Bigblu Reviews

3.48 Rating 1,214 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
good service if you are out in the sticks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gary Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
All good so far
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Speed very bad . Waiting too long on phone calls.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We’re really sorry you’re experiencing a delay in getting through to us, our call volumes are higher than usual. If you could drop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk with your contact information, I will be happy to schedule a call from a member of the team. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
With both technical and customer service I have had a very good service from the Big Blu staff. They listened carefully and explained the service in a manner and way that was understandable and sympathetic to the customer needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Keith Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
A big thank you to Alex in customer services who was most helpful and whose suggestions have worked really well. Michael.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Michael This is lovely to hear, I have passed your feedback on to Alex who I am certain will be delighted to read your positive comments! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful online sales team. Await the results!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient and friendly service and advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Changing satellite package, I dealt with a Sam Tallant working from home. Level of service was very good, with frequent calls back and emails to answer all my questions. Great result, new equipment to be installed upgrading us at a very good price. New subscription more base data than our old one and a reduced price. Can not fault Bigblu and their Sales Advisor Sam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Neil This is lovely to hear, I have passed your feedback on to Sam who I am certain will be delighted to read your positive comments! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Francesco was excellent. Explained everything patiently and fully. Personable and professional!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Dominic This is lovely to hear, I have passed your feedback on to Francesco who I am certain will be delighted to read your positive comments! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
They are friendly, helpful, informative and know their product. Big Blu even saved me money on a recent upgrade.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Helen Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient service so far waiting for instalation on 14/05
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Deidre Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service every time. The reason not full marks - cost
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptionally impressive level of product knowledge and professionalism from Francisco. Customer service at its best. JB.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey I have passed your feedback on to Francesco who I am certain will be delighted to read your positive comments! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Quick reactions to my e-mails and great help sorting out my problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Treat their good reviews with a high degree of suspicion. My parents are paying €100 (they operate in Ireland also) a month for a phone line that does not work for more than a year now, 2.5 mbps download speed during the day and less than 1 mbps in the evening. Been trying to cancel for a long time now. Through registered post, emailing and calling. And when you call, you get through to a nice sale agent, you say you want to cancel and they put you through on hold for a long time then cut you off. The only option now is to cancel the debit order. However, I have now read on ispreview that they send out debt collectors. Once you are with this thuggish company you'll feel truly trapped.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the speed of delivery and the customer interaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Speedy, good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been dealing with Bigblu for about 4 years now and have always had a very pleasant experience with the staff and in particular with Hannah Hill and her colleague Alex. I need to upgrade and downgrade the capacity each year depending on the season and they are extremely helpful and obliging. Thank you also for being around to assist at this very difficult time. Stay safe everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was originally with Onwave - excellent, then Europasat - dreadful, then BigBlu. BigBlu contacted me about the new Modem I had received but not connected & arranged a return call at a time to suit me. Alex was extremely helpful, considerate, contacted me when he said he would & got the new modem connected. The speeds vary, but are generally very workable. This is the only option for Broadband available & I’ve used the differently named services since 2013.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst Experience ever! Hands down – the worst experience ever trying to get this broadband installed. I cannot explain fully the incompetence of pretty much everyone in Bigblu it seems. Ordered their service on 6th December, well in time to have installed by Christmas. Equipment arrived within a few days which was a good sign (That was the only one!) ------------------------ December 17th: After that zero contact from anyone until December 17th at which point, I called them. I was told then the case would be escalated, and they could not explain why I had not had any contact form their third-party installer (Company called Trademark Comms). He also told me I would receive a call later that day. Result = No call! ------------------------ December 18th: Called again to ask again what was happening, was told again, they had no idea why I hadn’t received a call and it was escalated, again told I would get a call that day. Result = No call! ------------------------ December 19th: Called again, was told the installer had called me but had the wrong number, both myself and the bigblu agent were unsure how that could happen as they only have one number on file for me. They confirmed the number and again told me I would definitely get a call that afternoon. Result = No call! ------------------------ December 20th: Called yet again! Was told they still had no idea why I was not contacted by the installer. I was then after being put on hold that the order seemed to have been put through to the engineer without a contact number! I then told her the previous stories were lies and asked how they could have called the wrong number if no number was supplied! After fumbling for an answer! I told the agent I didn’t really care what the excuse was and asked for a guarantee that the install team would call me that day. She had told me they will definitely call. Result – No call!!! ------------------------ December 23rd: Called again, very annoyed - was put on hold again, I was then told that whomever is in charge of the orders did not put the order though at all – again this was a lie or the other stories are lies but overall, every agent I spoke to told me a porky of some sort and are clueless it would seem of how their order and install process works at all. Was put on hold again and then told that not only would I get a call, but the Manager of the install department was going to call directly to sort it out by end of business. Result = No call!! ------------------------ December 24th: Resigning myself to having no connection for Christmas, I called to cancel the service completely. I was told no problem and they would need to collect the equipment, and for this privilege I was told they would charge me €49 to collect their own equipment which they were incapable if installing. Needless to say, that did not go down well, again he was off to speak to someone about this and would email me to confirm cancelation and pickup. Result = No email!!!! ------------------------ I have never dealt with such mass incompetence in any one company and such inability to perform a simple task, fix a problem, or in any way deal with a dreadful situation of their own making, it’s bewildering. I would advise avoiding Bigblu at all costs, your life will be simpler and less stressful!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bigblu is rated 3.48 based on 1,214 reviews