European Moving Reviews

4.62 Rating 39 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend European Moving

Write Your review

Tell us how European Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 94%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Excellent services from pick up to delivery in Spain Excellent communication with sales team Driver extremely helpful"
Posted 22 hours ago
"We was very pleased with the service you provided the driver arrived in time and was very friendly he explained the procedures and was on time at the destination Excellent service would recommend 5 stars"
Posted 22 hours ago
"Perfect service follow up customer care english speaking driver nothing broke"
Posted 5 days ago
"EuropeanMoving is a professional organisation, communication went smoothly, drivers were perfectly on time and the price was competitive. Worth a recommendation!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Petar was great and helped make sure everything went smoothly for me. It was a quick and painless move that didn't cost a fortune!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The company was great and very precise, we packed our own stuff because we prefered doing that way but the service overall was brilliant. We needed a delivery from Italy to Uk and it was perfect. The driver arrived absolutely on time and our things were delivered in less than two days. They gave us the time and were always punctual. Their customer service is brilliant, always ready to answer your question and to help out. Great prices too. I highly reccomend this company."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great services and follow-up by Sabrina Aouni even with lot of change before the D-day. The move was well organized (with 3 adresses - Belgium, Germany and France) and my stuff arrived at the final address without loss. I recommand this company for the ratio price/quality/service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"These guys were great, I planned to move to Finland from the UK and as you can imagine the idea filled me with dred and stress. However I got in touch with Dayne at EUMovers and he quickly put to rest my doubts. I was able to discuss anything and he had an answer and solution to everything. When you call you'll get through to the team who actually know about your move after they verify who you are. I choose to pack my own things and once your dates are picked you'll be given a window for collection and delivery, you can call at anytime to find out where your van is. Given the magnitude of my move it was very good value for money and all other options were simply not viable. Im usually very skeptical when it comes to money and my belongings but they filled me with confidence every step of the way and now my move is complete I would recommend them to anyone and they were 25% cheaper than the 2 other companies that would even attempt my move."
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything worked as agreed on! The lady in the mails was friendly and competent. The driver was helpful and caring. Everything arrived perfect on time, nothing was broken or anything! I can recommend them!"
Posted 1 month ago
"E.M - The Stress Reducers We have used a number of ‘movers’ over the years and European Movers are definitely among the best. This time we were moving furniture from the middle of France to Bedfordshire, England. Two companies had let us down and we were two weeks away. Sarah arranged everything efficiently. Her communication by phone and email were first class. The move day came and Pamec, the driver, was on time, finding us on a remote farm. He worked at our pace and could not have been more helpful. He went out of his way to meet our particular needs. We would highly recommend European Movers and would definitely use them again because of their efficient teamwork. They are also reasonably priced and are there on the end of a phone when needed. This is a company who take out most of the stress from a stressful time. Thanks E.M., Robert & Sue"
Posted 1 month ago
"BONJOUR A TOUS ET EN PARTICULIER A CETTE PERSONNE NOMMEE SABRINA COLLABORATRICE MUY ACTIVE DE CETTE ENTREPRISE, SANS AUCUN DOUTE PRESTATION, QUALITE, SERIEUX, PRIX ET SUIVI . CE SERVICE, FROLE LA PERFECTION. JE DOIS RECONNAITRE QUE J AI EU UN DOUTE AU DEPART, POUR LE DEVIS PROPOSE CAR TRES PEU ELEVE, MAIS FINALEMENT TRES CONTENT.JE RECOMMANDERAIS CETTE ENTEPRISE SANS AUCUN DOUTE. SERGE HERNANDEZ. P.S. MADAME SABRINA, PENSEZ AU VACANCE A CAMBRILS AVEC VOS PROCHES."
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything with my move from UK to Europe went well. No delays and a very helpful crew."
Posted 1 month ago
"I had a transport from Paris to Copenhagen using a group transport (so a truck not just for my move but a mix of several ones as my volume was small ish: 26 boxes, less than 6m3 / 300kg). Almost everything was absolutely perfect. Including the price (I called some other transporters and when i told them the price I had from European Movers they told me to just stick with them, they couldn’t offer better.) I was called after requesting a proforma, the person who was my contact spoke perfect French and was very friendly and efficient. I was walked through creating my estimation. The 3 days windows of pick up and delivery were on point, I had expected delay and was very surprised to be called for a pick up to happen on day 1! I was kept regularly informed during the transport and then called afterwards to check that everything had gone well. I was also, upon requesting it, given a cell phone number to use on WhatsApp which made things like sending google link easier. On an additional note, I was not present at the pick up, and felt quite safe with that. My neighbors had the keys, European Movers and the Driver had been informed and I was reassured it would go well as I was given an inventory sheet and the possibility to pay extra for the driver to go up to my apartment and get my boxes. A lot of the smooth process had to do with having 1 very efficient single point of contact, Sabrina. The driver was also very helpful and polite, it helped that I speak Spanish so we could speak fluently together as his English was a little shaky but didn’t get in the way of his helping my friend unload the truck with us. The other thing that helped was that I took the logistics seriously, had everything labeled numbered and easily accessible for the pick up. Everything was well secured, I had some musical instruments and paintings labeled as fragile, they were neatly stacked on top and unloaded first. The only small thing that was not perfect was that I once called to ask for further information about something and spoke to other people than Sabrina, in French and in English and in both those languages I had a hard time being understood by the person on the other line. It would be good to have the main phone line always picked up by someone who speaks at least French (this was the French line) or English perfectly (my questions were a bit complex)."
Posted 1 month ago
"Moving 10m3 from Bretagne (France) to Berlin (Germany). It took from Friday morning to Tuesday afternoon. Nothing to complain about. The support was really friendly, I talked to the same person during the whole time, which made the process easier. Of course you have to be very flexible on the date if you are sharing a truck. That's could be an issue, but for this price you can't have everything. On the delivery day, the driver was supposed to come between 8 and 12h, and he cames at 2pm, because the previous client was late. Again, it was not the driver's fault, and this happen when you choose a cheap solution to move your furnitures :-) but you need to be flexible. The driver was really nice. he didn't speak English but we communicated with his phone. He helps us to carry the furnitures a little bit. 10/10 would use them again to move stuff"
Posted 1 month ago
"TAKE CAUTION!!!! We used European Movers for a family house move from Netherlands to U.K. Today, Friday 18th Jan is the due date of delivery of our house contents and we waited all morning without their arrival. When we contacted European Movers they said “the driver has fallen ill and all our house contents will need to be taken off his truck and put into another vehicle and that we should expect delivery ‘sometime’ Saturday 19th”! Totally unacceptable. I explained to their customer services that as a result we have to stay in a hotel with our 2 year old son, as we have no house furnishings. I was told that they don’t compensate, but they will see what can be done. Unacceptable. Several hours have passed and we have yet to receive any confirmation when the delivery will arrive so we can move into our house! I strongly advise that if you are looking for a reliable service that you look elsewhere, unless you are willing to risk the same situation happening to you and deal with a poor level of customer service. All around we have had a poor experience and still we don’t have any of our items or reply from European Moving when exactly we should expect delivery tomorrow - 1 day later. Below is the email I sent them and still no response. Please could you let me know the exact status of the delivery that was expected this morning. My wife and our 2 year old son, plus a local removal company waited at our property this morning without receiving any notification until I called this morning that the driver will now not be arriving with ALL our belongings and house contents today and the delivery will be sometime tomorrow. As I confirmed to you this morning as a result we are now having to stay in a hotel around the corner from our home and these costs must be reimbursed to us. We booked the house move through European Moving on the confirmation that our belongings will arrive on the dates we requested, today Friday 18th January. I have to again stress we are a family with a 2 year old son, the amount of trouble this has caused is completely unacceptable. Finally, it is now 4pm on the day of the move and we still do not have a confirmed delivery time for tomorrow. If I do not receive any confirmation by close of play today I will notify the police that all our house items have been stolen and seek their advise on how best to proceed. I trust this matter will be dealt professionally and immediately."
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Michael

