Escapade Reviews

4.56 Rating 2,612 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Escapade
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.35 out of 5
Read Escapade Reviews

About Escapade:

Bringing smiles, laughter and joy to 1000's every day.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 485 7384

Email:

Bmaisuria@escapade.co.uk

Location:

45-46 Chalk Farm Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Escapade made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ordered a costume for my grand-daughter in Oct, paid for next day delivery but didn't arrive in time, so I sent it back. Despite a few emails, still have not received a refund or a response, and when you try to call the number just goes through to conditional forearding, yet the website states that the shop is open. But I've just read some other reviews, and can see that the company has gone into liquidation so that explains it all!!. So do we just have to lose our money...is there nothing that can be done? Very upset...
Posted 1 year ago
I never received my Halloween order because it went straight to Royal Mail and they didn't provide a slip. I have tried to contact Escapade and no reply, and now their website says it has been acquired and they are unable to discuss orders received before 23rd Nov. This is fraud.
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling customer service
Badly fitting costume.
Costume was baggy on the legs even on xs size.
I am still waiting for confirmation of my refund from 6 weeks ago.
Escapade have not replied to my emails.
This is the second time I've had issues, the first order I had to chase them to provide these refund as it was done incorrectly. I wish I hadn't ordered from Escapade again.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a Cat Woman outfit, was nothing like the picture,
I ended up purchasing another outfit from elsewhere, as it was too embarrassing to be seen out in it
Posted 1 year ago
I returned the item as specified in Oct and have still not received a refund, I would never use or recommend this company.
Below is the photo of the recorded delivery to say that the company had received it!
Still no refund...........
Posted 1 year ago
Company went into administration on the 5th November 2019 so anyone hoping to get refunds or exchanges after this date got no hope
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. Item posted back a month ago and they haven’t provided a refund. Don’t reply to messages or answer the phone
Posted 1 year ago
Returned item as it was poor quality and didn't fit . No refund received. Unable to contact by phone .
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a costume for Halloween for my child it was too big so sent it back got recieved back to yous on the 1st of this month and still no refund has been sent. And when I ring keeps going to the answering machine saying its closed now but is open monday to Friday but still keeps going to answering machine.
Posted 1 year ago
Returned a costume in early November and had it returned to sender (me) today with a note to say the company has gone into administration. Such a waste of money!
Posted 1 year ago
Sent my returns back and never got a refund after 4 weeks of waiting just discovered they have gone into administration so not holding my breath for any money back 😥
Posted 1 year ago
its not 1 month since I ordered this and paid £10 for next day saturday delivery. the item came on Monday, I returned it on Tuesday requesting a full refund including my delivery on October 22nd. I have not received my refund. The number on their website does not work. i've sent 4 emails between now and then showing the post office receipt of return NOBODY has gotten back to me in a whole month. They are thieves and scammers dont bother.
Posted 1 year ago
Very angry! Ordered a costume and it was to big so ordered a smaller size and sent the other one back. Have not recieved any email or payment and have emailed them twice since!
Posted 1 year ago
I asked for a refund. Had the code. Sent it back since October, signed delivery and havent got any correspondence from Escapade. Phone ringing for 3 hours and noone picks up. Website is down and noone replies to my countless emails. Are you a scammer??!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Gave me a wrong return address so I now have lost my money for the return item.

Tried to contact them via email, phone and social media about my issues to no reply.

At this point unless resolved I am taking my complaint further. Unacceptable. Wouldn’t recommend, I’ve lost a lot of money through wanting to try a few items.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely abysmal service from these guys. I tried to order 2 fancy dress items for Halloween from their website. I picked the items went through to pay and the website crashed, when I went back on to the site it said my transaction had failed. I did this again and the same thing happened. I checked my PayPal account to make sure nothing had been paid and tried again, suddenly 3 confirmations pinged through and the 3 payments where taken. I called the following day and was left waiting on the phone for almost an hour before being cut off. I then decided to email them and got a reply telling me they were very busy because it was Halloween and the best thing to do was to refuse 2 of the deliveries and I would receive a refund, that was on the 22nd October and I haven't had any response since.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery time was shocking. Bought these for halloween and paid for priority delivery at £4.99. I was supposed to get it in 2 days and instead the contacts didnt arrive until AFTER halloween as they ended up going to Sheffield first.

Have been trying to get in contact with customer service ever since, however, when you call, it says that its closed even though opening hours are from 8.30-5.30pm.

Think twice before ordering!
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, I never received the article although I paid for it. My two requests whether I can get my money back or the article can be sent to me again, remained unanswered.
I can not recommend to order in the Escapade-Shop!
Posted 1 year ago
I returned a clueless outfit 4 weeks ago but not received a refund. I emailed them and tried to call their office. I googled Escapade and there’s an article that they have ran out of business.
How on earth do their customers get a refund now?
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a costume for sat 2nd November payed 11 pound for delivery next day. It apparently got delivered but no one was in. But no card was left so we didn't even no he had been. He then brought it on the Monday which was to late as the party was Saturday. So we said we didn't want it so he agreed and took it back. We keep phoning and email and we get no response. Could you please get in touch or I will be forced to take it further really not happy with the service we have been given. Waiting to hear please as soon as possible.
Posted 1 year ago
Escapade is rated 4.56 based on 2,612 reviews