Ethos Travel Reviews

4.96 Rating 192 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ethos Travel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Ethos Travel Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02072841888

Email:

hello@ethostravel.co.uk

Location:

United House
39-41 North Road
London

Write Your review

Tell us how Ethos Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 27th August 2019
Richard L
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 4th July 2019
Stephen P
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 13th April 2019
Olivia T
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 8th September 2018
Jeannette B
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 23rd April 2018
Meyrem L
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 2nd November 2017
Louise J
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As a wildlife photographer I had long wanted to visit Christmas Island and photograph it's unique wildlife. However it was not until I discovered the package put together by Ethos Travel and the Christmas Island Tourist association that this became both practical and affordable. We visited in July 2017 and spent a week on Bali before flying to Christmas Island. The whole trip ran like clockwork and I have nothing but praise for all concerned in the UK, Christmas Islands and Bali. The birdlife on Christmas Island is just magical, with impressive numbers of Tropicbirds, Boobies and Frigatebirds. It was for me a delight to photograph there as all the wildlife was so much more approachable than almost anywhere else I have visited. Our stay on Bali was equally enjoyable, particularly the five nights spent at the Manjangan which is situated in the Bali Barat National Park. The wildlife here was very much on your doorstep, with Javan Deer, Macaques and even the endangered Bali Myna all seen daily. I would strongly recomend this holiday to anyone with a love of wildlife, you will truely have an unforgettable experience. Neil Bowman
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very knowledgeable and easy to book. All components of the holiday flowed perfectly and the transfers made life a lot simpler. Excellent customer service and quick to reply to emails. Couldn't fault them and would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
From the point of first enquiry to the last day of our honeymoon, Ethos travel we're wonderful! Always on hand with any advice and information we needed. Every point of our honeymoon was brilliant from transfers to hotels.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very well organised trip, any queries answered promptly. Excellent tour companies used and even airline seats pre booked.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We were pleased with everything that Ethos did for us, from start to finish everything went smooth, we were met at the airport by a rep from destination asia, who was very informative , we had pur pwn private car so was taken direct to the hotel and the same to The airport, as it was our honeymoon we wanted something special and tgats what we got, we looked at a few sites and came across Ethos travel by accident, they were very competitive with there prices. They paid attention to the finer details they gave us money to have a drink on them, also made arrangements for us to Have a cake on the airplane to celebrate. We will definitely book with again Thankypu Tim and team Hayley & Leighton
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
When I contacted Ethos Travel about hooking a holiday I wasn't even really sure what I was looking for. Luckily Sam provided a fantastic service and provided suggestions and ideas for our holiday to make it extra special! The whole experience and holiday was fantastic and I really can't recommend this company enough!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Always quick to respond to any questions and absolutely have amazing knowledge of hotels and locations so you can trust their recommendations totally. Really friendly and easy to talk to and they fill you with confidence from the minute you start your holiday search.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
No matter what I asked Sam & Tim, at Ethos Travel, they done it superbly. I have used Ethos Travel for the past 3 years, to book holidays in Thailand, and they are so easy for me to enjoy the holidays. Can't thank them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They are amazing from start to finish. Sam is patient and listens to what you want from a holiday and tries to find the hotel and the location to best suit you. The knowledge he has about the Far East is outstanding. We've used Ethos travel 5times now and when travelling to the Far East we won't go elsewhere. 45 fiends and family have booked with Ethos travel this year and they've all been very happy with entire service from start to finish. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Inspiring choices and a huge amount of patience and adaptability when our criteria changed. Everything was smoothly and efficiently handled. Couldn't have asked for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Recently completed our 9th trouble free trip with Ethos. This was to Malaysia and Thailand.Our 10th to Indonesia will be in September. We have also been to Oman, Singapore, Laos and Cambodia with them over the past 8 years.. Tim and Sam are amongst the most helpful individuals we have dealt with in the travel industry, and we have been travelling for over 35 years! They are very flexible and are not restricted to using hotels that appear on their website and will happily accommodate your own choices to create your perfect trip. Would happily recommend them to anyone who wants a tailored holiday to this amazing part of the world.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We must have been nightmare clients, unclear what we wanted then trying to liaise with family who we were meeting in Thailand. Sam was extraordinarily patient and designed a perfect break for us - even to the extent of ensuring that we got the right type of baby seat on the planes. We've used Sam before, have recommended Ethos before, and will do both again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you Ed. Sam says you were anything but nightmare clients! So great you had a wonderful trip again, and look forward to helping you with your next trip!
Posted 4 years ago
Sam was great from start to finish. He advised us on best places to stay. Recommended how to entertain our two kids and sorted all our transfers. The whole holiday was stress free. Even after we arrived in Thailand he was available to give advice and help with anything we needed. Thanks for booking us a dream holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the fantastic feedback. We're so glad you had a wonderful family holiday and everything went so smoothly. We look forward to helping you with your next trip!
Posted 4 years ago
Sam Collins was great in helping tailor make our holiday and recommending the right places based on both his own and his customers feedback. Once we were in Thailand everything ran smoothly with all our transfers to three different destinations and we had a wonderful time. We will most certainly use Ethos Travel again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the lovely feedback Della! We will pass it on, and look forward to helping you with your next holiday.
Posted 4 years ago
Very well organised, great accommodation.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ethos travel organised our holiday perfectly, everything went smoothly from the moment we landed in Bali and all the resorts that they recommended were superb and exceeded our expectations (even more so when you consider very reasonable cost of the holiday). I thoroughly recommend Ethos Travel to anyone thinking of SE Asia.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The best tour operator I've used. The knowledge and understanding these guys have of the Far East is amazing. Sam and his team are brilliant. I will continue to recommend and use ethos travel.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely LOVED using Ethos Travel and already in the process of using them again, Sam Collins was an absolute godsend going above and beyond in putting together an amazing itinerary for mine and my boyfriends first visit to Bali which turned out to be our favourite trip to date! Made all the more special by the gorgeous picked hotel choices and info/recommendations provided before we left! Never really used a travel company to help put together a holiday but heard about Ethos which resulted in all us having to do was provide dates, a budget and a rough idea of whereabouts we would like to travel to and at what kind of star hotel and get everything we could of dreamed of and more has definitely swayed me to using Ethos going forward, hence now seeking another dreamy itinerary for travelling to Thailand! I know many people when travelling to SE Asia do plan themselves and like to go with the flow when out there but I honestly think it is safe to say these experts recommend the best places to go resulting in a very fulfilled trip without any of the stress! Would recommend Ethos again and again to anyone looking at travelling to South East Asia! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Such a professional service from start to finish. The guys at Ethos Travel take all the hassle out of taking a holiday. Their knowledge is second to none and the service they provide is 1st class. A truly trusted Agent who I highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service, used this company twice. Very efficient and helpful. Will be using them again to book next years holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ethos Travel is rated 4.96 based on 192 reviews