Escapade Reviews

4.56 Rating 2,612 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Escapade
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.35 out of 5
Read Escapade Reviews

About Escapade:

Bringing smiles, laughter and joy to 1000's every day.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 485 7384

Email:

Bmaisuria@escapade.co.uk

Location:

45-46 Chalk Farm Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Escapade made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Escapade 5 star review on 4th November 2019
Eirini Lepintzi
More Photos & Videos
Escapade 4 star review on 3rd November 2019
Gemma Clarke
More Photos & Videos
Escapade 5 star review on 3rd November 2019
Gemma Clarke
More Photos & Videos
Escapade 5 star review on 3rd November 2019
Gemma Clarke
More Photos & Videos
Escapade 5 star review on 3rd November 2019
Katerina Jaroszova
More Photos & Videos
Escapade 5 star review on 3rd November 2019
DEBRA LOCKLEY
More Photos & Videos
Escapade 5 star review on 2nd November 2019
Alan Harrison
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Halloween night .I dressed up as a wo voodoo every one in my town commented .and asked for a photo with me
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, quick delivery and costume was amazing. Great value foe the price.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a costume for my grand-daughter in Oct, paid for next day delivery but didn't arrive in time, so I sent it back. Despite a few emails, still have not received a refund or a response, and when you try to call the number just goes through to conditional forearding, yet the website states that the shop is open. But I've just read some other reviews, and can see that the company has gone into liquidation so that explains it all!!. So do we just have to lose our money...is there nothing that can be done? Very upset...
Posted 5 months ago
I never received my Halloween order because it went straight to Royal Mail and they didn't provide a slip. I have tried to contact Escapade and no reply, and now their website says it has been acquired and they are unable to discuss orders received before 23rd Nov. This is fraud.
Posted 5 months ago
Appalling customer service
Badly fitting costume.
Costume was baggy on the legs even on xs size.
I am still waiting for confirmation of my refund from 6 weeks ago.
Escapade have not replied to my emails.
This is the second time I've had issues, the first order I had to chase them to provide these refund as it was done incorrectly. I wish I hadn't ordered from Escapade again.
Posted 5 months ago
Was very pleased with my steampunk costume. Got some lovely compliments. Just changed the hat.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a Cat Woman outfit, was nothing like the picture,
I ended up purchasing another outfit from elsewhere, as it was too embarrassing to be seen out in it
Posted 5 months ago
I returned the item as specified in Oct and have still not received a refund, I would never use or recommend this company.
Below is the photo of the recorded delivery to say that the company had received it!
Still no refund...........
Posted 5 months ago
good quality quick delivery
Posted 5 months ago
Company went into administration on the 5th November 2019 so anyone hoping to get refunds or exchanges after this date got no hope
Posted 6 months ago
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. Item posted back a month ago and they haven’t provided a refund. Don’t reply to messages or answer the phone
Posted 6 months ago
Returned item as it was poor quality and didn't fit . No refund received. Unable to contact by phone .
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a costume for Halloween for my child it was too big so sent it back got recieved back to yous on the 1st of this month and still no refund has been sent. And when I ring keeps going to the answering machine saying its closed now but is open monday to Friday but still keeps going to answering machine.
Posted 6 months ago
Returned a costume in early November and had it returned to sender (me) today with a note to say the company has gone into administration. Such a waste of money!
Posted 6 months ago
Good communication & Quick delivery
Posted 6 months ago
Sent my returns back and never got a refund after 4 weeks of waiting just discovered they have gone into administration so not holding my breath for any money back 😥
Posted 6 months ago
its not 1 month since I ordered this and paid £10 for next day saturday delivery. the item came on Monday, I returned it on Tuesday requesting a full refund including my delivery on October 22nd. I have not received my refund. The number on their website does not work. i've sent 4 emails between now and then showing the post office receipt of return NOBODY has gotten back to me in a whole month. They are thieves and scammers dont bother.
Posted 6 months ago
Very angry! Ordered a costume and it was to big so ordered a smaller size and sent the other one back. Have not recieved any email or payment and have emailed them twice since!
Posted 6 months ago
I asked for a refund. Had the code. Sent it back since October, signed delivery and havent got any correspondence from Escapade. Phone ringing for 3 hours and noone picks up. Website is down and noone replies to my countless emails. Are you a scammer??!!!
Posted 6 months ago
Prompt delivery of a good quality costume ,and a quick refund of that which wasn't suitable.
Posted 6 months ago
Escapade is rated 4.56 based on 2,612 reviews