Bigblu Reviews

3.5 Rating 1,216 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
3.5
Based on 1,216 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
poor initial response - as usual quick to take the money - no follow up from eurosat - had to chase them and then chase again to get things sorted. Only been up and running a few days - not quite the panacea we hoped for but better than no broadband !
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Robert Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Many apologies for any delay in the installation of your service. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We cannot see a recent speed test performed on your system which has been with a computer connected to the Tooway Modem. Please can you perform our test at http://speedprobe.skylogicnet.com on a computer with a direct connection to the modem. We will then be able to analyse if your service is running at optimum levels. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 6 years ago
Re-connection of my system was very much delayed for no apparant reason and despite the fact that I had given plenty of advanced request that I needed reconnecting by a particular date. It took several long distance (international) expensive calls to get things moving Despite assurances that nothing has changed since last year, download speeds have become painfully slow and erratic
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi David Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Many apologies for the delay in your activation, the SES system does take a little longer to sort out. If you have worries regarding the performance of your satellite system, please contact our Technical Team who will be happy to run tests to ensure that it is working at optimum levels. They can be contacted on 01869 356166. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Everything was received and installed as per there time frame, my only criticism is the speed they said was achievable is no where near... having said that its still considerably better then BT in my area.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi David Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are pleased that you are happy with your system. We can see from your account that a speed test has not been run on your account. Please can we ask that you run a few tests using http://speedprobe.skylogicnet.com to view the actual speed of the system. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Speeds do vary from device to device and at different times of the day which is disappointing. Having been used to unlimited useage & not having any idea of consumption I was very surprised to find I had used my quota up so quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Matt Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. If you would like any advice on how to track data usage, please feel free to contact our Technical Department on 01869 356166 for help. The reseller that you purchased the system from, John Sidwell, would also be able to help with this. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
We ordered satellite internet from Europasat a week before Christmas 2014. Two months later, we were still waiting for a date to have our receiver, modem and router installed. There had been promises that installers would call us, but none did, despite our having paid a considerable sum up front to Europasat. Only once I threatened to cancel our subscription and requested a full refend did someone finally get in touch. This was not the usual installer, apparently, but he was excellent (alan@ecosse-tc.co.uk, from Ecosse Technology & Communications), installing the equipment within 2 days of my first speaking with him. I would readily recommend him and Ecosse-TC to anyone wishing to have satellite internet provided and installed in Scotland/ Northern England. As for the TooWay Europasat service, once installed, it has been terrific. We live at least 5 miles from the nearest BT exchange, and the internet over the landline was, frankly, woeful, with even simple email taxing the system. However, we can now stream iPlayer programs and LoveFilm movies, which is a revelation, and a revolution! The data cost is relatively high, especially compared to my Virgin Media cable service at a previous address, but just having access to the internet in this fashion has made a tremendous difference. Now it's working, the internet service has been great, but I am very concerned with how rapidly Europasat will respond to any future technical problems. We have had no apology or explanation of why it all took so long to arrange, and then when we did have an installer call, we found it could be completely installed within half a dayI. If only Europasat customer service had matched the efficiency and speed of Ecosse-TC, and the internet service, once it finally arrived!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The installation of the system was very straightforward and the engineer was extremely helpful and efficient. The system however has been extremely slow to date, the speed tests indicate a much faster upload and download speed than I am getting in reality. The system has now been installed for around five days so I think the settling down period I was advised about should be over, I will be seriously considering the removal of the system if things don't improve. Sat system is operating slower than the BT broadband which I was hoping to replace (BT speed less than 0.5 meg) . Very dissapointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Allan Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. The delays you mention are down to latency, this is the time taken for the request to be sent up to the satellite system and back again. We can see that no speed test has been run from your system. Our Technical Team will be happy to assist and can be contacted on 01869 356166, option 2. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
It is early days yet for me to leave a definitive review, but initial impressions and tests leave me to conclude that while the potential for a much higher internet access speed is there, in the equipment supplied, the impact is greatly reduced by a lack of bandwidth with these seemingly over subscribed satellites - especially at the times that I require internet access. Using the 'free' time allocated for access after midnight is also not much better as the satellites seem to be heavily congested at these times. One can only hope that these effects can be improved in the fullness of time as at the moment, during this testing period, it seems that my admittedly slow ADSL connection has some advantages over the satellite.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi John Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. The speeds you are receiving could be due to the amount of people on the network at any given time as this is a shared network and for this reason, we cannot guarantee any kind of headline speeds. This is also why your speeds may be lower during the late afternoon till late at night simply due to the amount of people using the bandwidth. Please also be aware that the services is an up-to service which means the 20MB/s is not a guaranteed speed. This is stated in our terms and conditions which can be found at: https://www.europasat.com/support/about-us/terms-conditions/. If you have particular concerns, can we ask that you call our Technical Team when you are experiencing the particularly slow speeds and they can investigate for you.
