Bigblu Reviews

3.5 Rating 1,216 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
3.5
Based on 1,216 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our internet device has been down for 3 days now since the "weather bomb" hit
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Gavin Can I ask that you call our Technical Team on 01869 356166, option 2 who can take a look at your system for you. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
The data allowance is much to low. We are on the 20 GB (L?) package, but alas the new 25 GB package has the free download/etc. only from 0:00-6:00, while our package has it from 23:00 to 07:00! I had hoped for Tooway/Europasat to be more generous and give at least 22:00-8:00 OR EVEN BETTER 20:00-8:00 without accounting? But alas, new offers seem even more worse? Though I can understand the shared nature of the SAT connection, those limits seem in 2014 pretty ridiculous, especially when someone in your family is heavily using youtube and alike. Volume boosters are much to expensive, more like a rip off and no alternative! Sorry, but it seems Tooway/Europasat takes full advantage of people who have no other choice then SAT Internet, in order to rip them off, instead off being more generous and attracting more customers, which might be in the long run better for the company revenues? OK, in our failure by design monetary system this is of course not the goal! ;-( Best regards in the hope for a better future regarding the download limits! Michael Heiming UNIX System Engineer & RHCE
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We will be passing all feedback to the satellite owner, both positive and negative. Kind Regards Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Not totally happy with the product after more than a year of usage - I often find that the download speeds aren't as advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Douglas Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. The speeds you are receiving could be due to the amount of people on the network at any given time as this is a shared network and for this reason, we cannot guarantee any kind of headline speeds. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
So sloooow on the internet, my email hangs. But fast for large downloads
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Carol Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. The delays you mention are down to latency, this is the time taken for the request to be sent up to the satellite system and back again. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
The service as a whole is just satisfactory. It seems as the day moves on the service suffers. It becomes unusable for anything but email/browsing in the evening. It does lend itself well to smart TV technology especially within the time constraints as mentioned above. The claims of fibre optic parity cannot be always claimed due to the ping time and subsequent latency. All in all if I knew what I knew now I would give the purchase of the system some serious thought due to the negatives I have encountered
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Stephen. The speeds you are receiving could be due to the amount of people on the network at any given time as this is a shared network and for this reason, we cannot guarantee any kind of headline speeds. This is also why your speeds may be lower during the late afternoon till late at night simply due to the amount of people using the bandwidth. Please also be aware that the services is an up-to service which means the 20MB/s is not a guaranteed speed. This is stated in our terms and conditions which can be found at: https://www.europasat.com/support/about-us/terms-conditions/. If you have particular concerns, can we ask that you call our Technical Team when you are experiencing the particularly slow speeds and they can investigate for you. Kind Regards Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Had this installed earlier this year and have been happy with it in respect to working 24hrs a day and with no hicups from weather conditions. I use their speed control panel but do not believe it as fo me it is quite a lot slower than I am used to. I shouldn't complain though as it's better than nothing or intermittent internet, as I used to have.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
HI Nathan. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are pleased that you are mostly happy with our satellite broadband system. Kind Regards Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Very good internet speed but vastly over priced. As soon as fibre is available in my location I will be cancelling Europasat. The download caps are not high enough and to upgrade to the next level is far too expensive. In my opinion the service is very good but is let down by the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Darren Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Satellite will be more expensive that standard ADSL broadband due to the amount of funding that has been ploughed into the new Technology. However, we are hoping that this will reduce as the option becomes more 'mainstream'. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
for holiday home owners with langer absences insufficient alternatives i.e "swith-on/switch-off" capability is way too expensive. Alternative would be welcomed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Paul. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. The reconnection Fee is enforced by the satellite owner. Kind Regards, Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Our BT broadband was so intermittent that it was really non excitant. We had our Satellite broadband installed in October, and was assured by the installer that the 'reception' was of the like of your sky satellite, thus "if you have sky you will have broadband".....not the case. Light winds - speed drops. Heavy rain/cloud - speed drops/cut off.....snow...forget it! Like everything, when it works its good, but its definitely not the fail safe solution that they suggested it would be.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Kirsty. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We would encourage you to contact our Technical Team to ensure that your system is running at optimum levels. They are contactable on 01869 356166, option 2. Kind Regards, Europasat team
Posted 7 years ago
