the problem and not the volume. George Petkov has arranged everything, always available and very friendly. Very good value for money and I would choose this company again. George Petkov and the drivers (Martin) thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review, Am! It was our pleasure to help you with your move. Kind regards, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Tout s’est très bien passé pour notre déménagement vers l’international, les équipes et plus particulièrement Ivana se sont montrés très disponibles pour nous. Nous avons pu également communiquer avec les chauffeurs le temps du transport. Nous avons pris par ailleurs l’option du « porteur supplémentaire », très appréciable. Nous recommandons
Posted 1 year ago
Bonjour, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre experience avec European Moving. C'est une démarche que nous apprecions beaucoup. Nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé; faire ce transport fut un plaisir. Bien sincèrement, Elizabeth
Posted 1 year ago
My experience was traumatic as we never got any notice of anything. Our friends in both sides of collection were the ones who supported us, the true heros of our moving! They deserved 5 stars!! Our Driver came at midnight last day of collection, with no destination address, no loading help at all...We were always at the phone, no one never gave us any information, 0 returned calls. Anyway, our things arrived and We weren’t there on time as we never got a phone call from them. I would say if you going to choose this company in high season be prepare to have people to help you in both sides of the trip. And be aware they may not answer neither call you not even once! You save money but you loose your peace of mine...
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service you received. We've looked up your details in our system and it looks like you paid for the 'Easy Moves ' service which doesn't include manpower or help with getting the goods to the second floor. If you have any questions or would like to discuss this matter in further detail, please e-mail us on europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org Kind regards, Sofia at European Moving.
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience. I was moving from Spain to Slovakia and basically everything went very smooth since the initial step until the final delivery. The move coordinator Helena was very helpful, supporting any query, question or doubt during the full process. We had also some music instruments and recording equipment, which I was a bit concerned about. However, everything came in a perfect state, no damage no loss. We were absolutely happy about the move. Helena, thank you so much for all the support!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lucia, Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review and share your experience with the community. It was our pleasure to help you with your move. Helena sends her best wishes. All the best, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Reliable and courteous good communication. Delivery perfect and affordable.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Erminio, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was our pleasure to help you with your move.
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot thank European Moving enough for the removal of some of my auntie's belongings from London to Madrid. Ms Joanna Hickey and all the team made it possible. She arranged and planned everything in a very short time and paying attention to every little detail. She proved to be an efficient person and was always there before, during and after the removal. My auntie was so pleased to see all her things in Madrid. The driver, Mr Paterel P., was very helpful and hardworking. Outstanding service. I have no words to thank you for what you did. I will certainly call you next time I need a small removal and recommend your company to my colleagues and friends. May God bless you.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Cristina, Thank you so much for your kind words, your review really made our day. We're glad to hear that everything went well with your move and we are looking forward to helping you again in the future. Joana and the team send their best wishes. All the best, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
The company move coordinator was very helpful all along, and she was very reactive getting and adding two more 20 m3 vans the same day of the move, all 7 transporters and the 3 extra pairs of hands to load and unload our belongongs were helpful, courteous and efficient. Everything went well on our 900 Km international move. Thanks for doing a top job!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, Jose. We are glad that everything went well and we truly appreciate your feedback. All the best, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
The company move coordinator was very helpful all along, and she was very reactive getting and adding two more 20 m3 vans the same day of the move, all 7 transporters and the 3 extra pairs of hands to load and unload our belongongs were helpful, courteous and efficient. Everything went well on our 900 Km international move. Thanks for doing a top job!
Posted 1 year ago
So happy I ignored the negative rant ons and decides to go with European Moving. Here is why: Kelly my moving co-ordinator was most helpful and reliable from the beginning all the way through. When she was out of the office her colleague Susan stayed an extra hour past her working hours to make sure my stuff was picked up on the given pick up dates and this is also thanks to the actual van drivers. Yes, European moving outsource their driving jobs to a Polish company but they could not be more professional, friendly, reliable and helpful. The day of pick up there were some issues having enough vans for all customers. So the Polish boss called me himself to ask if it was acceptable to send a driver that evening at 8pm. It was a Friday and surely he would have liked to go home but he came. For us this was brilliant because it meant the stuff was finally put of the house and on its way. The driver arrived punctually and within half an hour him and my partner had loaded all 26 items (320kg worth). My delivery date was within 2 weeks max and to my happy surprise I got a call from EM the Monday after pick up telling me my stuff would arrive that Friday so a whole week early. Yay to that! The Thursday before I called the Polish boss back who was able to give me a 4h window and then the driver himself called me to ask if 8am was ok for delivery. This meant my dad didn't have to wait 4hrs or a whole.day in an empty flat. My dad just confirmed the driver, Lukasz arrived at 8am sharp, helped him unload and it went as smoothly as one would hope. He was friendly again and we are all happy bunnies! Go for it people because the price I got here was available nowhere else!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Daniela, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad that we could help with your move and everything went well. The whole team sends their best wishes. Kind regards, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Unprofessional, unreliable and rude A morning collection booked for 8-12 ended up taking place mid afternoon, and that’s following 5 calls and over 2hrs waiting in the morning for nothing Useless and rude, still waiting for their apology for wasting my time.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anne, We are sorry to hear that you feel you've had a negative experience with our services. We do our best to adhere to the agreed schedules, but sometimes this is beyond our control due to transport and road works. We are sorry if that has caused you any disruption. Please e-mail us on europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org if you would like to discuss anything regarding your move in further detail. Kind regards, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Anne, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know you had such a frustrating experience. We will take all the necessary measures to improve upon it. However, due to the nature of the business, delays can sometimes occur because of traffic or mechanical problems, therefore we do not promise specific time for collection or delivery. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns or suggestions. We would love to get things right for you if you give us another chance. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Regards, European Moving
Posted 5 months ago
Great reliable and prompt service. Had to move many large items to Switzerland and turn it all around within a week. European Moving delivered within time and at a great price. Communication was excellent and always tended to any queries. Considering Switzerland is outside EU customs, they managed everything without any hiccups or delays.
Posted 1 year ago
I am very happy with the support Filip gave me with my removal. The driver was very helpful . The move went quickley and efficiant. I am very happy with the support.
Posted 1 year ago
I had the pleassure of having Filip supporting me with my removal. He was efficient, patient and proffessional. The move went smoothley, aided by a very friendly and helpful driver. Pick up and drop off was puntional. They really took the stress out of the removal. I am very happy with the company, the proffessional staff and would recomend them to anyone!
Posted 1 year ago
European Moving is rated 4.26 based on 93 reviews