Escapade Reviews

4.56 Rating 2,612 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Escapade
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.35 out of 5
Read Escapade Reviews

About Escapade:

Bringing smiles, laughter and joy to 1000's every day.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 485 7384

Email:

Bmaisuria@escapade.co.uk

Location:

45-46 Chalk Farm Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Escapade made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Gave me a wrong return address so I now have lost my money for the return item.

Tried to contact them via email, phone and social media about my issues to no reply.

At this point unless resolved I am taking my complaint further. Unacceptable. Wouldn’t recommend, I’ve lost a lot of money through wanting to try a few items.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely abysmal service from these guys. I tried to order 2 fancy dress items for Halloween from their website. I picked the items went through to pay and the website crashed, when I went back on to the site it said my transaction had failed. I did this again and the same thing happened. I checked my PayPal account to make sure nothing had been paid and tried again, suddenly 3 confirmations pinged through and the 3 payments where taken. I called the following day and was left waiting on the phone for almost an hour before being cut off. I then decided to email them and got a reply telling me they were very busy because it was Halloween and the best thing to do was to refuse 2 of the deliveries and I would receive a refund, that was on the 22nd October and I haven't had any response since.
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant fancy dress sights
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was perfect! The items arrived super quickly and were exactly as shown. Thank you for helping me out at the last minute for my Halloween party!
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery time was shocking. Bought these for halloween and paid for priority delivery at £4.99. I was supposed to get it in 2 days and instead the contacts didnt arrive until AFTER halloween as they ended up going to Sheffield first.

Have been trying to get in contact with customer service ever since, however, when you call, it says that its closed even though opening hours are from 8.30-5.30pm.

Think twice before ordering!
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately dress arrived too late for event and I have had no luck in contacting you to send it back. I have no paperwork in the parcel to do this. Ivoukdblijevtovsebdvthe Halloween costume back please.
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, I never received the article although I paid for it. My two requests whether I can get my money back or the article can be sent to me again, remained unanswered.
I can not recommend to order in the Escapade-Shop!
Posted 1 year ago
The quality for the price is fantastic. The kids loved their costumes. Payment was easy and delivery was fast. Thanks!!
Posted 1 year ago
I returned a clueless outfit 4 weeks ago but not received a refund. I emailed them and tried to call their office. I googled Escapade and there’s an article that they have ran out of business.
How on earth do their customers get a refund now?
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a costume for sat 2nd November payed 11 pound for delivery next day. It apparently got delivered but no one was in. But no card was left so we didn't even no he had been. He then brought it on the Monday which was to late as the party was Saturday. So we said we didn't want it so he agreed and took it back. We keep phoning and email and we get no response. Could you please get in touch or I will be forced to take it further really not happy with the service we have been given. Waiting to hear please as soon as possible.
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor, trying to get a refund, but no one will answer the phone...
Posted 1 year ago
The gloves were good but came too late it asked for the event date of which I gave 29th of October and they came 30th October so they are of no use and I paid extra for them to be here for the 28th so very disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
I returned a fancy dress wig as the quality was poor and it looked nothing like the photo. I sent it back by recorded delivery and Escapade received it 21st Oct. I am still waiting a refund
Posted 1 year ago
mask was nothing like the picture provided. Have tried contacting company for refund as could not wear the product. According to the site, they have apparently closed down. Have emailed the point of contact for a response, but have not recieved any response. Would give 0 stars if I could.
Posted 1 year ago
All delivered on time and well packaged, sizes as described,
All in all ...Excellent 👍😁
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy and fast service
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt and polite service. Exactly what I needed for the occasion.
Posted 1 year ago
it’s a very good store i’d never bought from it before!
Posted 1 year ago
The Button on my costume fell off but apart from that the wig and rest of the costume did me well.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Item
Posted 1 year ago
Escapade is rated 4.56 based on 2,612 reviews