Posted 7 years ago
Initially expensive to buy equipment and saved £129 to install myself....not hard once you search the net...unfortunately not worth the money I paid...I was promised 20mb download speeds...I can only receive between 2-5mb max..they tell me it is normal between 5pm-11pm....why bother then.....It was sold as fast internet anywhere....Not living up to the test as I'm paying 1/6 of the price for plusnet internet who give similar downloads..unless they fix this it's not worth the effort, which won't be in my lifetime...
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Mohammed Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. As you were advised during the sale, all speeds are 'up to' speeds and these can fluctuate over the month as this is a contended service. It would be worth you contacting our Technical Team, they can check that your system has been installed correctly and is working at optimum levels. Your download speed is currently just over 15Mb. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
I live in a very isolated area in South West France and Europasat have provided me with a great way to remain in touch with my family and the general shopping world (also keeps the wife occupied on her new tablet). However Europasat is like every other company when it comes to passing on offers to 'EXISTING CUSTOMERS' - NOTHING!!!!! I am bombarded with email offers from Europasat offering discounts, more bandwith, cheaper costs etc etc., yes, you have guessed, FOR 'NEW CUSTOMERS' ONLY!!!! I have emailed and pointed this out and have thrown myself at their mercy - NOPE, NOTHING, not even sympathy. I should be used to this level of service for existing customers it is endemic. I truly believe they are missing a trick Rant over Rob
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Robert Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. You are welcome to take a look at the prices on our website and to request to change to any of the tariffs advertised. Our Customer Services Team will be happy to offer advice on 01869 356166, option 3. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
In General the service is good and Europasat were very helpful when I was first researching, allowing me to test it out from their premises in Bicester. I do find that the speed is incredibly variable. I've never had the advertised 20Mbps, best I've got is 18Mbps, and for example today (9.10 on a Friday morning) the speed is down to around 2.5Mbps download. I average 10Mbs, which is fine for what I need. I think the company would be better off having a 10Mbps rate with a 10Gb (or more) download limit as I rarely get above 10Mbps but quite often have to be mindful of my download limit. I work from home and just use email and internet browsing.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Ian Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are pleased that you are mostly happy with your satellite broadband system. The speeds you are receiving could be due to the amount of people on the network at any given time as this is a shared network and for this reason, we cannot guarantee any kind of headline speeds. This is also why your speeds may be lower during the late afternoon till late at night simply due to the amount of people using the bandwidth. If you have particular concerns, can we ask that you call our Technical Team when you are experiencing the particularly slow speeds and they can investigate for you. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
The service is good apart from when you run out of bandwidth, then it goes real slow, so my normal usage uses about half my capacity, but then say a football match comes along and it runs slow, but i have only used half my bandwidth for 10 months, but i get no service, this is ery poor part of the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Jane Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are really pleased that you are mostly happy with your satellite. If you are finding that your data allowance is not covering your requirements, please visit our website for the range of larger tariffs that are on offer. An emailed request to our Customer Services team info@europasat.com will ensure the swift upgrade of your monthly data allowance. https://www.europasat.com/tooway/ Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Helpful, Knowledgable staff and an easy DIY installation of Satellite system. Europasat are an excellent team, but Satellite Internet is never going to be as good as a proper service. Takes hours to stream movies. Usually well below 10MBs, and likely to get worse as more people subscribe. My wife literally complains about the download speed every single day!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Paul Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are pleased that you are mostly happy with your satellite broadband system. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
It's a little pricey and can be very slow at peak times, not as fast as advertised. Very annoying that speed becomes even slower when 50% of allowance is used.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Simon Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. The speeds you are receiving could be due to the amount of people on the network at any given time as this is a shared network and for this reason, we cannot guarantee any kind of headline speeds. This is also why your speeds are lower during the late afternoon till late at night simply due to the amount of people using the bandwidth. Please also be aware that the services is an up-to service which means the 20MB/s is not a guaranteed speed. This is stated in our terms and conditions which can be found at: https://www.europasat.com/support/about-us/terms-conditions/. If you have particular concerns, can we ask that you call our Technical Team when you are experiencing the particularly slow speeds and they can investigate for you. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
