Ethos Travel Reviews

4.96 Rating 192 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ethos Travel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Ethos Travel Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02072841888

Email:

hello@ethostravel.co.uk

Location:

United House
39-41 North Road
London

Write Your review

Tell us how Ethos Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 27th August 2019
Richard L
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 4th July 2019
Stephen P
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 13th April 2019
Olivia T
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 8th September 2018
Jeannette B
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 23rd April 2018
Meyrem L
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 2nd November 2017
Louise J
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ethos knowledge of Indonesia was helpful, intuitive and invaluable. We gave them a budget and an outline of what we wanted to do and left the rest to them. Various options were then given to us to consider before finalising on our tailor made, special holiday. The whole process was seemless and the service we received during our holiday by Destination Asia and by our various hotels, matched the professional and trustworthy standards of Ethos. We would definitely return to Ethos if planning another trip to Indonesia. Nothing was too much trouble and all questions were addressed and answered honestly and fully. Thank you Ethos, we will definitely recommend you to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was impressed with my dealings with both Tim and Sam at Ethos. My initial enquiries were dealt with promptly and in a very helpful and friendly fashion and I was impressed with their obvious knowledge of the country (Thailand) in which I was interested, especially as it was all unknown for me. I had a certain destination that I wanted to go to - Elephant Hills in Khao Sok National Park- and was also trying to find a suitable holiday that pleased both teenagers and my husband and myself. Ethos was the only company I approached with offered a third centre option so that we got to experience three places in Thailand for a very competitive price. They have also been very responsive since we returned in our attempts to recoup the child tax for my youngest son from the airline. The only slight concern was a failure to remind us of the final invoice and a delay in issuing the final holiday information but this was easily remedied and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Visited Thailand in February - a memorable vacation. We stayed at the Banyan Tree, Bangkok, the Shore at Katathani and the Anantara Rasanada in Koh Phangan - all were excellent. Sam Collins, Ethos Travel organised all travel and hotel arrangements perfectly and precisely in line with our requirements. This is the first time we have used Ethos Travel and we will certainly use them again. Outstanding operator. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Fantastic travel agency! Helped arrange a first time trip to Thailand for me and my girlfriend visiting Bangkok, Phuket and Krabi. Everything ran seamlessly, from the flight arrangements to the hotel suggestions that were made by Ethos. We had an amazing time and I'd highly recommend them to friends and family!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Sam Collins was absolutely first class with his organisation for our trip to Thailand... Everything was just as we wanted and couldn't have asked for more! Will definitely use Ethos again .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The arrangements made were exactly in accordance with my requests and worked extremely well. Everything was made easy and I had a most enjoyable time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great service. The trip was perfectly planned. All the transfers worked very well. The local staff was very corteus and knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Having used Ethos Travel now for a number of years I would struggle to find any other agent that I would trust like Tim and Sam. Their knowledge of the far east is second to none and when things don't quite go to plan they pull out all the stops to make it right regardless of time, day or time-zone. They take to to listen to what you want from a holiday and offer suggestions and possibilities of locations, hotels, villas without forcing them upon you. Highly recommended and trusted.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent - well organised, all aspects of our two centre trip went smoothly. The guys at Ethos are very helpful and accommodating to my needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Best holiday ever My family and I had a fantastic holiday and this was in no small part down to the excellent advice and support we received form one of the senior travel consultants at Ethos travel. I found the local knowledge that Ethos possessed, along with an enthusiasm and love for Thailand was infectious and greatly enhanced our experience. It was very useful to receive advice and updates from Ethos (via E mail) whilst we were actually on our holiday. This helped shape our holiday and ensure we picked the best destinations to enjoy. thanks, Steve Peters
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We had an amazing holiday in Saigon and Phu Quoc. We have been to both places before but stopped at different hotels, which were both excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent advice and service from the get go. Excellent knowledge of Thailand and the best places to stay for both luxury and distance to attraction. Tailored the holiday to fit exactly what we wanted. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Thailand
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We booked our honeymoon through these guys. They put together a fantastic package for us, cheaper than I could find myself too (which seemed crazy to me!). Incredible hotels, never seen anything like it, trust their recommendations. Highly recommended, putting their customers absolutely first and their knowledge of the 2 islands (Bali and Lombok).
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
What a great company , very helpful with all my questions and really quick with emails and live chat
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We have booked yet another perfect-sounding trip to Thailand with Ethos (despite being picky customers!). Thanks Sam Collins for all your help!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Just returned from two weeks in Thailand, three nights BKK at the Anantara Baan Rajprasong then ten in Hua Hin at the Anantara Spa Resort, and have had the best time ever! Thank you to Sam for helping us select the hotels to stay in, we were not disappointed, both were brilliantly located and the service we received was second to none. Expert knowledge and first hand experience of the hotels can not be beaten and there is nothing better than talking to the excellent Ethos team to ensure you get the holiday of your dreams. Will I book again? Without a doubt!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We had planned an incredibly honeymoon in Indonesia that took in Lombok, Bali and Sulawesi. (Name removed) at Ethos Travel took it in his stride - we had a wonderful time and all our demands were catered for in terms of a really diverse adventure. We were blown away by some of the hotels recommended (Chedi Club in Ubud, Tugu Lombok) and had wonderful guides throughout Tanah Toraja in Sulawesi. Thank you for all your had work!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Well what can I say!.......... You did well, this holiday was a real winner for us. You know it's a winner when Tracy turns to me on the last night while drinking bubbly by the pool and says "its been a lovely birthday, thank you." Seriously thanks you guys, we have both had a brilliant time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We gave you a brief and you more than fulfilled it, your choice of hotels was excellent and you recommended a couple of hotels we would never have thought of - the Samaya & Tugu - which were fantastic. The logistics were superbly managed. If we go to this part of the world again, we'll certainly use Ethos Travel. So thanks for listening and interpreting our wishes so magnificently. Using Ethos added a spice to our holiday that we couldn't have provided ourselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very well organised & very well co-ordinated. A very enjoyable, relaxing holiday, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ethos Travel is rated 4.96 based on 192 reviews