EO Charging Reviews

4.48 Rating 634 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend EO Charging
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.72 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how EO Charging made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
EO Charging 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Ben Khiaban
EO Charging 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Brian Young
EO Charging 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Hannah Aitken
EO Charging 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Alf Hannan
EO Charging 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Alf Hannan
EO Charging 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Ku Kwon
EO Charging 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Andrew Latchford
36
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Main requirement was a home charging unit that looked small and not too noticeable on the front of the house. The EO Mini was the only one we found that fitted the bill. Especially as it came in grey. Worked perfectly for almost a year until we hit a problem which meant it wouldn’t charge. The unit was replaced promptly without charge thanks to the excellent support from the EO team.
Fantastic service, always staff on hand when I had questions or needed help. Smooth and easy install service carried out very professionally. Nothing short of brilliant and a cut above the rest!
EO Charging 5 star review on 30th July 2021
I had the distinct pleasure of installing an EO untethered car charger. Like many people, I endlessly researched about chargers, tethered, and off-peak tariffs. Luckily, I ran into dealing with Jade. She guided me through the entire process, from installation, cables, the car charging unit and the off-peak tariffs. It was an customer service experience like no other, and one of the reasons, that I can not recommend EO enough. Despite not being an electrician, she guiding me through the fuse board, the fuse upgrade, and upgrading the meter tails. Jade went above and beyond, and the amount of chasing from quotation to installation was seemless. As someone who works as a hospital pharmacist, at the forefront of care during this pandemic, this customer service was exemplary, and and experience that I would look to implement in my own working practices. I can not recommend EO and dealing with Jade enough.
Unit was installed 4 days ago , car charges but App has never worked and no help , rang EO customer service 3 times but they keep saying they will get back to me but nothing
Hi Kevin, We’re sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with our app and thoroughly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority - the situation has been flagged to our Support team with high priority, and our experts have confirmed that they have been in touch with you, in order to resolve this as soon as possible. If this doesn't resolve the matter, then please contact us directly on support@eocharging.com or 0333 77 20 383 (Option 5). Many thanks, The EO Charging team
Superb friendly installation highly recommended
Easy quote experience, good Comms and service.
The installation was booked through Electric Ireland. The installer was very good and a really nice guy. The unit however is making a clicking noise. Not sure is this normal but it’s very annoying. Has anyone else experienced this. I have uploaded the video.
Great install. They went above and beyond to make sure it was neat and tidy to avoid visible trunking/cables through the house. Very pleased!
Installation all ok, managed to get a short appointment time and the work was done professionally by the engineer. However ! I can't get the app to work, I've tried 4 times now, including buying a wifi extender (even though I don't think this is the issue). I can see why it only gets 2 start reviews on Appstore. I'm going to give up and just use the app I get with the car
Good afternoon Mr Cameron, We are sorry to hear that you have had issues with our app and the connectivity part of the process. I have escalated this to our Support Team and they will look in to this and be in touch to resolve this with you as quickly as possible. Kindest regards, Craig Chandler COO EO Charging
From initial enquiry, to installation, everything was really smooth and efficient. Charlie at EO was on hand to offer advice and guidance throughout. The application process for the EV charger grant was easy enough, and my local installer Brendon was done in about 3 hours including fitting the necessary external isolator switch. The charger is sleek, works well, and I'm totally happy with it all!
EO Charging 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Excellent service all round from booking my appointment, reminders to the installation day and engineer. I was a bit baffled by the types of charge points etc and they made it very clear and easy for me to make a decision, the engineer explained things really clearly and was very clean and tidy! Would absolutely recommend!
EO Charging 5 star review on 25th July 2021
I like how small the charger is, but I feel the app looks a little basic considering how well engineered the charger is.
From the minute I made contact with EO I received exceedingly good customer service from Jade. Then later with Nathalia and Paul from Crosstech electrical regarding fitting of my EO Mini Pro 2. Paul's installation was professional and tidy. I can most certainly reccomend EO!
EO Charging 5 star review on 25th July 2021 EO Charging 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Excellent from start to finish. Everything happened on time with good communication.
The installer did a fantastic job very friendly guy top work. Had an issue with the app as vehicle was not listed ? Very strange but being sorted with customer support team. Overall very good
Cool company .. good , and good looking kit .
Great service from start to finish. Excellent communication, support was always on hand when completing the relevant forms for the grant and the install team were friendly and efficient.
The process from the start to the end was simple . EO required photo's to know where the charger box was to be fitted/fuse locations and sorted out any issues before the charger was fitted (saved second visits etc). Once all of the info was discussed the date was booked. When the charger was fitted the installer was excellent, clean and tidy. Very quick installing so not much disruption re loss of power supply. The charger box is allot smaller that other on the market, sits on the house but not in your face or taking up too much room . Will certainly recommend to others 10/10 James
The Installer was very polite and very tidy even after having to install another unit as I think I ordered a tethered one by mistake good job done very happy with finished works. Thankyou
I haven’t got my EV yet, few more weeks to wait. However, very happy with the installation via LCS and Octopus. Good attention to detail in all respects by the installer who checked we were happy with location. Wires neatly placed and fuse put into meter box, checked app working before leaving. The app sadly does not allow multiple cars to show on it, which doesn’t please husband for when he gets his EV, but hopefully that we come from an upgrade.
the whole process was very easy and straightforward. The only thing that could be improved would be to know exactly what needed to be installed as the RCD type box in the fuse box was a surprise and could have been a problem if it didnt fit in. Could have resulted in a failed visit
EO Charging is rated 4.48 based on 634 reviews