Essential Data Recovery Reviews

4.83 Rating 103 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Essential Data Recovery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Essential Data Recovery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01283 217094

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My external hard drive had failed. I looked on the web at a number of sites offering to recover data. I was impressed by the positive reviews for Essential Data Recovery so contacted them. The process was straightforward. I was taken through each stage by email and by phone and costs were fully explained to me. My data was recovered successfully and I am a very satisfied customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I dropped off my damaged harddrive and collected 3 days later. Excellent customer service and my data was recovered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very clear communication at each step and recovered the contents of a hard drive containing many precious photos. Would recommend highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah and Tom have provided an exceptional level of support and service all the way through the process of recovering the music that I have written and recorded over a 10 year period. They have communicated every step of the way and have been so helpful, flexible and patient. If anyone has lost valuable irreplaceable data, contact Essentials Data Recovery straight away. Thanks so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having giving my damaged disc drive to another repairer who in three weeks had not even started to examine the drive, I tried Essential Data. the response was very quick and Tom and Sarah were both knowledgeable and helpful. I paid for their premium service as the lost data represented 5 years of work and hundreds of precious photos. It was not cheap since the drive needed rebuilding before the data could be extracted but Tom warned me of this and left me to decided whether I wanted to proceed, Given the importance of the data to me I decided to do so. The drive arrived at Essential data on a Tuesday and the data was returned to me on the Saturday contained on a free replacement external Hard Drive. It was all there. i am delighted with the service and would recommend Essential Data without reservation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After a Windows 10 update had caused the hard drive in my (8 year old) laptop to become damaged (to the extent where it wasn't possible to do a system repair/system restore), I took my laptop to a computer repair shop. I was told that because it was the hard drive that had been damaged, all my files were effectively lost and it would be highly unlikely that I could get any of them back - but that it might be worth trying a specialist recovery service. Through a quick google search, and after reading lots of positive reviews, we decided Essential Data Recovery sounded like the best bet of me ever getting my files back (without being charged an extortionate amount). Needless to say the service provided by Sarah (and Tom), was beyond anything that I could have hoped for - recovering almost everything from my damaged drive. Throughout the process I was kept well informed - at any stage where payment was needed, I was continually given the choice of whether to proceed or not. Overall I cannot thank Sarah & Tom enough for what they have done for me. After a stressful couple of months, this outcome was more than I could have hoped for. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Following a major drive breakdown and a back-up failure, I contacted EDR to see what was possible. They were very helpful from the outset, even though I was sceptical about what they could achieve - my local guy had already tried and failed, pronouncing the task "impossible". Diagnostics were free, and then when the drive was opened and examined in a clean room it was still a low charge of £55 to see what the problem was. It proved to be mechanical and once repaired at an agreed cost data was fully recovered and supplied (along with the original, repaired and now readable drive) on an external hard drive. All communications were straightforward and well explained to an IT novice. They have a "no recovery, no fee" policy so the only risk is the postage. I am a very cynical person usually and am very cautious about paying people for promised "services" which then prove beyond them; but in this case I can't praise them highly enough - did the job without fuss and bother and made everything very easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service....I’m delighted all my data was recovered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Recovered all data from a failed disk. Great service at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
100% data recovery from a disc that was investigated by a two year old. Fabulous. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and very helpful staff... they recovered 99.8% of my data from a damaged hard drive... very happy, very happy indeed....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely delighted with the service provided. 99% if my data was recovered can't ask better than that from a hard drive that had total crashed and tried to partially recover itself before crashed again totally. I learnt a valuable lesson in backing up ALL my data through this experience. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt & very efficient service. Kept informed throughout the recovery process and a great result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Recovered mp4 video files/data from corrupt compactflash card. Prompt and professional service. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, informed me every step of the way and managed to save all my important documents and files that other companies said would be impossible to save. I'm very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My computer had completely crashed. A local company attempted to recover my data but only achieved a partial recovery. Important files remained missing. My SSD card was then sent to Essential Data Recovery who managed to recover ALL my data and return it to me on an external HD within a couple of days. it was a huge relief. I cannot recommend their service highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
1st class service! Recovered 99.8% of the data from our raid drives that were mechanically damaged. I didn't think that was even possible. I will be using essential data recovery again and would recommend to everyone! 10/10,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is the second time I’ve used Essential Data Recovery, and would not hesitate in recommending them. Great service - Thanks Sarah.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sarah was amazing. After a very negative experience with PC world, and them trying to overcharge me, I was reassured that she would be doing the same procedure for half the price. She was also honest with me about the success of the procedure which I really appreciated, and was kept updated all the way. In short- she managed to save everything and I’m so grateful. Would recommend to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Essential Data Recovery is rated 4.83 based on 103 reviews