Bigblu Reviews

3.48 Rating 1,214 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Speed very bad . Waiting too long on phone calls.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We’re really sorry you’re experiencing a delay in getting through to us, our call volumes are higher than usual. If you could drop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk with your contact information, I will be happy to schedule a call from a member of the team. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
I try to find out how much download I've got left and can't even access the web page, even thru the new Bigblue web site. It really isn't a good advert. I'm looking elsewhere now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Firstly Harry is excellent! Proactive and thoughtful, keen to help, and sorted out my situation with excellence. But for Harry, this would be a 1* review. Other than Harry, Bigblu is a disaster. Getting hold of them on the phone is effectively impossible - last time I tried, with the service not working (so no web option), took 3 calls of 30 minutes each, on a mobile from France, to get an answer, which came from Ireland, having apparently been manually transferred, to their surprise. No notice sent of approaching the data cap. No tariffs visible on the website for Tooway customers. All the signs are of a company cutting costs and corners in order to keep shareholders happy at the expense of customers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Speeds are never as fast as those advertised. The customer portal does not work so you can't monitor your usage. You can raise a ticket with their technical people to address issues but they don't reply and so far three weeks later nothing has been done to sort my problems out. The only way to get anything done is to ring them but it's no surprise that they are always encountering high volumes of calls. They will cut you off ofter you've been holding for 15 minutes leaving you to start again at the back of a queue. Really very bad service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Impossible to get through on the phone and have been without broadband for two weeks. The portal was not obtainable until about the 10th August. However, Harry al-Darraji has been most helpful on the phone when I eventually got answered, and has followed up after the repair with an online check of my system to see that all was well. So, well done to him. However, I am very concerned to know that there seems to be only one engineer covering the whole of Scotland which is a ludicrous situation, considering that most satellite broadband users are going to be in remote locations.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Harry and Hannah are both great at helping me....... WHEN I CAN GET THROUGH!! I tried four times today and finally got through but i have lost nearly a full days work due to this delay, having just returned from holiday. So, when you can get through to someone, your team are great people who make a genuine attempt to help with one's problems. Overall, it has not been a great experience as i have had continual problems which will now, I hope, have been fixed by Harry and Hannah. I believe i am paying for far too much data for far too long due to previously unidentified and unexplained usage. I pray this has now been sorted by Harry. Thanks Harry. Mark
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had to hang on the phone for 47 mins before I was connected. This is really not good enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
When I have been away from France for a while my system doesn't always connect so i have to make a quick call and they usually correct it. I was on hold for over 20 minutes before giving up. They did ring me back and as usual support staff are excellent but being unable to get through is the main problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After finally getting through on the phone I was put on hold whilst they looked into an issue with my account as our Garden Centre and Restaurant had ground to a halt (which turned out to be usage of all of our data following windows updates) whilst on hold after about 20-30 mins the phone system then hung up on me, I rang back and waited another 20-30 mins and did not even manage to speak to someone before I was hung up on, on the third attempt I believe I spoke to someone and was eventually put through to Tech support but had to ring them back, thankfully he advised me to press option 3 when I rang and they answered promptly and resolved the problem straight away, my only issue was dealing with either sales or accounts, I would say if like me you ring up and speak to someone and you need transferring give them your number in case you get disconnected or put on hold for eternity.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Expensive, slow and frustrating. Have been with them for 3 years. Will be looking for an alternative in the near future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Started of ok but after 3 1/2 years with them we can no longer do a FUP reset ourselves on line, on the old account page there was a FUP reset button where you could get a 50% increase in your allowance at a set price. The only button available now is a Volume Booster where you get 1GB for a very high price. We now have to ring them during office hours to sort the FUP reset. They do no longer reply to support tickets created on their new website. They have also started to strangle our speed when we hit 75% of our monthly usage which makes it almost useless at times. Not all their own technicians are aware of this as we found out last time we had to ring up for a FUP reset. As BT can only supply 0.2 mbps at best when the internet connection was actually working we have been a bit stuck with Europasat but as we have recently heard that EE might be able to provide cheaper coverage by a mobile signal we might soon stop our Europasat account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was overcharged on 1st Jan. Made a call on 3rd & told money would be back within 4 working days. Made more than 5 calls on 17th as no refund made. Customer service manager Phil has appaling customer service. He told me on 17th i would have to wait upto another 14 days...... 1 out of 10. Customer advisor Patrick is the only person there that can deal with a problem. 10 out of 10. Well done Patrick
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The broadband satellite performance is patchy, and I find the package you recommended for me has annoying restrictions. It is almost impossible to get through on the phone to one of your experts.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I requested a data increase on 14 Dec - it did not materialise! I tried again on 15 Dec - still no joy! As a result, I have been without internet access for six days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It is interesting that on seeing we are on the wrong pricing they can amend this straight away, yet when it comes to addressing our technical issues it is still not rectified after 2 years! In addition, the engineers on site are not getting any information from the company - customer service has been so bad that giving 2 stars is generous as some staff do try to help! I am not holding out much hope for a price reduction and the 2 systems fixed in the near future - especially as they now also own Avonline.... In light of this and the lack of communication we are not in a position to pay the new rates, We are happy to pay the previous rates in light of the technical issues. In relation to the technical issues, we consider that your communication between us and the field based engineers is below par. We had Sat Wave ring us 3 times yesterday to make an appointment to come back out, something we could not understand as both systems have had new cable, TRIAs and modems (the old ones are here to be collected by the way). In addition, they rang to also get a history of the issues and it appears that you had not provided any information – if you want to keep spending money on engineer visit then feel free, but not at my expense when it comes to my time and resource unless you are able to come up with a “repair” solution that will work! We look forward to hearing from you with an constructive update on the technical issues and confirmation to the pricing changes being put on hold.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Staff never respond to queries in a timely manner. Ages holding on the phone often not to get issues resolved. Very good at being in contact when selling you a system, but after sales is zero.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It took nearly four weeks to receive the router. We finally got Alex on the line and he was very patient and helpful in guiding me to configure the router. All working well and very satisfied but please improve your helpline time. One hour wait is frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The BB itself is OK - but the customer service is awful - no one responds and the company do not appear to be able to set up a proper billing schedule.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bonjour , Lors de la commande par téléphone , on m'avait promis un routeur wifi : celui ci n'a jamais été livré . Merci de faire le necessaire Cordialement
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Until now, I haven´t tested the internet service. My feed-back is related to the purchase of the equipment. There´s plenty of assistance on the first contacts with Europasat but, once you make the first payment, things start to go wrong. The person, from Europasat, who made the deal with me assured me, as requested, the equipment would be sent to the technician who is supposed to install it - I live in a remote area and the probabilities of postmail getting lost are quite high - and not to me. Although this was the agreement, it was ignored. The equipment was sent to my home, with an enormous risk, and not to the installer. The methods of monthly payment were not openly disclosed until I´ve made my first payment, making it difficult to go back in my decision, in case those methods weren´t acceptable for me. Until now, the impression I have is not the best and had I known better, I wouldn´t have chosen this company. I hope things work better, and more honestly, from now on.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Bigblu is rated 3.48 based on 1,214 reviews