EO Charging Reviews

4.42 Rating 497 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend EO Charging
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how EO Charging made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
EO Charging 5 star review on 10th May 2021
Alan Breward
EO Charging 5 star review on 10th May 2021
Alan Breward
EO Charging 5 star review on 10th May 2021
Alan Breward
EO Charging 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Martyn Beecroft
EO Charging 5 star review on 19th April 2021
Carl Crossley
EO Charging 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Ann-Marie Hoyte
EO Charging 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Ann-Marie Hoyte
23
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Main requirement was a home charging unit that looked small and not too noticeable on the front of the house. The EO Mini was the only one we found that fitted the bill. Especially as it came in grey. Worked perfectly for almost a year until we hit a problem which meant it wouldn’t charge. The unit was replaced promptly without charge thanks to the excellent support from the EO team.
The EO Mini Pro 2 has more than met our expectations. It’s small and discrete and doesn’t draw attention to itself. Our installer was very professional (Ashley from EV Domestic) and they did a great job with a very tidy install. The app is straightforward to use though in fairness it could probably do a lot more WH
Great charger and installation experience. Does exactly what I need. The app will benefit from additional development over time.
Excellent charger, had mine for 3 years never missed a beat, would highly recommend.
Amazing service all around. Highly recommend.
Great service, friendly team and a job well done, let the sparks fly (hopefully not :-))
I am happy with my new EO Mini Pro charging point, It works well, my only concern is the longevity of the clip that retains the tethered lead when not charging, once the plastic hardens with the elements I wonder how long it will last. I am reasonably happy with the installation, although not completely. The cable doesn't follow the route I had planned, this was due to the installer not having the correct cable to go through a duct underneath a paving stone, this was not the installers fault but the estimator. Installation was carried out efficiently and tidily by Energise Energy and Scott
Very smooth and helpful customer service. No issues encountered and help offered all along. Excellent installation service by Billy from JBS Electrical - very high quality and helped me through every step.
My install was a pig. No beating around the bush, the consumer unit and the charge point could not have been harder to join together. The guys worked incredibly hard but they didn't even bat an eyelid! They were super polite, super clean and super positive. They had a great can do attitude, worked around all of the obstacles my building put in their way and left me with a sense that EO is a great company to deal with.
What an excellent team, shouldn't every supplier be a portion of this team then EVERY customer would be satisfied. From the first application, everything was clear, the taking of the photos for the engineer was clear and precise, and questions on the phots and any work required to the premises and fitting/fixtures were explained in "Simple" English, and if further information from the customer to the supplier or clear easier explanation was given. Communication with the supplier/contractor to the customer was regular without being to much of a nuisance to the customer, delays (if any with parts Etc.) was quickly established between the supplier and customer, I requested an order of a "Blue" untethered socket and this took an extra 24hours. The supplier/contractor arrived at the subscribed time and date and immediately explained the details of the job. The work was completed with little disruption to the household even though it was a very complicated installation as the house is 100 years+ old. With the completion of the installation, the house and work area was cleaned perfectly to my wife's satisfaction, and the explanation to the application from the smartphone to the device was completed with all my questions answered. As the customer, we as a family were satisfied with every aspect of the job requested. Excellent and VERY well recommended.
EO Charging 5 star review on 10th May 2021 EO Charging 5 star review on 10th May 2021 EO Charging 5 star review on 10th May 2021
I have reported this problem to EO each time it happens but it’s about 4 months since the installation and the problem persists. The charger continues to cut out. I am using overnight off peak energy and therefore rely on this equipment to function correctly unsupervised. The unit seems to start charging and then cut out. If I reset the black box the charger works ok. I just cannot rely on it to function consistently. When it does work it’s great. I have to suspect something is wrong with the installation but I cannot tell what the problem is. If EO cannot resolve this I will pursue them for a full refund and seek out a more reliable system.
Morning Richard, We’re sorry to hear that you’re having such a frustrating experience with your charger and thoroughly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such detailed feedback. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and the last thing we want is to let our customers down - please be assured that our experts are reviewing your case as we speak and one of our team will contact you directly today to resolve the situation. Many thanks, The EO Charging team
Professional and excellent job done
The company has been a delight to deal with and a shining example of how a company should be run. Staff are friendly, personable and always helpful . A massive thumbs up from me . Thank you
Superb Installation by EV Domestic ... just superb in every single way!
Excellent Customer service and first class fitting service, very pleased.
Great service and support.
I called ahead of ordering just to confirm some details and nothing was too much hassle, all info supplied and order then placed. A couple of reminders for when the engineer was going attend so all was good. He turned up on time, very friendly and pleasant guy. Discussed installation site and despite my preferred position being a little tricky - had to drill through garage wall at an angle to get the power cable where it needed to be for the charger position- it was completed very neatly. An explanation followed to ensure I knew how to operate it and assistance also to install and set up the EO Charging app on my phone too. Assured relevant electrical certification would be emailed through, it hit my inbox the following day. I really couldn’t have asked for more. I can now schedule a charge to start when my off peak rate kicks in and generally my car reached the desired charge within 4 hours rather than taking 12 hours meaning it saves me money and hassle. I recommend EO Mini Pro without hesitation, such a neat, tidy, discreet charger ( untethered as I don’t like dangly cables )
i had a few issues with the charger, but this is normal with any service, there will always be issues with some customers. They have all been resolved after excellent engagement with customer services from EO. I would have given 3 star as an average score if the job was fine, but really this deserves 5 stars as it was top quality customer service where the company did everything in their power to resolve the issues. I would highly recommend EO after this great experience and would hope to work with them in the future.
Hi Henry, We're really sorry to hear that you've had such a frustrating experience with the installation of your charger and thoroughly appreciate you taking the time to provide such a detailed review. The last thing we want is to let our customers down and fully appreciate the frustration this situation has caused you - please be assured that our experts are reviewing your case as we speak and one of our team will contact you directly to resolve the situation. Many thanks, The EO Charging team
UPDATE: 5th May - Jack was very receptive to my initial feedback and got on to resolve quickly to deliver a non-branded unit and a date to reinstall. Impressive effort and am genuinely impressed! Really challenging time to get some of the answers I needed, but the staff (Charlie) were really attentive and tried their best to answer all the questions I had quickly. Most of the score is definitely the fact I'm disappointed in seeing the final unit branded with Octopus and non-removable...obviously given the cost it's not something I am happy about. Confident that they'll sort it and more than happy to adjust my score in due course!
Hi Ernest, We're sorry to hear that your EO charger doesn't match your expectations and thoroughly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please be assured that the situation has been flagged with high priority - we are currently reviewing your case and will come back with a status update as soon as possible. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we will do everything in our power to help. Many thanks, The EO Charging team
Install was easy, had to be done on 2 visits due to my elec set up, downloaded the app without the guide which was a walk in the park. Charges the car nice and quick and looks really good on the outside of the house.
The hardware is okay but I'm afraid the app leaves much to be desired. Hopefully this will get sorted.
Hi Mark, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we’re pleased your EO charger is up and running! That said we're sorry to hear that your experience with our app didn’t match your expectations. We're currently working in the background on a big update to our app which will feature a host of new options and we will do our best to keep all customers updated. In the meantime, if you have any question feel free to contact us on support@eocharging.com or 0333 77 20383. Many thanks, The EO Charging team
EO Charging is rated 4.42 based on 497 reviews