Essential Adventure Reviews

4.78 Rating 415 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Essential Adventure Reviews

About Essential Adventure:

We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:

01752418042

Email:

info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:

35 Glanvilles Mill

Write Your review

Tell us how Essential Adventure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
61
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really good few days that were planned well by the team, with a mix of team building activities and office based stuff the following day. They were easy to use and provided us with a great service
Helpful Report
(Nottingham) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Matt, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you were pleased with the services we provided and hopefully we can help you again with another event, in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
Very easy to book with, and very accomodating to changes in our booking! We didn't make it easy for them, but they were always willing to help us out which was great.
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your feedback Katie. We're glad you found us helpful and hope that we can help you again in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
The whole process was very easy. I gave a brief overview of what was needed and Essential Adventure did the rest. They kept in touch and advised of updates in a timely manner. There were no issues on either of the days with timings or booking details. I would happily recommend Essential Adventure and definitely will be using them again in the future.
Helpful Report
(Nottingham) - Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your comments. We're glad that you found us helpful and look forward to hearing from/helping you again.
Posted 4 years ago
Good clear communication. Prompt to respond.
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased that you found our communication helpful and glad that you all had a good time.
Posted 4 years ago
James from Essential Adventure picked up our event and I feel the attention and support he provided to me was fantastic. I was getting extremely nervous before he picked up our event.
Helpful Report
(Edinburgh) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Lauren. We're glad that James provided such great support to you and happy that everyone had a great time. We'd love to help you again in the future!
Posted 4 years ago
Great opportunity to get outdoors and do something different for a stag do - a mini adventure!
Helpful Report
(River Dart) - Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the adventure, it's always a great choice.
Posted 4 years ago
Essential adventure organised well - full payment was required a little earlier than I would have expected, and than was originally explained (a deposit had already been put down) - so they ended up hassling us quite a lot, but otherwise the organisation of the activities was great. The separate payment method for large groups is great. The raft building event itself was a lot of fun, and the organisers did very well to set it up flawlessly and tolerated a large group of boozy 30 year olds with ease!
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Robert, Thanks for your feedback. We're glad that everyone had a great time building the rafts! Because you booked quite close to the event date and your large group size, we did have to collect payments pretty quickly. This was to ensure we could book instructors in plenty of time to run your event. We apologise if it was all a bit hasty, but hopefully you can now appreciate why. We're glad you liked the way everyone was able to pay individually via the event link we sent out. It's a great time saver. Please keep us in mind for any future events.
Posted 4 years ago
This was a really good team building event and also a lot of fun. The equipment and guidance provided was really good. The only negative point was the amount silt at the bottom of the water. Obviously the activity they were doing means that they would be falling in the water and when they did a lot of silt came up from the bottom of the water which was very dirty and smelly and not very nice when it went in your mouth.
Helpful Report
(Nottingham) - Posted 4 years ago
Essential Adventure made it easy, they arranged everything for a great life drawing class.
Helpful Report
(Leicester) - Posted 4 years ago
Well organised hotel rooms the go karting paintball and dinner in the evening and club at night just little time on the track and unknown to us about the extra car park charge but all else was great
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
Easy to deal with, prompt replies
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
Matty was very helpful ,lots of changes to the venue but all was sorted , the bushcraft day venue worked very well , compliments to the provider, shall pass on your number 😁
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 4 years ago
The booking and arrangements was all handled by James who was helpful from the start. It made everything so much easier for everyone to pay their own fees individually at their own time. The package we booked was brilliant and accomodation was nice, clean and in a lovely area. I would recommend the company to anyone else planning a hen do.
Helpful Report
(Liverpool) - Posted 4 years ago
Awesome weekend guys, thank you very much. Very helpful on the phone and very understanding too!! Rage buggies were wicked, don't think my future wife will be happy when I come home with one though!! Bristol is a great place to go. Will definitely go back one day and we would all use essential adventure again in the future. Joe, Portsmouth!!!!!
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
Easy and quick planning processes. Flexibility. No problems with the bookings with the various activity sites.
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 4 years ago
From initial enquiry up until the day of the event the service provided was excellent. Had absolutely no problems with anything booked through Essential Adventure.
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 4 years ago
Great organisation easy to set up. Excellent!
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
Mat at essential was excellent he made initial booking then changed and adapted it countless times with our group getting smaller then bigger again. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Essential Adventure 4 star review on 17th March 2017
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
Everything was very well organised, activities were great and transport seemless.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
very easy to work with, will be using them again
Helpful Report
(York) - Posted 5 years ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.78 based on 415 reviews