It's a little pricey and can be very slow at peak times, not as fast as advertised. Very annoying that speed becomes even slower when 50% of allowance is used.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Simon Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. The speeds you are receiving could be due to the amount of people on the network at any given time as this is a shared network and for this reason, we cannot guarantee any kind of headline speeds. This is also why your speeds are lower during the late afternoon till late at night simply due to the amount of people using the bandwidth. Please also be aware that the services is an up-to service which means the 20MB/s is not a guaranteed speed. This is stated in our terms and conditions which can be found at: https://www.europasat.com/support/about-us/terms-conditions/. If you have particular concerns, can we ask that you call our Technical Team when you are experiencing the particularly slow speeds and they can investigate for you. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Speeds are slower than advertised. Sometime we loose incoming completely. Not very happy and have been considering alternative options
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Nic Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. The speeds you are receiving could be due to the amount of people on the network at any given time as this is a shared network and for this reason, we cannot guarantee any kind of headline speeds. This is also why your speeds are lower during the late afternoon till late at night simply due to the amount of people using the bandwidth. Please also be aware that the services is an up-to service which means the 20MB/s is not a guaranteed speed. This is stated in our terms and conditions which can be found at: https://www.europasat.com/support/about-us/terms-conditions/. If you have particular concerns, can we ask that you call our Technical Team when you are experiencing the particularly slow speeds and they can investigate for you. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
It was good but now I noticed it has slowed down so much I don't know why.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Omar. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. If you have particular concerns, can we ask that you call our Technical Team when you are experiencing the particularly slow speeds and they can investigate for you. Kind Regards Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
I would say the service has been just ok. The service appears to be erratic at times with the line dropping out at some very inconvenient times. We also find it quite expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Robert. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. If you have particular concerns, can we ask that you call our Technical Team when you are experiencing the particularly slow speeds and they can investigate for you. Kind Regards Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Three main points: 1. It works! 2. However, the download speed is nowhere near 20 Mb, more like 2 to 3. I do a lot of software downloads which take longer than they should. Also the latency problem is annoying, but that's not your fault. 3. The upload allowance is fixed, but should be flexible so the unused allowance can be tacked onto the download allowance. Again, not your fault, BUT it is a factor which would move me back to line ADSL when the speed of that improves. Overall, though, I am pleased with the improvements over the Orange ADSL connection I had previously. Robert bates
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Robert Many thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are pleased that you are mostly happy with your satellite system. If you have any particular concerns regarding speed, please contact our Technical Team on 01869 356166, option 2 who will ensure that your system is running at optimum levels. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Dissapointed that I am unable to get unlimited usage and even those fairly high usage packages which are expensive have a clause where you are able to reduce levels as required. Living in rural Portugal my need for the internet is paramount.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Stewart. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Our customer services team will be happy to go through all of our available tariffs with you. They can be contacted on 01869 356166, option 3. Kind Regards Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
We were hoping that the satellite system would be faster than it is, and faster than our previous BT service. It is no faster ( and upgrading from SES L to SES XL did not bring any improvement in speed) but it has two advantages over the previous BT connection; the service is reliablye inasmuch as it has so far been always available, and it does not slow down during high peak periods.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Fredrick. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. It sounds like you are describing the inherent latency that is part of satellite broadband. Our Technical Team will be happy to take a look at your system to ensure that it is operating at optimum levels. They can be contacted on 01869 356166. Kind regards Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Bigblu is rated 3.48 based on 1,216 reviews