Essential Adventure Reviews

4.8 Rating 433 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure
4.8
Based on 433 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Essential Adventure Reviews

About Essential Adventure:

We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:

01752418042

Email:

info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:

35 Glanvilles Mill

Write Your review

Tell us how Essential Adventure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 23rd August 2021
Piers C
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
62
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Organised it all and kept in touch by email or phone we all had a fab time and I would use them again
Helpful Report
(Nottingham) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Elizabeth. It was a pleasure to have worked with you and your Hen Group. We're glad to hear that all went well. We hope that you will be in touch again should you require our services for another occasion (hen do, birthday, etc). Kindest regards from Daniel at Essential Adventure
Posted 3 years ago
Great communication throughout our booking. Brilliant wkend at its knock out Bristol
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 17th April 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It looks like you had a great time. Hopefully you got to go back to your hotel before you went out for your meal. Thank you for your kind review and please let us know if we can help again in the future.
Posted 3 years ago
We would recommend Essential Adventure. They made the booking process simple and easy by setting up an online link for everyone to pay seperatly. They were able to come to our accomadation and setup the sports day meaning we didn’t have the hassle of travelling a large group. The sports day activity itself was just the right mixture of activities that got lots of laughs from our hen party guests. Thank you again!
Helpful Report
(Hull) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Marie. Thank you so much for your positive review. It was a pleasure to have work with you and to have delivered another successful sports day Hen Do. We hope that we can help you again in the near or far future should another occasion arise. Kindest regards from Daniel at Essential Adventure.
Posted 3 years ago
The staff are friendly, flexible when it comes to choices in activity booking. There is frequent contact and speedy replies over any queries. If book through them every time. This is the third time I have used them for various events.
Helpful Report
(Nottingham) - Posted 4 years ago
We are extremely grateful for your repeat custom and your great review. Please let us know if we can be of assistance again in the future.
Posted 3 years ago
Everything that was organised from Essential Adventure's perspective ran smoothly and to plan, which is a massive help when you're taking a group of kids away. The communication from Matt was clear and reliable and he was always approachable in terms of making changes or giving us our best options and lending any advice, when required. Lastly, the activities that were organised through Essential were great and the kids really enjoyed them!
Helpful Report
(Derby) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Dom. Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that all went well/smoothly and that the children had enjoyed themselves. It was a pleasure to have worked with you and we hope to help plan and arrange another event for your club in the near or far future. Kindest regards from Daniel at Essential Adventure.
Posted 3 years ago
Very accessible (i.e. able to speak to them on the weekends!) and pretty responsive. Also very helpful to be able to set up individual payments so one person isn't responsible for everything!
Helpful Report
(Bath) - Posted 4 years ago
It's great to have such nice feedback about our services, so thank you. It was a pleasure to help with your plans.
Posted 3 years ago
Matt was so helpful and understanding of my parties ever changing itinerary. Will defo use these guys again some time soon
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mark, we look forward to hearing from you, to help you book something in the future.
Posted 3 years ago
Everything was well organised and it took the stress out of the weekend , all we had to do was turn up and enjoy it. This isn’t the first time I’ve used essential Advdnture and yet again I was very impressed. If you have a special event coming up give them a call with an idea of what you want, they will do their best to accommodate all your wishes. Great value too .
Helpful Report
(York) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We're so pleased to hear that were were able to meet/if not exceed your expectations once again. Hope to hear from you soon.
Posted 3 years ago
Very good day out made even better with the instructors making it even more fun and the essential adventure are a great company who help you out through the set up and everything deffently recommend it
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the great feedback and we're pleased that you've found our services so positive
Posted 3 years ago
Great value for money and hugely impressive communication all the way through. Made it so easy to organise and would definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
(Nottingham) - Posted 4 years ago
Happy to help and pleased that you found our communication effective. You know where we are and we'll be happy to help again in the future! James
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, everything went as planned. Thanks guys
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
Great to hear! We hope everyone had a fantastic time on the assault course! James
Posted 3 years ago
The staff at Essential adventure were brilliant! They answered any queries I had and tried there up most best to find activities to do with what was asked!
Helpful Report
(Canterbury) - Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your feedback Kelly, we're happy to hear that you liked our suggestions and that everyone had a great time on the hen weekend! James
Posted 3 years ago
Easy system, Easy to contact!!
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 29th January 2018
Helpful Report
(Plymouth) - Posted 4 years ago
Awesome to hear that you all had such a great time for the stag do and glad that you found our services easy to use! James
Posted 3 years ago
We had an amazing time, the team were very communicative and friendly. We would highly recommend and will be booking again in the near future
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 19th December 2017
Helpful Report
(Torquay) - Posted 4 years ago
We're glad that everyone had a great time, especially the birthday boy. Hopefully he'll remember it for years to come and maybe we can help him out for his 21st as well!
Posted 4 years ago
It was brilliant. We had a great time and I would love to do this again anytime soon. The guys from the driving school were also great, giving us helpful hints but never giving the impression that you were ‘at school’. And it’s true what they say, we did all the driving. More than three hours excellent digging in the dirt. The biggest fun was when some of us got stuck and the others had do pull them out. Definitely worth a recommendation (5*) and a repeat.
Helpful Report
(Chepstow) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Nico, It's great to hear that you enjoyed the 4x4 driving so much. Please get in touch when you would like to do this again (and/or any other activities).
Posted 4 years ago
It was the combination of your actors and our dressing up and joining in the event that made it so successful !
Helpful Report
(Stratford-Upon-Avon) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Stephen, It sounds like everyone embraced the true spirit of a Murder Mystery event and had a great time! Glad we could help to make it such a fun event for everyone.
Posted 4 years ago
I can highly recommend Essential Adventure whose professional and helpful team worked hard to make our chocolate experienced a real success. Many thanks
Helpful Report
(Northampton) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi, We're pleased that we were able to help with your event and hope to help you again, should you ever need our services in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
Great weekend in Liverpool with a party of 12! Excellent hotel with spa and breakfast, paintball was good fun, cocktail class was fantastic! Details were followed up very quickly by both Matt and Daniel!
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 21st November 2017
Helpful Report
(Liverpool) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Rita, It looks like everyone had a brilliant time. Glad we could help to make it such an enjoyable weekend of celebration. Please don't hesitate to get back in touch, should you require our services again!
Posted 4 years ago
Disappointed as I had to cancel a week before the event due to my daughter being in hospital. I was not allowed any kind of refund and thought this a little unfair...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, Unfortunately, due to paying the suppliers of our activities and accommodation in advance, we are unable to receive refunds from them, so close before events. We hope that you're daughter is now better. Best wishes.
Posted 4 years ago
Our weekend ran very smoothly and everyone had a great time. Would highly recommend them and would consider using them again for any future events.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, We're really pleased that everything ran smoothly for everyone and now that you have an experience of our services, please make sure to get in touch if you're organising a group event in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.79 based on 433 reviews