English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.92 Rating 131 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Lovely four day cruise on the Edward Elgar our second holiday on the Severn canal trips.friendy crew comfy cabin g old food w, what more could you want oh. Yes we had good weather too. Hope to come again best wishes Ruth and sue knapp"
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 year ago
"It was a really relaxing holiday where we were pampered beyond belief, waited on hand and foot and fed with the most delicious fresh food and ample wine at lunch and dinner. The Captain's commentary as we cruised the canal kept us well informed and amused. The on- shore visits were most interesting and well planned. The staff did an amazing job looking after us all. The boat was compact and very comfortable."
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 year ago
"Really enjoyed this cruise. a very different kind of holiday. no airport queues, no waiting around, just get on board and everything in taken care of. Trips very well organised, and as for the chef, how he produces such delicious food is magical. We met some lovely people, and had lots of fun during the evening, the live entertainment was excellent. All crew members were very helpful and friendly. Will certainly be cruising with this company again."
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 year ago
"Amazing took my two parents and my husband as mum and dad can't go abroad any longer. We all loved it fabulous service by genuine people on the crew and in the booking office who really care about you. The cruise line asked all of our requirements at the time of booking, nothing more was said but all of our needs and requests happened. A fabulous vessel intiment and very comfortable. Thank you all."
(Unique Weekend Break) - Posted 1 year ago
"I have just spent my 4th enjoyable trip on the Edward Elgar, with my mother. The cabins are compact but completely fit for purpose. The food is well thought out & the staff wonderful-attentive & helpful. The boat is comfortable & the views very pleasant-perfect for my mother who has arthitis, so is not very mobile."
(Unique Weekend Break) - Posted 1 year ago
"A very relaxing weekend break with a competant Crew.They went the extra mile to ensure our total comfort at all times."
(Unique Weekend Break) - Posted 1 year ago
"This was a long-awaited trip following a serious injury to my husband. To say it was just what we needed is a huge understatement as mobility issues made joining the cruise touch and go up to the last minute. Anyway, our expectations were well exceeded, crew members were all helpful and attentive and the facilities no impediment. As to the cruise itself, our fellow passengers were good company and the scenery, commentary, visits, entertainment and food were all first class. Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable trip."
(Unique Weekend Break) - Posted 1 year ago
"Have a good look at the brochure. That's exactly what you get. Absolutely great time had by us both."
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 year ago
"Very friendly and helpful crew. Comfortable accommodation. Plenty to see and do, and very efficient transport provided for visits. The food was excellent - many thanks to the chef. Many thanks also to the Captain for inviting us onto the bridge, and for the information and explanations he gave us en route."
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent from the start to finish. We went a as a family of 4 adults. Fussy esters and dietary needs were catered for with lovely home cooked food. The cabins were lovely with plenty of storage, beds comfy and cabins had air con and heating. Very interesting talks and lovely visit to bird and otter centre. Evening's entertainment was good and catered for all. Nice to meet people from different walks of life to chat to. Good bar drink selection, staff were so polite and happy in their work, could not do enough for you. Would recommend this holiday."
(Unique Weekend Break) - Posted 1 year ago
"A very nice trip, intresting excursions, good food and cheerfuk crew. However, at Berkely, Iä'd love to have more time to also visit Dr Jenner's house and/or the garden (at least if the weather had ebeen good!)"
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 year ago
"far outreached our expectations excellent"
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 year ago
"Another fantastic cruise - our 3rd! From Steve skippering & giving a superb commentary, to Jen being very agile in mooring & unmooring the boat & coaxing guests into playing quoits & keeping her cool if the rings go overboard! A lucky day when a passing kayaker fished it out for us! And such a steady hand when serving us complimentary wine at lunch & dinner. Also, Mark & Sharon attending to all things food & cabin related & last but not least Judith & Richard (the owners!) stepping in between chefs to provide 3 fantastic meals every day. The new chef, Miles, was on board on our first night to show off his skills & will be a great asset to the team when he joins them very shortly. The staff are constantly happy in their work & no request is too much trouble. All the passengers & staff mix well & we all enjoyed the well organised trips, quizzes & entertainment. There are definitely no "negatives" - the boat is superb in every way. Take a trip & see it for yourself! All booking arrangements equally 'first class'."
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 year ago
"Not having been on any sort of cruise before we were not sure what to expect, but this was ideal. A small group of people out to have an enjoyable relaxing few days. The food was fantastic (our dietary requirements were dealt without fuss and totally to our satisfaction) and the staff were great. Everybody was very friendly, helpful and always had time to deal with any enquiries/problems. The outings were well organised and stress free, and the fact that everything was included was great. Altogether a fantastic short holiday."
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 year ago
"How do you write a short review of our cruise? For a start we were only given choices between very poor to very good! I needed EXCELLENT or MAGIFICENT. We started with our most helpful crew taking our luggage and putting it in our cabins, which incedentely were splendid, far superior to what was imagined. The crew just go better each day they just could not do enough for us. The entertainment put on for us was top notch, as was the Captains running commentary’s. The food was exemplary, every day a new culinary delight, the only complaint was from the waistband of my trousers! Max & Jennie, were initially concerned that we might not appreciate a river cruise in the cold and wet weather. They need not have worried, who noticed the weather-we didn’t, and Jennie’s 80th Birthday will be remembered for a long time, you and your crew Captain made that possible for us, thank you very, very much. We shall most certainly be back, for another helping of your magnificent service."
(Unique Weekend Break) - Posted 1 year ago
"What a wonderful way to spend an Easter weekend. The service on board and quality of the boat enabled us to drift our minds away and totally enjoy the whole trip. It left us fully relaxed and rejuvienated . Our only complaint was that it was over too soon."
(Unique Weekend Break) - Posted 1 year ago
"What a wonderful way to spend an Easter weekend. The service on board and quality of the boat enabled us to drift our minds away and totally enjoy the whole trip. It left us fully relaxed and rejuvienated . Our only complaint was that it was over too soon."
(Unique Weekend Break) - Posted 1 year ago
"I have just mailed a letter to Ricard Clements saying that my wife and I (84 & 86) rate this as the most enjoyable weekend we have had in 58 years of marriage., Your crew were so wonderful and what they did for us was exciting. The food was superb and the 'Skipper' gave us every attention together with his excellent commentaries. The cabins were 'great' and our fellow-passengers - as always a gigantic mix - added to our enjoyment. My wife, rather handicapped after brain surgery just 9 weeks ago thought the attention that your 'Quintet' were 'perfection'"
(Unique Weekend Break) - Posted 1 year ago
"We booked for a weekend break as a tester as we had never been on such a small boat before, it seemed much longer though as such a lot was packed in over the time. We loved the visit to Slimbridge, all the food we had was great and the crew were attentive and very pleasant. The captain Steve gave good commentries and the Saturday entertainment was second to none. We would certainly reccomend the company and hope to take another cruise in the future."
(Unique Weekend Break) - Posted 1 year ago
"Super holiday, lovely atmosphere, food , wonderful crew. Just right, have already booked for next year."
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 year ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.92 based on 131 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support