English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.93 Rating 259 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
Full Mark's to crew of the elgar.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The cruise was very good, the crew were very pleasant and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Whilst the wet weather was not the fault of English Holiday cruises it affected this holiday badly. If we had wanted coach tours we would have booked one. However we appreciated the efforts made to present an acceptable alternative programme
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A great holiday and the alternative voyage was very good. Wonderful crew and superb food! Would thoroughly recommend this Cruise firm.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We had a really lovely break. The itinerary had to be changed at the last moment due to the weather but the trip was superb. The crew could not have been any friendlier or more helpful and the food was excellent. If you haven't tried it go, if you have been you will want to go again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Despite the constant rain and inevitable change of itinerary, we had a most enjoyable week.Where we could not sail, we were taken by coach, and well informed in advance. On board, we were fed to a very high standard, and dietary needs absorbed into the menu. All the crew were extremely helpful and friendly, and worked very hard. If only the sun had shone more often, things would have been perfect.ikj
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We couldn't have had a more cohesive and happy crew. Neither flood nor sickness failed to make a dent in their determination to give us the best holiday experience that circumstances permitted. A happy boat!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sadly the weather has a major impact on our holiday. Due to flooding on the Severn our Cruise holiday became a minibus holiday in parts. The Severn was closed for the second half of our holiday. The food on the cruise was excellent but the cabins are very cramped. On Sunday morning, our last day, we were able to sit on the roof deck and enjoy the view for the only time during the cruise for a couple of hours before embarkation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Although the river was not on our side. We had a fantastic holiday. We did all that we should have only in the wrong order. The crew could not have more helpful, they were there when you wanted them and had all the answers. They were all very cheerful and helped one another when necessary. Very hard working under difficult circumstances. Thanks to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The weather was awful, and the accompanying floods played havoc with the programme. However, the staff reacted quickly and efficiently, arranging coach trips to alternative venues (or alternative routes). Their nifty footwork and cheery disposition saved the holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We enjoyed it very much. We felt that the skipper & crew were excellent and very hard-working, very friendly and helpful. Although small, the cabins were extremely well-designed and provided everything we needed. We found the cruise to be very relaxing with lovely scenery and wildlife. We had a very well thought-out itinerary with interesting activities and shore visits.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This cruise was the highlight of our two month trip to Europe from Australia. Despite problems out of 'English Holiday cruises' ' control, the alternative arrangements made were even better than planned. The crew were friendly, helpful and a joy to be with. The management could not have done more to make this a fantastic experience. Our only contribution would be to make pricing a little higher and include drinks in the package. Drinks however were not expensive. Will recommend to any travelling to SW England.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
excellent food, entertainment . especially found the ships graveyard fascinating hope to travel with you again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This was the second time we have been on the Edward Elgar, both times we have really enjoyed it. We thought the cabin bunks were more comfortable & the shower much better this time & less noise from the engines. The crew could not be more helpful, they really looked after us & were very friendly. The boat is lovely & clean & food excellent. Everything very nice, hope to see them again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The crew all worked tirelessly to make sure we enjoyed a relaxing holiday. Excellent food and service and always with a smile! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I could not have been 'looked after' better! Before coming I did wonder how I would feel being the only single among couples, but everything was great - such a well-organised cruise must attract a very sociable crowd! The itinerary was very well planned, the food was really appetising, the service left nothing to be desired. Thank you for all your efforts. I hope to see you all again next year!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A faultless second holiday on the Elgar. Weather not too bad but the crew, food and service excellent, as was the friendly company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A very enjoyable and relaxing holiday but full of interest. The crew were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It will be a long time before we have a holiday as good as this one, The crew were excellent and looked after us as if we were one of their own. A truly wonderful holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A warm welcome greeted us on boarding the Edward Elgar. Following an introductory tour by the crew a cream tea encouraged the passengers to mingle. After setting off boating it was_ sit back, relax and cruise to the views while the efficient crew looked after us for the next few days. As we cruised, skip gave a commentary on interesting features of the landscape in an informative and amusing way. The peaceful stretches of water were a haven for bird life and gave us the opportunity to “chill”. For the more energetic the included tours were comprehensive and interesting. The food was appetising and varied with no shortage of cake and fresh fruit, not to mention the free flowing drinks at lunch and dinner. A friendly crew worked as an excellent team to make our holiday truly worry free, a time to unwind and make new friends. We are delighted that we experienced life on the Edward Elgar.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.93 based on 259 reviews