European Moving Reviews

4.18 Rating 80 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 81%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read European Moving Reviews

About European Moving:

A Man and Van Removal Company for moving across Europe

Are you looking to save money on your European move? If the answer is yes, our LOW-COST Man and Van service could be just the right solution for you.

We can move anything from a small part load of personal belongings to a full house move using one or multiple luton vans.

The process is simple, you can either complete our FREE online enquiry form by clicking the red button at the top of this page or alternatively, if you prefer to speak to someone directly you can call us on 0203 966 2905 and one of our experience move coordinators will be happy to discuss the move in more detail with you. You can also use our friendly live chat service available in the bottom right corner of our website.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 203 621 9930

Email:

europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Location:

Bradley House
Park Farm Close
Folkestone
CT19 5DU

Nous avons contacté European Moving pour un petit déménagement (3m3) devant être réalisé dès que possible, entre Versailles, France et Omagh, Irlande du Nord. Le camion a récupéré nos cartons le 25 septembre et devait les livrer le 2 ou le 3 octobre. Finalement les cartons n'étaient livrés que le 17 octobre. Pendant ce temps nous n'avions ni nos affaires ni nos vêtements (à part des vêtements très basiques). Les conditions du contrat n'étant pas respectées, nous avons exigé un remboursement ou un geste commercial. Le responsable devait nous contacter pour en discuter en détails mais nous n'avons jamais eu de retour malgré plusieurs relances. Je donne 2 étoiles car notre interlocutrice Sabrina était très sympa et à l'écoute. Mais je ne recommande pas cette entreprise.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Everything started well with the organization and confirmations by email (which by the way you will receive many as they have a glitch in the system which send you 2 or 3 same emails) then come the day when they come to pick up the shipment. I was told that the driver can help loading but when when my friends saw him they got pity on him as he was quite old to help moving things so they load everything themselves. Once the truck left and on the afternoon I got a call for the company office informing me that thier accounting closed the French Bank account they sent me to make the payment, that I will receive a refund and that I have to make immediate payment by credit card. I checked my account and didn't see any refund and told them that I am not paying again by CC as I prefer not sharing the details on the phone and will process a new bank transfer on their new bank account in the UK but once I receive the refund. I received the refund on the same night which was a Friday night. The driver arrived on Suturday at 14.30 and told me that he needed a confirmation from the office to unload. The office called me to ask for a proof of payment which I was processing at the time i was on the call and sent the proof during the call a t 14.55. They told me that it's all clear and that they will contact the driver to allow him unload. At the time I am writing this review 16.05 he still waiting to receive the confirmation which is a waste of time for everyone. For the moment I am happy to know that my stuff are arrived but unhappy about this messy process.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I faced a number of serious issues throughout the move with European Moving, and would not recommend their services. 1) The arrival of my effects was delayed. As a result, I incurred additional costs while waiting here in an empty property for all my effects to arrive. This was a breach of contract. 2) Much of the furniture and lighting arrived badly damaged. The damage was mainly holes poked in the back of furniture items, as well as deep scratches, damaged corners and surfaces. We saw the container packed, and it appeared that everything was tightly arranged, with packaging material between all items. For example, an expensive table which was triple wrapped with cardboard, bubble wrap, and blankets had still been pierced by a number of sharp points which have left indentations in the top. Similarly, the washing machine had received a sharp blow to the front which damaged the control knob and displaced the soap dispenser, broke the screws and latches holding it in place. It is probably now unserviceable. It is also very odd that about half of the bookcases which were also triple wrapped had holes punched in them by a hard object which suggests probably an improper packing of the container. 3) The Spanish shipping agent here in Las Palmas (MPG) kept on sending me threatening emails for more than a month, asking for all sorts of payments even though these had already been included in the quote I paid for long before the start of the move. There was also a lot of confusion, resulting in contradictory information and advice which meant I had to send countless emails and make countless calls. Everything could have been seamless if the information was passed on through the chain of companies of European Moving, so that all companies knew exactly what I had paid for. Instead of this, I have wasted much time and energy trying to address issues which should not have arisen in the first place. Upon my visit to the office of MPG in Las Palmas - a visit which should not have been necessary - they were also rude and inflexible, and showed no sympathy towards the difficulties I have found myself in. Once again in spite of all the documentation I provided, including the contract. 4) I have been in contact with European Moving about the above, with them simply not responding or claiming they never received my complaint.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Edward,

