EO Charging Reviews

4.24 Rating 362 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend EO Charging
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how EO Charging made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
EO Charging 5 star review on 27th February 2021
Jackie Latto
EO Charging 5 star review on 26th February 2021
Andrew Temporal
EO Charging 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Mark Carter
EO Charging 5 star review on 9th January 2021
David Barrow
EO Charging 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Simon Cowling
EO Charging 5 star review on 16th December 2020
Matthew Tindall
EO Charging 5 star review on 12th December 2020
Charles Roddy
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Main requirement was a home charging unit that looked small and not too noticeable on the front of the house. The EO Mini was the only one we found that fitted the bill. Especially as it came in grey. Worked perfectly for almost a year until we hit a problem which meant it wouldn’t charge. The unit was replaced promptly without charge thanks to the excellent support from the EO team.
simple, well designed products, excellent customer service
From beginning to end the process was quick easy and straightforward. Bumblebee were contracted fit the charger and arranging this was again seamless. I love the neat look of the charger and it’s unobtrusive. Need to wait for my new car arrive in 2 weeks to try it! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend EO 😊👏
EO Charging 5 star review on 27th February 2021
Really good service... really good.

Recommend them - absolutely!
Great team! Altogether great services, will recommend you any day!
Researched many chargers. Wanted a home charging unit that looked small and not too noticeable on the front of the house. The EO Mini was the only one we found that fitted the bill. Also happy with the selection of colours. Opted for Silver grey.
Great service from start to finish. So easy. For us survey submission to install 10 days. Lowri Beck the appointed installation company Professional and electrician was easy to work with on the day. Overall brilliant job and very happy with experience. The unit itself is neat, compact and sits discretely on the side of our garage , something we were very keen to ensure.
EO Charging 5 star review on 26th February 2021
EO are absolutely useless when you have a problem we had a faulty unit, Daniel rang promised this and that would be sorted said he would call me back with a progress report that never happened, they are supposed to be part of octopus energy who pride themselves on good customer service, EO fall way below there standards I now find that it only charges at 3 kw not 7 so it’s a waste of time might as well just use the granny charger. Would not recommend them
Initially arranging for the charger to be fitted - we would have appreciated a list of all the installation photos required so that we were able to take them at one go rather than making several trips to the garage. On one step of the online process we had to speak to an advisor who manually completed the process for us.
We are happy that the charger fits neatly in to a space in our garage. The installer was very good at fitting the charger, but knew nothing about how the app works or even how to charge the car!
Initially using the app was difficult - it took several attempts for the app to recognise the charger. Now it seems to work well and is easy to set for scheduled charging. However we think it would be better if the app picked up how much charge is required for a charging session as inputting that information from the vehicle is not always accurate.
Excellent communication, so easy to book and I was kept up to date at all times.
I am pleased to with your charger and that the installer, Circular Systems did such a great job.
EO charging give good advise and Helped with obtaining the government grant which all made installations simple and cost effective.
Peter. Dorset
The charger itself is great. Small, neat and compact and does what it needs to do.

The app however leaves a lot to be desired and really let's the whole experience down. Sort the app out and your a 5 star from me!
All good apart form device seem temperamental connecting to my home WiFi. Took a few hours for installer to get it working.
Ashely was terrific - he was clear, professional and a pleasure to work with. It helped that before Ashley made contact the work of the team to prepare for the install was spot on. Happy to recommend any time.
Mike was very accommodating with the install, and the product and finished result is perfect for our electric charging future :)
Charger looks great, it's nice and small.
Had a few issues with the scheduler on the app. Doesn't always work as it says it should, I think I had to unplug the car and plug in again for it to reset? Hope it works as I'll need it to charge overnight on the octopus go rates ready to drive to work. Fingers crossed.
Hi Luke,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we’re pleased your EO charger is up and running!

That said we're sorry to hear that you've experienced a scheduling issue with your charger and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and our Support team would be more than happy to remotely look into this for you to ensure you're getting the most out of your charging sessions. Could you please contact us immediately on support@eocharging.com or 0333 77 20383?

Many thanks,
The EO Charging team
App not reliable, schedule timers doesn't work properly, frequently restart the charger
Hi Mallikarjuna,

We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing an issue with your charger and are keen to resolve this as soon as possible - could you please contact us immediately on support@eocharging.com or 0333 77 20383.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Many thanks,
The EO Charging team
Great service, professional installation and technician. Overall brilliant job and very happy with experience. The unit itself is neat, compact and sits discretely in our porch, something we were very keen to ensure.
The charger is ok, installation was easy and the fit was excellent. Main drawback, the app is absolutely garbage - looks like it’s been designed by a first year student. Really no excuse for it in this day and age. Got this as it was recommended by Octopus, but I think I would have gone with a different charger.
Hi Barrie,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we’re pleased your EO charger is up and running!

That said we're sorry to hear that your experience with our app didn't match your expectations - please note that we're currently working on developing an updated version of the app and will be providing an update to all customers over the coming months.

In the meantime if you think a specific feature needs improvement, don't hesitate to drop us a note directly on hello@eocharging.com, we'd be more than happy to take your feedback on board.

Many thanks,
The EO Charging team
The Installer was both helpful, efficient and accommodating. The only issue with room for a little improvement was coverage of the finer points of the app. For example, it seems that if off-peak and solar options are selected and the weather becomes dull or dark, the system tops up the power from the mains a prevailing rate. Another issue with the app is that the default starting charge is zero and I have yet to find out how to change this to the actual starting charge level.
Excellent price point, speedy and efficient installation and works great so overall very happy.
EO Charging is rated 4.24 based on 362 reviews