eShores.co.uk Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,660 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend eShores.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read eShores.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01706 75 36 36

Email:

enquiries@eshores.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how eShores.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Eshores (especially Andy) created a holiday for us that was flawless. We gave them some criteria and they produced an agenda that met all our requirements. I can't fault the destinations, hotels or excursions that they arranged as all of them far exceeded our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble as we finalised the details of our holiday with customer service excelling at every point. I did compare prices with another company and found Eshores to be the most economical as I believed they went that extra mile to get me the best deal. THANKYOU!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much Eshores for making our trip an amazing one! Lovely support from Andy - He booked a trip for us for our first time in Bali and we loved it! He sorted everything out including transfers, villa and hotel stay! Will definitely use Eshores in the future. Thanks again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have dealt with Andrea for several years booking two holidays to various parts of Asia. The service I have received is second to none and that`s why I come back to eShores year after year. Nothing seems too much trouble and everything is arranged speedily with no mishaps along the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We’ve just booked our holiday to Vietnam with eShores . Chris Eaves was our agent and I can recommend this guy. Happy to help you 𝐅ind and taylor make your holiday for you he couldn’t do enough....it took him a good 2 weeks “tooing and frowing”....and he got us there in the end.Perfect! Every company needs a Chris thank you very much for all your help!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My eShores travel consultant (Emma McDonough) was more than helpful with our Greek Island hopping holiday for next year. She was very patient with us changing to the appropriate hotels with sea views and she was also very knowledgeable about all the necessary ferry transfers etc. - all-in-all a first class experience! - thanks again Emma!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Couldn't be more helpful. Diffently use em again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were great and created an amazing holiday for us SHAME THEY WERE PART OF THOMAS COOK AND HAD HOTEL ROOM CANCELLED COSTING ME NEARLY £160
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Paul, thanks for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you had a great holiday and was happy with the service provided by our team. We aren't part of Thomas Cook, we are an independent travel company but we did book things through Thomas Cook, such as flights and packages, but anyone affected by Thomas cook's collapse will not be left out of pocket. I'll get one of the team to contact you directly to discuss getting a refund. Many thanks, Gavin (eShores)
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you eShores and James in particular for arranging a perfect travel and hotel itinerary for our recent holiday in Athens, Paros and Santorini. James was very helpful and called us back with his suggestions the same afternoon. We did have an issue with the local taxi supplier cancelling our transfers following the Thomas Cook collapse (despite having no bookings with Thomas Cook!) but we were able to contact eShores easily and they advised us what to do. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Well we booked a very exciting and long trip to Asia with eShores. We got used to the rather pushy sell sell attitude of Anna as we were caught up in the excitement of what we were doing and she was very positive and encouraging. We work hard and were looking forward to relaxing in a new environment and going on a culinary adventure. After booking our trip and paying a hefty deposit as we were told all flights had to be paid for immediately (almost 50% of the total) we order our guide books and start to plan our trips and excursions etc. To our horror the inside front cover of the Lonely Planet, googled searches and numerous blogs on Vietnam all state if you don't need to be in Vietnam over TET, don't go! This was the first we had heard of TET and were literally horrified when we read exactly what the Vietnamese New Year celebrations or TET involves when it falls smack in the middle of our stay in Vietnam! To a far younger couple, getting involved in street parties, noisy firework displays and lengthy noisy celebrations with the locals for up to a week would possibly be fun. We are not those people and with the uncertainty of whether restaurants, public transport or any other business would be open for business we were alarmed. We immediately brought this to Anna's attention and we believe rightly questioned her as to why TET had not come up in the many numerous telephone conversations and emails? We could not know how this would disrupt our much needed holiday and still feel it should have been included in the information supplied by eShores. Instead it was brushed under the rug as a non-event, nothing to concern ourselves with when we mentioned it subsequent to paying the deposit. We disagree. Gavin, one of the managers then got involved and of course backed Anna. So, here we are today thousands of pounds lighter, no holiday to look forward to, not a sniff of a refund or even a response to my emails asking for assistance. Surely something as big as TET where potentially millions of Vietnames travel to be with their families, close down their businesses, disrupt travel arrangements and any chance of tranquility (OK outside of Ho chi Min city and Hanoi) should be mentioned, if not highlighted to eShores clients. Isn't it interesting that it is not. So we shall stay home, lick our wounds and ensure that eShores are never used by our many friends and families. There may well be another posting as we haven't had a response to our forced cancellation and the balance is due soon.......... I am sorry if this seems irrelevant when thousands of people have been seriously effected by the collapse of Thomas Cook.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Nicki, I am sorry you have these concerns. We don’t want anyone feeling unhappy with their planned holiday. I would like to discuss this on the phone, as I’m confident we can come up with a solution. I know I’ve already sent you my details, but if you’d consider speaking, I’d be grateful.

I also hope you’ll reconsider my offer to speak with some of our clients that were in the same beach resort during this year’s festival. The beach resort you’re staying at during the festivities is very peaceful and the festival there is a low-key event. If you’d be willing to speak to some of these clients, I’m confident they would be able to reassure you and then you wouldn’t miss out on what could be an amazing holiday.