We are extremely sad to receive this review as we feel it does not reflect the situation in truth. Please see the following response;
1. Your goods were collected in the Netherlands on Thursday 17th January as planned and delivery was scheduled for Friday 18th January in the UK, late morning, early afternoon as per your request.
2. On the morning of Friday 18th we were updated by our transport team who informed us that the driver had been taken sick overnight and we would need to arrange an alternative van, therefore delivery would be delayed until Saturday morning.
3. Your move coordinator called you on Friday at the earliest opportunity to inform you so that you could make alternative arrangements for that evening.
4. Whilst we appreciate that this may have caused you some inconvenience we would like to make it clear that due to the nature of the business delays can often occur for a number of reasons that are beyond our control, this situation being one of them. Therefore, allowances should be made for such circumstances, in any case we have apologised numerous times to you.
5. You were informed on Friday of the situation and told that delivery would be Saturday morning... before you left this review. To say that you were not informed is simply untrue. You were also told that our office would be open from 9am should you require an update.
6. Your goods were delivered on Saturday morning without issue.
7. When moving from one country to another a delay of less than 1 day is not unreasonable. To summarize we are pleased with the service that was provided to you and feel that the situation was dealt with in a timely manner. We wish you all the best from the European Moving Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very competitive pricing. Only 2 improvement points: - the arrival and delivery times could be a bit better defined (with a more narrow time window) to allow for better planning of the customer. - the follow up of the contract took some time and reminders."
Posted 2 months ago
"We moved from the Netherlands to the UK with European moving. The price was the best we found and the service was fantastic. Driver arrived on time both ways. He was very friendly, helpful and professional. The customer care were also friendly and helpful. Everything was made easy and we had no problems whatsoever with the service. Would highly recommend!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Déménagement de Divonne à Folkestone bien parti ce matin à 11:30. Chauffeur Polonais très sympathique et efficace. (espérons que notre déménagement n’arrive pas à Varsovie… ) Merci encore pour votre aide."
Posted 2 months ago
"I used European Moving twice in the space of 12 months. Once to move from Ireland to the UK - the second time from the UK to France. Both times the service was friendly and efficient."
Posted 2 months ago
"Un déménagement comme sur des roulettes!!! 👍😀Un service clientèle à l'écoute et vraiment sympathique! Un timing parfaitement respecté! Un chauffeur sympa et musclé qui nous a vraiment bien aidés! Merci!"
Posted 3 months ago
European Moving is rated 4.62 based on 39 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support