We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience whilst using our service. Providing reliable and affordable removals services is at the core of our business so be assured that we'll do our best to investigate your feedback further. Could you please send us an email with photos of the damage that has occurred during transportation at europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org?

Kind regards,
Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 4 weeks ago
Nous avons contacté European Moving le 15 octobre 2019 pour un petit déménagement (4 m3) devant être réalisé dès que possible, entre Tarcenay (petit village du Doubs en France) et Bishop's Stortford (UK). Notre interlocutrice Sabrina a été PARFAITE : accueillante et chaleureuse, réactive, elle a fourni des explications claires et de judicieux conseils...Le chauffeur (Marius) nous a aidé à charger les cartons le 8 novembre après-midi et les a livré à bon port et en parfait état le 9 novembre en matinée. Nous sommes très satisfaits de la qualité de la prestation, du coût modique au regard de la distance effectuée, ainsi que du professionnalisme des personnels qui nous ont accompagnés. Nous n'hésiterons pas à contacter ce prestataire dans le futur si besoin. Alexandrine
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bonjour Alexandrine,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre experience avec European Moving. C'est une démarche que nous apprecions beaucoup.

Nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé; faire ce transport fut un plaisir.

Bien sincèrement,
Elizabeth
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a very good experience with European Moving! I recommend without any doubt!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for this great review! All the best, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 1 month ago
I never used this company but I made an enquiry over 2 years ago and since then I have been bombarded with sales emails literally days apart. They offer no option to unsubscribe from their spammy and relentless emailing and even after requesting to be removed manually from the list the emails continued. I am so sick of going into my spam folder and finding emails from their shipping manager Galin Zlatev that all pretty much say the same thing with the same subject line. This is spam, when you literally regurgitate the same rubbish. I would never use a company who would have such disrespect for my personal data.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. At European Moving we strictly adhere to the CAN-SPAM-Act and all email communications that we send out have an unsubscribe option, which is being tested regularly and is working perfectly.

We apologise if our emails have caused you any inconvenience and want to reassure you that we will further investigate the issue to find out what might have gone wrong.

Meanwhile, could you please send an email with your full name and email address at marketing@europeanmoving.org? We will look into our mailing list and make sure to remove your details.

All the best,
Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 month ago
Just have to say this was one of the best services I have ever had the pleasure of using. They are super efficient, great value for money, very reliable drivers and Charlie the sales manager goes above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone. Thank you again Charlie.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Pat,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that your move was a success; our staff will definitely be happy to read your comments.

All the best,
Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 month ago
This is an ongoing situation and we hope it will be resolved immediately, but my daughter has been left stranded with in the street with all her stuff, and no sign of a driver now for over 4 hours, and no contact to the company other than the ineffectual chat line. Shocking lack of professionalism.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Adam,

We are sorry to hear that your experience didn’t quite match your expectations on this occasion. We would love to know why so please send us an email with your full name and move details to marketing@europeanmoving.org and we’ll investigate your feedback further.

