Essential Data Recovery Reviews

4.64 Rating 47 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Essential Data Recovery
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Essential Data Recovery gave me a fixed price in advance for recovering data I lost when an external backup drive had failed. They offered a free analysis up front together with a very reasonable fixed price up front which covered all costs unless they needed to buy parts or provide a disk on which to put the data. The recovery was very effective. I would highly recommend their service and avoid organisations out there that offer a free analysis then come back with an extortionate quote for delivering the accessible data afterwards. Much better to know what you are going to pay in advance. Furthermore, communication was excellent and there was no pressure applied at any point in the decision-making process. They made a very worrying situation much easier to handle. Thank you!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I am a genuine customer who needed data recovered. Ignore the one star ratings that are probably not even real customers as I was charged a fixed price to cover disks from a RAID set which had corrupted partitions, no talk of extra charges or pulling disks apart, the disks were both known to be mechanically faulty but all data was recovered including folders, folder stricture and file names. A fantastic company to deal with who have top class customer services. I would highly recommend this company and would happily use them again, though preferably I would prefer not to lose data again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Absolutely brilliant service. Sarah was so helpful and guided us through the whole process. We had potentially lost all our data as our laptop had failed and the hard drive was only working on 3 out of the 4 heads but Sarah and her team were fantastic. They were able to recover 84% of data and so our precious photos and movies were retrieved. I honestly could not recommend Data Recovery Setvices highly enough-they are honest, thorough, quick, reasonably priced and kept us informed throughout. There are lots of companies out there trying to charge ridiculous amounts to recover data but Essential Data recovery are NOT one of them. I would 100% recommend them and so appreciate the work they have done. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"It was actually a few months ago I used this service now but I can see from their website the service they offer is still the same. If you are reading this, then I have been in the same predicament as you. Trying to pick a reputable company you can trust from the internet is hard, but when reading through the previous jobs, my own scenario was there and it gave me confidence to give them a call. Sarah was brilliant on the phone and could answer every question I threw at her with ease. A few days later, my data has been returned and all within the fixed fee price - Fabulous service, and many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Happy New Year, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Even if it was a few months back now.
Posted 11 months ago
"Thanks again for going the extra mile and getting my data back for me before Christmas! I hope you both have a lovely break! It really has put my mind at rest knowing I haven't lost anything."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for the review! I hope you had a good Christmas and New Year!
Posted 11 months ago
"Excellent service to save data on a corrupted external hard drive and transfer it to a new one. I would not hesitate to recommend this company, who kept me informed every step of the way and whose charges are very reasonable."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, I am glad we could help!
Posted 11 months ago
"Very responsive, very technically able and excellent tracking of my job. A great all round service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Sarah got my data back for the price she quoted in the time frame she guesssed when I dropped it in to her for assessment. Thumbs up from me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent level of service and very friendly to deal with. Its nice to deal with real people in person and not through a call center in our day and age. Would highly recommend, in fact I already have to several friends and colleagues."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thank You So Much!! I really had started to come to terms with losing all my photos from the last 20 years, including my wedding and honeymoon! I had been told 100% by my local PC repair shop that nothing could be done as it had been dropped and that any attempt to do so would just be a waste of time and money! They must have some pretty special equipment or techniques is all I can say. My local PC repair guy can't understand how they got any data back at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our NAS server was down and it was impossible to recover the data using windows, in the meanwhile my backup has failed and staff forgotten to inform me. So the recovery of the data was a must. I have Google searched many companies local and national most who are offering free assessments but they like to hide the end costs to recover data. When I pushed them for the price they are quoting from £97 turns into "any amount+vat" they were very pushy and eager to get the HD over. Pushy sales is a put off for me. Sarah from Essential Data was honest and upfront and did exactly what she promised, she is very knowledgeable and knew exactly what she is talking about unlike some of the other companies using call centre sales people to get the drive over. I sent the drive by special delivery and could not sleep that night, so stressed. I was delighted when she called me hours after she received my hard drive and said she is confident she can recover the data. I was still a bit wary until she started to read some file names, it's saved my bacon I must say! She is genuine young lady and no pushy sales here. The service is offered on table you take it or leave it. That's exactly my way of doing business. A massive thank you to you Sarah. The price is also very good comparing to other companies offering similar services. A big 6 star I will give to Sarah and her team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I’ve been using a Dell PC for many years and always been happy with it, then 2 weeks ago my hard drive mysteriously stop working. I was wondering what to do, then a friend work recommend Essential Data Recovery. I simply phoned up and they talked me through the process of sending my hard drive to them. I was fulfilled with confidence as the guy I spoke to seemed very experienced. Although It wasn’t urgent a new external hard drive was sent back to me with all my data intact within a week. Well done to Essential Data Recovery, a job well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought a My Passport backup drive for the specific purpose of backing up all my photos as I was giving my laptop away to a friend and wanted to wipe it first. When it came to putting them up on the screen to view my photos they would no longer be seen. Sarah did recover all of my backed up photos but I had to buy another backup drive from her as my new My Passport was somehow broken even though it was only 6 weeks old. They provided the service they advertised but I don't think I should have needed their service in the first instance."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service. Charged me £120 for usb stick recovery of college work"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good professional service. The fixed price was well explained and I felt my questions and concerns were answered and dealt with very quickly and satisfactorily. Would definitely recommend to anyone who needs their services."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Essential data recovery was actually the third company I sent my hard disk to for recovery. The first 2 I now know were in fact the same guy in Wales marketing himself as 2 different business's. After sending what must have been 20 emails requesting my drive back it finally materialised one day in the post loose in a box with no padding! and missing all of its casing and stickers. I sent "what was left" of my drive to Essential data recovery as a last ditch rescue attempt, they let me know the day they received it that it was obviously in a very bad way and would need so repairs before a recovery would be possible. They explained that the drive should be able to be repaired for £285 in addition to the quoted £165 they charge for the data recovery process. I am annoyed at myself for not doing my research on the first company properly before sending them my drive, as this ultimately nearly lost my data full stop! Thanks for rescuing my situation!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I dealt with a lovely lady called Sarah who kept me up to date from start to finish. After dropping my drive containing my whole business I was in a complete panic but this amazing company put me at ease and I had my data back in my hands 4 days later. I can't thank them enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Safed a family feud . Long story short my eldest son in all is wisdom used my daughters eternal drive to move movie files erasing the content in the process to use on his mac. After many tears / fights and quotes ranging from not possible to Re mortgage the house . Spoke to a young lady at essential and we had the data back the following week . Would recommend to any body and infect have . Thanks To every body at Essential Data Recovery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I run my own eBay business and recently used the services of Sarah @ Essential Data. I was originally put off by the negative reviews I came across on various review sites until I realised all of them seem to written by or mention by name someone called Toby. I phoned Sarah and spoke to her at length about my damaged My Passport drive as it contained 100,000 of my eBay product photos. She really calmed me down and reassured me. I sent my drive to her early this week and I am happy to say I received back yesterday a new USB external with all my photos back! Couldn't recommend enough!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Awesome service and great price considering I am pretty sure I know what equipment they use and how much it costs. Until the day we can justify the initial outlay in our own business we will keep sending our more difficult cases to Essential Data."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Essential Data Recovery is rated 4.64 based on 47 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support