Essential Adventure Reviews

4.8 Rating 440 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure
4.8
Based on 440 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Essential Adventure Reviews

About Essential Adventure:

We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:

01752418042

Email:

info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:

35 Glanvilles Mill

Write Your review

Tell us how Essential Adventure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 23rd August 2021
Piers C
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
62
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent events during the day. Great restaurant on the evening.
Helpful Report
(Nottingham) - Posted 4 years ago
A very easy way to plan a hen do! Everyone pays directly to the site and the activities are planned out - I would definitely use this company again. :)
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 4 years ago
It was fairly easy to sort. I liked that people paid directly with the company so the hassle was taken away from me. All activities went to plan and the whole experience was good value for money.
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 4 years ago
Very well organized and made my life alot easier. They were all super helpful at every stage. The prices were also competitive with going direct to the coasteering organisers (which I had done before finding essential adventure) and they have a payment system to get everyone to pay in advance so it was a no brainer for me as this saved me having to shell out the money for a large stag (40 people) myself. The service couldn't have been any better. I would definitely recommend to anyone orgainisng group activities.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 8th June 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic range of activities to choose from. EA helped us bridesmaids make the right choice for our party. They took care of the financial arrangements and collecting money which was the greatest thing. It left me as the organiser free to enjoy the planning. We selected the raft building, overnight stay at Eynsham Hall in Oxfordshire and a murder mystery party. Eynsham Hall was the perfect venue for this - we were in a wood panelled room and it all felt very 'authentic' somehow. Hotel was great - dinner was delicious as was breakfast. We were really impressed. Great suggestions EA!
Essential Adventure 4 star review on 7th June 2018 Essential Adventure 4 star review on 7th June 2018 Essential Adventure 4 star review on 7th June 2018
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 4 years ago
Booking was easy, payment method removed paying up from large group and hassle associated with that. Communication good with staff who were responsive and reasonable when requiring payments for deposits and full amount. All went smoothly on the stag do.
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 4 years ago
Excellent events all organised, I probably wasn’t the easiest customer but they where patient and sorted everything out.
Helpful Report
(Cornwall) - Posted 4 years ago
We used Essential Adventure to organise my 70th birthday celebrations. I dealt with Matt who was very professional whilst being helpful and friendly. Matt found us an excellent hotel venue and organised a Murder Mystery evening which was a really great evening. EA dealt with all the payments and whilst there was a little confusion over the settling of the hotel charges on the day it was sorted out quickly and was I would have no hesitation in using them again in the future.
Helpful Report
(Aylesbury) - Posted 4 years ago
From start to finish it was completly stress free and when we got there all the rooms where spot on and the rase cards came through a week prior.
Helpful Report
(Cardiff) - Posted 4 years ago
Daniel was extremely helpful throughout and found the best weekend to suit the group. He was happy to give as many quotes necessary and look at different ideas. Nothing was too much trouble. He stayed in contact ensuring the party was happy. Really friendly experience and was made easy to book.
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 4 years ago
Their responsiveness. Given the weekend I was targeting was a bank holiday weekend it was relatively last minute. Essential adventure were able to come up with options when my original plan was not viable. They did this quickly while being mindful of my constraints.
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 4 years ago
Great event on the assault course. Tom, our instructor, was very inclusive and made it really fun! Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
They organised an activity day for 13 people adults & 16 year olds. All went very smoothly - timings were spot on Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Staff are really helpful & go out of their way to overcome any problems.
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 4 years ago
Me and the Stag team are still trying to recover from such a mad and eventful weekend. Essential Adventures, just hit the nail on the head. I organised this Stag Weekend for my Best Friend, and he absolutely loved it. The Team at Essential Adventure, were very helpful in planning the weekend, even though it was a busy Bank Holiday weekend, we had no issues what so ever with any of the events or accommodation. I recommend Essential Adventure to everyone, i'm already planning my next booking with them! a Big Thank You to Matt & Daniel for putting together such a brilliant weekend, you guys kept us up to date with emails and calls, and helped us through the few changes we had to make with the Stag Team.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 29th May 2018
Helpful Report
(Cardiff) - Posted 4 years ago
Great service, very organized! We did the Army assault course and it was brilliant.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
They made it easy to book everything and were able to advise me of all of the different options available. They kept in touch and made sure they did all that was possible to make my friends hen do a success!
Helpful Report
(York) - Posted 4 years ago
Very professional, organised, flexible, and understanding for our different needs and requirements. The day went exactly as we expected, and was fun for everyone involved.
Helpful Report
(Brighton) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Alex, We like to be professional, so we're glad this came across. Your feedback is very much appreciated, so thank you and please get in touch again if you're looking for any help with a future activity/event. Many thanks, Essential Adventure
Posted 2 years ago
You guys made it so easy and stress free and so much to chosse from would definitely recommend yous guys to anyone
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 25th April 2018
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Ryan, We absolutely LOVE this photo, so thanks for giving us all a chuckle in the office. Thanks as well for your feedback and glad that you found us helpful Many thanks, Essential Adventure
Posted 2 years ago
Their customer service was amazing they never pressurised me to book with them and they made the whole thing easy to organise
Helpful Report
(Swindon) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Megan, Thanks very much for your review of our services. We're always happy to hear that our customers feel under no pressure and happy that we could help to organise the Murder Mystery hen weekend. Many thanks, Essential Adventure
Posted 2 years ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.8 based on 440 reviews