Kind regards,
Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service. Sales Manager Charlie was so professional and friendly and made organising the move so easy. Good value for money and pick-up and delivery we exactly as scheduled. Excellent Service. Definitely will be recommending to friends. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind words, Siobhan. We are glad that we appreciated our service. All the best, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 1 month ago
Had a pretty good experience with European Moving! I liked the fact that I was given options and that, by paying a little extra, I could get an overnight delivery (FR>UK) and make arrangements (hire extra help) so that my parents wouldn't have to carry a single box at loading. My contact in admin, Ivana, was absolutely lovely, and reactive. I do think communication could be better handled (both at loading and delivery, the EM driver had no idea some extra help had been hired locally, and said extra help were late, so I had to call the company to make sure they were indeed coming, etc.) I think maybe this could/should be streamlined, but I do understand that hiring local temps to help instead of a company mover who would be in the truck for the whole jouney surely helps keep the cost down. + : the guys were quick and efficient ( thumbs up to the local temps who reassembled my bed in a flash!) - : carpet and doorframes dirtied/banged up by careless sliding of some boxes ( which is pretty common, unfortunately) guys left with my brand new cutter knife! Honest mistake I think, but still a pain when you're moving in and have lots of boxes to open :/
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Fanny,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts - we appreciate all kinds of feedback from our customers as it helps us improve.

We're glad that your move was a success despite the minor challenges along the way and we'll be taking time to feedback to all parties as part of our drive for continuous improvement.

All the best,
Elizabeth
Posted 2 months ago
Cannot recommend the company. Delivered everything after paying twice. Insurance is a joke. Nearly every furniture was destroyed. Asked about their insurance which leads to a Solicitor. In the end, they paid nothing and we had to buy everything on our own. Never again!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Thomas,

We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience whilst using our services. We take all feedback very seriously, so please send us your full name and details to europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org so that we can look into your case and investigate further.


Kind regards,
Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 2 months ago
The whole move was not as advertised. Firstly, as I had a whole van delivery I was able to pick a convenient pick up time this was set at between 8 (adjusted to 9) and 12 Thursday morning. With no explanation the driver turned up at 3pm by which time the owner of the business had missed a work appointment. I was then told we would be given an estimated delivery time once the driver was on the Ferry. I did not receive any call and began chasing your office Friday 8am to find out when the delivery was estimated. I called 3 times during the morning each time I was told your transport department would get in touch with the driver and I would expect a callback. I did not get any return call. I finally got through to Helena at about 1pm lunchtime who did call back to finally tell me that as the driver couldn’t get a ferry the delivery would be the next day, Saturday at 8am! I then had to reorganise to make sure someone could take delivery at that time. At 8am Saturday I again began contacting your office to be told that the transport team doesn’t start until 9 some 2 hours after the Delivery time. Once again no one from your office called me back. I finally got a call at about 11.30 UK time to say the driver couldn’t find the address and could he call me at that time I also repeated the phone number of my colleague waiting at the property since 8am for the delivery. All this information was on file and with the driver. Neither I or the delivery recipient received a call from your driver. Eventually your van and driver were found sitting on the drive at 1pm French time 5 hours after the agreed time. To add to the frustration the van had been seen the previous night in the tiny village 750 metres from the delivery address! Finally when unloading took place it was clear that your driver had very poor English- probably why no calls were made - and absolutely no idea about how to unload a van. There were no aids at all just a drop flap at the back. I think I’m all this my biggest issue was that the pressure to ensure a delivery was actually made fell to me. I had to constantly chase your office for information and rearrange personal to meet totally inaccurate and changing delivery times. In the end it was only the diligence of my colleague in France that found your driver and then completely organised him for the unloading during which he exacerbated an injury in unloading kitchen units as there was no unloading equipment. I wrote to the company and I received a response which added up to not our fault and sometimes things go wrong! I was offered no compensation apart from £50 for "feedback", I have not taken the money. I have never had to write a negative review on a company before. Good luck to anyone using them. Adrian Ansell
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Adrian,

We are sorry to hear that your experience with our service didn't quite match your expectations on this occasion.

We apologise for the delay upon collection but unfortunately, delays can occur due to the nature of the logistics business and are beyond our control. We are confident that your moving coordinator was constantly chasing updates for you. However, please keep in mind that whilst in control of the vehicle, the drivers are unable to use their phone so we have to wait for them to be stationary to get in touch with us.

