EO Charging Reviews

4.26 Rating 274 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend EO Charging
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how EO Charging made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
EO Charging 5 star review on 9th January 2021
David Barrow
EO Charging 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Simon Cowling
EO Charging 5 star review on 16th December 2020
Matthew Tindall
EO Charging 5 star review on 12th December 2020
Charles Roddy
EO Charging 5 star review on 10th November 2020
Mark Melling
EO Charging 5 star review on 22nd October 2020
Valerie Oswick
EO Charging 5 star review on 23rd August 2019
Charlie Whittaker
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service
Perfect size and great service
Two stars for being small. Plug in works well.

The app is &%$(*&! useless !!!
A password reminder/reset would be a very good idea. The WiFi pickup is absolutely useless, unless it right on top of the modem.
Just not very easy to use, actually not much on there............?
Hi Richard,

We're sorry to hear that your experience with our app didn't match your expectations and we thoroughly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

The last thing we want is to let our customers down and we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss the situation with you, could you please contact us immediately on support@eocharging.com or 0333 77 20383.

Please note that we would be also happy to arrange a technical session with one our experts to run you through the app - we're keen to ensure you're getting the most out of your charging sessions.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Many thanks,
The EO Charging team
Electrician was prompt did a great job was neat and tidy, took time to explain how it operates, very friendly couldn't ask more
Excellent fitting service/engineer.
An amazing wall unit both in style and function.
Disappointed that not securing connection to app is still an issue!
All in all first class - have recommended to friends and family.
JFH
really easy from beginning to end.
Perfect communications through a complex process. Great install bang on time. Perfect result despite the challenges of running the cables

Thanks to all at EO !
Excellent bespoke small charging unit. Easy application process and good communication throughout. Problems with app pairing. Multiple attempts required before activation.
The charger is fine. But Octopus has still not deployed the smart meter
Hi John,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we’re pleased your EO charger is up and running!

If you’re having any problems using your charger then please contact our Support team on support@eocharging.com or 0333 77 20 383.

To report any issues encountered with Octopus and get these resolved as soon as possible we recommend that you directly contact their Customer Support team - we’re confident they’ll be able to help you. ๐Ÿ‘Š

Best,
The EO Charging team
Charger installation has been delayed as a result of Covid and several other problems, not really down to EO. Installation took place on Thursday 3rd December. Unfortunately the new unit does not connect readily to our iPhones. Installer advised us to call EO which we did at around 12pm on the 3rd. To date no-one has called back to help us get the home charger up and running. Maybe next week!!
Hi Jacqueline,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

We’re sorry to hear that you’re having problems connecting your EO charger to your smartphones and that you are yet to receive technical assistance from our team.

Customer feedback and satisfaction is incredibly important to us and we are keen to resolve the issue you're facing as soon as possible - could you please contact our Support team immediately on support@eocharging.com or 0333 77 20 383.

Please note that we have personally flagged the situation to our colleagues and they are awaiting to hear from you.

Many thanks,
The EO Charging team
All good but can’t get the App to work so not benefitting from my cheaper charging electricity rate
Hi Luke,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we're sorry to hear that you're experiencing such a frustrating experience with the EO Smart Home app.

We are keen to resolve this issue as soon as possible, could you please contact our Support team immediately on support@eocharging.com or 0333 77 20 383.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Many thanks,
The EO Charging team
Good, reliable charger let down by the lack of a cable dock - leaving the cable lying across the driveway.
Hi Martin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we're glad that your charger is up and running!

That said we're sorry to hear that your experience with our charger didn't fully match your expectations. Please note that we've passed your feedback onto our Product & Development team who will look into how we can improve our future generations of products from a design perspective.

We value all feedback and would gladly receive your thoughts via email - feel free to contact us on hello@eocharging.com.

Many thanks,
The EO Charging team
The help desk / support line are very good and hands on scheduling charge is good all from an app
Shame the WiFi /control unit needs a separate power supply as it uses an existing socket in the garage leaving me short
Excellent service. I was kept informed throughout the process, and the installation was performed speedily and to my satisfaction. Only small hiccup, was that I as informed that I would be told on the day, what time the installers would be arriving. I didn’t receive this notification. Very minor issue. Overall. Very pleased.
Please could you ensure that the user guides issued are relevant to the installed charger and installers provide correct information to avoid confusion.
There have been a few issues and a mix up over the installation but I have had very positive support from your team, particularly Linda, Emily and Jack. Thank you, they have all worked hard to make my experience satisfactory and are a credit to your company.
Good morning Carolyn,

Thanks for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback, we’re sorry to hear that you were not happy with the way your installation has been carried out.

We refer our home charging installs to a carefully selected number of installers who have been thoroughly trained to install our charging products. We appreciate that the way the installation was carried out may not have been best in your instance and fully understand the frustration the situation has caused you. That said we are glad to hear that our experts were able to support.

Please note that we have passed your feedback onto our Home Install team who will make a note to all installers to ensure the relevant customer documentation is provided when installing our chargers.

If you were to have any questions in the future don't hesitate to contact us directly on support@eocharging.com or 0333 77 20383.

Best,
The EO Charging team
The fitting of the charger was excellent, disappointed that our tethered unit does not come with any way of coiling the lead away tidily, for the amount of money spent on the unit surely a simple hook system would tidy the unit up and make a more professional finish to it,
Our car has yet to come so we have not used the unit yet,
Very polite and efficient, quickly sorted out an issue that was beyond their control. The unit itself is very neat and looks good.
Fitted by an excellent member of the Octopus Energy team Connor. Very neat work and the unit is working well. The EO Charging App is straight forward to use and works well and the link to the solar panels a real bonus. Only used once so far but very please with the simplicity and the small size of the unit! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
It’s a bit early to say, and as it’s the first charger I have used I can’t be much help! It’s very neat and unobtrusive. Much quicker and easier than using a 3 pin plug trailing out of the window! It’s easy to use the app to change it to charging during the day if necessary but good to know you can just leave it plugged in and it charges at night.
Good service! Professional install! Had an issue with one of the devices that connects everything together. Setup is currently working. Installer said they would come back if needed. Once again top service by all!
EO Charging is rated 4.26 based on 274 reviews