Otherwise, if you really don’t want to go, as I’ve mentioned previously, we can look at changing the dates, itinerary or destination. There are various options and we’re willing to do anything we can to help, so I hope we can discuss this, so we can assist you further. Kind regards, Gavin (eShores)
Posted 3 months ago
Very receptive to our request, very good knowledge of the holiday destination,was flexible to accommadate our request for changes and the price was reasonable
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Booked my first holiday through eshores this year and Dave Felton at eshores was able put together an excellent itinerary tailored to my needs to Malaysia Dave was able to tailor my itinerary to my needs and wants, including sorting my itinerary around a friends wedding in Kuala Lumpur, including all flights, transfers and accommodation at a very reasonable price. I have nothing but good words to say for eshores, who made booking very straightforward. They provided an excellent service, communication and value for money and i will be using them again in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Emma is very helpful and doesn't mind when I need to change times dates and itinerary. I have booked three holidays now through eshores, and have had family members also book with them. Good service and good value
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our Holiday was better than expected everything you arranged went to plan as arranged by our E Shores Representative Andy. Andy arranged a three centre holiday trip of a lifetime after we gave him an idea of our requirements. The low price Andy managed to get for us was amazing. Las Vegas was superb as we already knew from being there before our stay at he MGM Grand was fantastic. Hawaii was up another level being at the Outrigger on the ''Reef'' we didn't need any turtle tours: large 3-4 ft Green Turtles have feeding and cleaning stations on the jetty at the back of the outrigger hotel: It was awesome. The outrigger hotel was Superb lay out and facilities well done Andy 5*!!There was a unique grill restaurant in the hotel called the Reef which meant Andrew got to cook Sarah's least meal in Hawaii :) Sarah researched the food in Hawaii and although the Loco Moco doesnt seem that appetising Andrew tried a few different restaurants and 'The Yard' Pub in Waikiki was his favourite Sarah spoke to chefs and there is alot of flavour added to a seemingly plain bed of rice. What we were advised by an independant tour rep to a Luau and what we actually saw China Town can be unsafe due to homeless people . We completed an independant full Island tour with Confirmation for AHTours - Grand Circle Island Snorkeling Tour with Hawaii Tour Experts. and Dennis was our 20 Bus driver and guide he was amazing and the more we asked the more he told us ': We ate Shrimp truck tucker namely the Shrimp in Coconut and Pork the Shrimp was amazing with the back drop of Jurassic park : Awesome. We booked an independant tor with https://www.eowaianaetours.com/?utm_campaign=Branded&utm_source=google&utm_medium=ppc&utm_term=eo%20waianae%20tours&utm_content=2511355xCjwKCAjw8ZHsBRA6EiwA7hw_sf-zLGKIHmWzSUi5E_0vNQcuT9hdtwfalmdThOeKOQsV85Y5jRh-khoC3vQQAvD_BwE to see the wild dolphins ..see our review to them on their facebook site : there are cheaper to book on the beach by the jetty than with the Outrigger hotel and when walking through Waikiki there are booths you can book tickets from : as they have been ousted from the hotels due to time share. The Outrigger hotel could offer discounts with for tickets if you spend your time on a timeshare presentation: not for us. At New York The Irish owned Grand Fitzpatrick Hotel we stayed in had the Rugby on TV for my Husband to watch Wales V Ireland and we have not managed to watch a game of rugby anywhere in America before so 5* to you again, the hospitality in the Irish owned hotel was Fabulous and the concierge even had an umbrella ready one morning when there were showers outside..Great fresh food served in the Hotel : loved the breakfast. We were really please with everything you arranged E Shores Welldone and Thank you Andy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great company everything done and sorted as asked, no issues simple straight forward with a great price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This has been my first experience of booking my holiday with eShores. I usually book holidays without the aid of an agency but I was recommended by a friend to this company and thought I’d try them out. I was not left disappointed! The whole booking experience was so effortless and Michelle was so accommodating to my every need! I would definitely recommend to any of my friends and family without any hesitation!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I've booked three holidays with this company now covering India south east Asia and Africa. They are knowledgeable, efficient and flexible. I normally deal with Hannah who is excellent. I also find them to be very affordable in relation to comparative companies. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
i dealt with ANDY from eshores who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable , would definitely recommend this company and will book again next year
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Cannot recommend highly enough. The whole booking experience was a dream and the choice of both locations and hotels for us were superb. Had the most wonderful holiday and experience. Thank you eShores :-D
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We booked again with eshores as we have done over the years And again they excelled,Helen got everything we wanted and it was fantastic we love traveling and been to many countries with other operators and this company is the best, from the time you get from your flight to be met by courteous drivers to hotels trips it is a fantastic service and would recommend anyone who is going on holiday to check them out first, we are now planning another holiday and will without doubt use them. Absolutely great services
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Booked various holidays and flights with e shores over the years, always found them excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
eShores.co.uk is rated 4.93 based on 1,660 reviews