It is true that our drivers are subcontracted and this is something we are clear about from the first moment when we discuss the move with our customers. It allows us to use drivers who are already out on the road and is the reason we can keep our costs low. Some of our drivers do not speak English, but our Polish-speaking transport team is always working hard at making sure no misunderstandings take place.

We've investigated your case further and indeed there was a slight confusion with the address for the delivery and due to the time they choose to deliver the next day. We are sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience.

If you would like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Kind regards,
Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 2 months ago
Great price, fantastic service - I've moved internationally over 10 times and this was the best experience by far. Problems that occurred were resolved quickly and effectively, team were all super-nice. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank for this great review, FOC! We are pleased to hear that your move was a success. All the best, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service the girl Bethany Wood all time helpful and from first day to collections to delivery everything very good driver very helpful i give 7 star to this company thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review, Muhammad! We are so happy that everything went well. Kind regards, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 3 months ago
We have moved from the Netherlands to Austria. The 2 Polish drivers were on time and careful with packing and unpacking. No damage to our stuff. We were happy with 2 cars because indeed the weight is quickly the problem and not the volume. George Petkov has arranged everything, always available and very friendly. Very good value for money and I would choose this company again. George Petkov and the drivers (Martin) thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your great review, Am! It was our pleasure to help you with your move. Kind regards, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 3 months ago
Tout s’est très bien passé pour notre déménagement vers l’international, les équipes et plus particulièrement Ivana se sont montrés très disponibles pour nous. Nous avons pu également communiquer avec les chauffeurs le temps du transport. Nous avons pris par ailleurs l’option du « porteur supplémentaire », très appréciable. Nous recommandons
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre experience avec European Moving. C'est une démarche que nous apprecions beaucoup.

Nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé; faire ce transport fut un plaisir.

Bien sincèrement,
Elizabeth
Posted 4 months ago
My experience was traumatic as we never got any notice of anything. Our friends in both sides of collection were the ones who supported us, the true heros of our moving! They deserved 5 stars!! Our Driver came at midnight last day of collection, with no destination address, no loading help at all...We were always at the phone, no one never gave us any information, 0 returned calls. Anyway, our things arrived and We weren’t there on time as we never got a phone call from them. I would say if you going to choose this company in high season be prepare to have people to help you in both sides of the trip. And be aware they may not answer neither call you not even once! You save money but you loose your peace of mine...
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service you received. We've looked up your details in our system and it looks like you paid for the 'Easy Moves ' service which doesn't include manpower or help with getting the goods to the second floor. If you have any questions or would like to discuss this matter in further detail, please e-mail us on europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org
Kind regards, Sofia at European Moving.
Posted 4 months ago
Great experience. I was moving from Spain to Slovakia and basically everything went very smooth since the initial step until the final delivery. The move coordinator Helena was very helpful, supporting any query, question or doubt during the full process. We had also some music instruments and recording equipment, which I was a bit concerned about. However, everything came in a perfect state, no damage no loss. We were absolutely happy about the move. Helena, thank you so much for all the support!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Lucia,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review and share your experience with the community. It was our pleasure to help you with your move. Helena sends her best wishes.


All the best,
Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 4 months ago
Reliable and courteous good communication. Delivery perfect and affordable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Erminio, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was our pleasure to help you with your move.
Posted 4 months ago
I cannot thank European Moving enough for the removal of some of my auntie's belongings from London to Madrid. Ms Joanna Hickey and all the team made it possible. She arranged and planned everything in a very short time and paying attention to every little detail. She proved to be an efficient person and was always there before, during and after the removal. My auntie was so pleased to see all her things in Madrid. The driver, Mr Paterel P., was very helpful and hardworking. Outstanding service. I have no words to thank you for what you did. I will certainly call you next time I need a small removal and recommend your company to my colleagues and friends. May God bless you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Cristina,

Thank you so much for your kind words, your review really made our day. We're glad to hear that everything went well with your move and we are looking forward to helping you again in the future. Joana and the team send their best wishes.

All the best,
Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 4 months ago
European Moving is rated 4.18 based on 80 reviews