Bigblu Reviews

3.48 Rating 1,214 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid this company like the plague. After speaking to the agent and explaining I needed a product for work for video meetings I was sold this product on the premise that if it didn't meet my needs within 14 days that it would all be cancelled and refund given. They explained after 14 days if I was satisfied that I would then become a customer. What they didn't tell me was that this product is no use for video calls due to lag and therefore is unfit for purpose. They also didn't tell me that I'd be left with the dish attached to my house unless I paid for the engineer to uninstall it. Oh, and that I have to foot the cost of returning the modem and central part of dish myself too. Product was totally missold and they ignore calls and emails. I've cancelled it, within 14 days, but had no refund and now I have a useless dish attached to my house. Absolute disgrace. Use them at your peril. I recommend avoiding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laura We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service, and advocated on our behalf to management, very happy with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steve Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
very helpful and did it in a way that I could understand
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steve Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Expensive product for a VERY bad product. They fail continually failed to deliver the internet service they promise. I would not recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Alex was very patient and helpful. She explained everything clearly. I would like to pass on my thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Maureen Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
I would like to thank Alex for being so helpful in sorting out my problem to its final completion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey This is lovely to hear, I have passed your feedback on to Alex who I am certain will be delighted to read your positive comments! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
I want the thank Alex for being so kind and thoughtful she listened to my problem and helped me through to the final conclusion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey This is lovely to hear, I have passed your feedback on to Alex who I am certain will be delighted to read your positive comments! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Answered all my questions. Politely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service in these difficult times.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for sending your engineer on Friday 2 October to get me back on the internet after 5 days off line .Number 2 receiver (on the Dish) was replaced with a new number 3 receiver. But the new receiver did not work. The engineer repaired number 2 receiver to get me up and running. It worked until Saturday 3 October then it went off line for some time, It has come back on line again and running just over 5 MBPS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
1.65mbps is simply not good enough, and well short of what is promised. Trying to work from home. Can't even log in to my bigblu account to see what happened
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
After 12 months of reasonably reliable service the system kept losing connection. Tech support were able to remotely diagnose a faulty transceiver and sent a new one within a couple of days which seems to have fixed things. My only gripe is that when calling tech support there is no indication of the length of the queue while waiting on hold.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey David Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Claim to be unlimited, however after 10 days apparently ran out of data. Cancelling contract as lucky within 14 day cooling off.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. Please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk if there is anything that we can do. The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
all new gear but in last year for up grade to silver package more money. from middle of march this year the MBPS are up and like a yoyo, and speed test I have done Bigblu tec team can see them also. I was told the modem was the problem and they sent a new modem to replace it with the new modem fitted same problems. I was told to change channels from AUTO to channel 11 same problems. I was then told that the TREA (receiver) on my dish was faulty and they sent me a new TREA(receiver) it look to me to have been fitted on a dish before I rang bigblu and told them my concern and I was told that it had been tested and was OK, also I was told I would have to pay bigblue for it to fitted or fit it my self i could not work from a ladder 20ft up so i paid some one to fit it for me. But I ham still haveing the same problems has be for,so they have sent anther TREA (receiver) to fitted at my expense again. I phone bigblu back and ask them to check the alinement of the DISH and after checking the alinement they told me the dish is out of alinement and has to be alined by a bigblu engineer or they will not give a grantee if I employ some one my self. SO if I wont the speeds I am paying for I will have to give bigblu the money for there engineer. ????
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
excellent support from the customer services team to reconnect my
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Alan Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Not clear about how I can pay the bill. Installer advised me incorretly about password to activate wifi. It was one week before I was online.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
The internet drops in and out frequently. The upload speed is sometimes 9 but often drops to around 0.20. I am still supposed to be in my priority data. When I complained they sent me lists of things to check at home and added that in the contract it says...'our service is not fault free'. They also said that if I'm having a problem with the internet but they can't see it their end then there is no problem. So, if they check the speed when you get to talk to a person and it's OK, they say, well it's OK now so there isn't a problem. It's almost £50 a month. I'm gutted. Lockdown has cost my partner his job and I am the sole earner working from home and internet is essential. I had to go away in the cooling off period to help my family. Now they say I am locked into the contract and have to pay the full monthly fee even though the internet doesn't work properly. Because I depend on the internet for work it will be another additional cost to pay for additional data on my phone so that I can upload the files I need to send out for work. The customer service team are very nice but they just don't really help and I feel like I was persuaded to stay with the company on the promise that they would fix the problems and then once the cooling period was over, the problems persist and I'm tied into paying for something that doesn't work properly. They haven't responded to my emails asking for a reduced fee or a cancellation of the service at all. Emails take around a week or more to answer and they often promise to call at a certain time and then they call much later in the day or not at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sorry to hear about your experience, we really want to get this sorted for you. We have scheduled a call from a member of the team. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
I live just outside Dublin were broadband is unavailable. BigBlue satellite broadband has been my only option and its service was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John Thank you for your support, glad we can help! Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Wanted to reduce my tariff as we will be away for a while. Customer service was very helpful , suggested an appropriate tariff and did the necessary. In the past my experience with big blu has been mixed but on this occasion I can’t fault them, so well done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving. Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning I understand you'd like a review on the service from myself I've received, sadly NONE!! and extremally disappointed with your after sales service, iam now in the third week with no WiFi, having spoken to some very polite staff on the phone from the support side, customer service and accounts department, made numerous calls and having to wait ages hanging on the line, only to get told someone will call you back, if you can wait by the phone , and still nothing. How much longer do I have to wait, I even called to engineer who installed it, apparently he emailed on my behalf stating the problem, only to come back with they'll call you in the morning, that was two days ago, still nothing. Getting very annoyed now and very very disappointed, hopefully I won't be charged for the last 3 weeks Regards Eric Almond Get Outlook for Android
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Eric We’re sorry that you have not had the best time with us recently. We’re keen to investigate this for you and turn things around. So that we are able to do this please pop us a message at feedback@bigblu.co.uk Thanks The team @Bigblu Feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Bigblu is rated 3.48 based on 1,214 reviews