Escapade Reviews

4.56 Rating 2,612 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Escapade
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.35 out of 5
Read Escapade Reviews

About Escapade:

Bringing smiles, laughter and joy to 1000's every day.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 485 7384

Email:

Bmaisuria@escapade.co.uk

Location:

45-46 Chalk Farm Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Escapade made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Unfortunately dress arrived too late for event and I have had no luck in contacting you to send it back. I have no paperwork in the parcel to do this. Ivoukdblijevtovsebdvthe Halloween costume back please.
Posted 1 year ago
The gloves were good but came too late it asked for the event date of which I gave 29th of October and they came 30th October so they are of no use and I paid extra for them to be here for the 28th so very disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
Sadly one pair of contact lenses gave me issues. When wearing they were blurred, felt uncomfortable that is after soaking them in the solution provided, carefully unwrapping and putting in. After further investigation turns out they had a slight tear. Which I hadn’t done. Luckily I had a back up which were comfortable to wear but the packaging is a nightmare to pull open.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered this item and received two right hands, I then contacted Escapade who said they would sent a replacement within two days. I did not received such an item and the event that I needed the costume for has now passed.
Posted 1 year ago
The size guide on the website was in chest size for the ninja turtle morph suits. We ordered 2 mediums because they were the correct chest size. They turned up and the packet said suitable for people up to 5ft 4. We are both 5ft 11.... Had to cut the costume up and not zip them to make them fit as it was so last minute. Wasn't going to write a review until they emailed asking for one
Posted 1 year ago
Quality not good the mask is out of shape.
Posted 1 year ago
The gown I order had the button broke and it was for my boy dressing up day so he was upset to be honest so won’t order from here again
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered costume and went to wear on Halloween zip broke on first use and had to use duck tape to keep inflated - Service from Escapade was good and delivery on time just the actual quality of the costume that was disappointing for the price
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered the clawed motorcycle gloves which arrived in good time after I'd paid additional in postage for them. At £9 for the gloves I expected more. They just look very cheap, the 'nails' were plastic stuck on but didn't feel very firm and were stuck far too low onto the finger and weren't straight in line, often twisting the wrong way. Additionally, on the velcro where the gloves were stitched, the stitching was already coming away.

I have no doubt that if I'd have had time to send them back that I would have been offered a replacement or refund however due to timing this wasn't an option for me.
Posted 1 year ago
Products fitted great however one of the costumes was damaged so not happy and neither is my daughter as it was her outfit
Posted 1 year ago
Item arrived late, even though I paid for 48hr delivery.
White wings arrived with a brown stain, did not have time to return and wait for another before halloween.
Not impressed.
Posted 1 year ago
There was a missing item in my box. You had not put (1011022 Squirt Sunflower 0.42 2.08) however I tried to call many times your lines. It is always says you are number 15, 18 on the queue. Long waiting time!! As I already had my charity event I will not need this missing item and would like to get a refund.
Thanks
Arzu Guler
Escapade 2 star review on 29th October 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Paid extra for overnight courier & didn’t arrive. Next day it took me an hour (2 calls) to get through.
No E mail confirmation.
Lady told me the over the phone between 5 and 6.

I went out & upon my return a neighbour said the delivery took place at 3.30 ish.

Lucky the neighbour was in or I would not have had the besom for the Halloween party.

Not the usual good service I’ve received in the past from Escapade.
Posted 1 year ago
Great range but never received my products as there was a delivery issue. Although it turned out it was Royal Mail's fault, I couldn't get hold of Escapade to find out what the issue was...all a bit of a panic on the morning I needed the products.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two Halloween outfits, the scary clown arrived with a broken mask- the elastic was broken and the spider- the string that attached the legs was also broken. Disappointed to find especially as the costumes were not cheap.
Posted 1 year ago
The mask I purchased (psycho lunar werewolf) came faulty and with clumps of fur falling out. I reported it Thursday and have yet to hear a response yet as to the refund process, the party was Saturday So not fantastic service. The mask looked great though which is a shame.
Posted 1 year ago
Can’t really review yet as haven’t received item. I am a bit disappointed however as I paid extra to have it delivered on Friday and it is now Monday and still not received
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for 48 hour delivery on Weds, it is now Mon and still not arrived
Can't review as not received.
Posted 1 year ago
Order placed 6 days ago and tracked deliver paid for. No order received yet. Disappointing.
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality cloth as the dress I bought had a dirty mark down the side and the stitching was coming undone. The wig was so tangled couldn’t wear it 😢
Posted 1 year ago
Escapade is rated 4.56 based on 2,612 reviews