I find your connection slow and am usually forced to wait for a connection or kill the pages. Why is this?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Christopher Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Can we suggest that you contact our Technical Team on 01869 356166,option 2 when you are experiencing any issues and they can investigate the reasons for you. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Sometimes very very slow. And the speed is not very consistent.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Michael Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. The speeds you are receiving could be due to the amount of people on the network at any given time as this is a shared network and for this reason, we cannot guarantee any kind of headline speeds. This is also why your speeds may be lower during the late afternoon till late at night simply due to the amount of people using the bandwidth. Please also be aware that the services is an up-to service which means the 20MB/s is not a guaranteed speed. This is stated in our terms and conditions which can be found at: https://www.europasat.com/support/about-us/terms-conditions/. If you have particular concerns, can we ask that you call our Technical Team when you are experiencing the particularly slow speeds and they can investigate for you. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Good morning, Not sure I purchased anything from Europa recently. I have been a customer for a few years now. However – I have two comments 1) VOIP Service – the lack of, is a big disappointment and has been a couple of months away for all of the time I have been with you. 2) The tariff structure is not great – the jump between 30GB and the next step is unreal – also the fact that unused usage cannot roll over to the next month is a pain and seems unfair. Happy to discuss Kind regards James
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi James. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. It was just a general check to see if you were happy with the service. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
im ok with the service as i have no other option as no phone line,but being told up to 20m down load when this is not possible is a bit of a shame,,most i get is 11m at 4am,at 7pm when im most likely to use the internet i get 1.5/2m,,,,
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Richard. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We cannot see a recent speed test performed on your system which has been with a computer connected to the Tooway Modem. Please can you perform our test at http://speedprobe.skylogicnet.com on a computer with a direct connection to the modem. Our Technical Team will be able to analyse your situation further when these tests have been performed. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
The change over to the new tariff was reasonably simple and quick, although I recall that the first attempt did not work and I had to follow this up to resolve. That said, as a customer for over 4 years, I was disappointed that I had not been advised of nor offered new tariffs that are available to your new customers. Effectively I have been paying the same amount as they would for half the data. This is in spite of the fact that I had been approaching and in some cases exceeding the data limits each month. To be honest, I would have thought that as I pay you just short of £100 a month, that you would be doing a little more to retain my custom - a promotional email at the least?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Sarah Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are pleased that you are happy with your satellite broadband system. Our tariffs are regularly updated on our website and we are always happy to discuss any changes that you require to your tariff. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Europasat service good but Tooway satellite system highly variable
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Roger. Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are really pleased that you are enjoying your satellite broadband system. Kind Regards The Europasat team
Posted 7 years ago
I upgraded my service this year because downloads had become so slow. The supposed improvement wasn't wildly noticeable, and only made downloads as good as they used to be. Europasat service used to be slightly cheaper than slow local broadband; it is now more expensive. If I hadn't made such sizeable investment in technology, twice, I'd probably leave. There is, apparently, no benefit to being loyal.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Roderick. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We cannot see a recent speed test performed on your system which has been with a computer connected to the Tooway Modem. Please can you perform our test at http://speedprobe.skylogicnet.com on a computer with a direct connection to the modem. Our Technical Team will be able to analyse your situation further when these tests have been performed. Kind Regards The Europasat team
Posted 7 years ago
I wanted to upgrade from 10mb to 15mb but this option isn't available. Can't understand why not as it must just be a little programming. I won't use 25mb per month which is what I have been offered. Shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Paul. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are pleased that you have been happy with your satellite broadband system. I'm afraid that the satellite owner sets the tariffs and they consider that there is not enough requirement for this size of package. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Initial query about getting satellite broadband was not good. Emails were not answered, nor were promised phone calls returned. I had to chase you to get any answers. Installation by reseller was OK but it appears the equipment supplied was updated at my expense by downloading 48% of my allowance in the first 24 hours, and then took it to 130% 48 hours later. Should this not have been done before it was installed?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Tom. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. If you have concerns regarding your initial usage, can I ask that you contact our Technical Team on 01869 356166, option 2 and they will investigate this for you. Kind Regards The Europasat team
Posted 7 years ago
Quality customer service. Expensive internet service by satellite. In 2015, it would be great to have a real 24/7 UNLIMITED package without any limitations at a lower price.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Franck. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are pleased that you are mostly happy with your satellite broadband system. Satellite will be more expensive that standard ADSL broadband due to the amount of funding that has been ploughed into the new Technology. However, we are hoping that this will reduce as the option becomes more 'mainstream'. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
The staff at the end of the phone are always very friendly and helpful it's just a shame it usually takes a few attempts to sort issues. Also on the whole the service is very expensive if we had another option for broadband it this area we would probably take it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Clare. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are pleased that you are mostly happy with your satellite broadband system. If you find that at any time you have any particular issues, can I ask that you contact our Technical Team who will happily investigate any issues. They are contactable either by submitting a ticket via your Client Portal or by telephoning 01869 356166, option 2. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Bigblu is rated 3.48 based on 1,216 reviews