English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.93 Rating 300 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 31st October 2020
Hugh Ian Crozier
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 31st October 2020
Hugh Ian Crozier
35
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What a delightful way to see the British countryside and to explore the gems of Gloucestershire! Our four days aboard the Edward Elgar were such fun with friendly and competent staff who made sure that everyone enjoyed themselves. Thank you all for leaving us with such wonderful memories.
Posted 1 year ago
We really enjoyed the trip,shame the river part was not possible.
Posted 1 year ago
i am 1st time cruiser could have not have been better 100% about all the staff,the knowledge on board and excursions too.All the staff were and chef were great people i felt it very personalised fantastic. menu and food were to die for.Nothing was any bother to any of the staff or captain.very well organized from start to finish.love it all would i do it again YOU BET
Posted 1 year ago
The Boat,Crew,Accomodation,Lounge area,Bar. all exceeded my wishes.The food was very good in main, I wished that there was some bread rolls available .The salad wasn't it was limp mixed leaves which got monotonous, and please less eggs.despite my comments I hope to visit again. this time by train,Leeds is a long way by motorways Thanks for an enjoyable time, my first holiday on my own after my wifes death. regards, Geoff Barnes
Posted 1 year ago
Captain & crew were very efficient, very welcoming & friendly, adjusting meals to suit individual diets/allergies. I particularly enjoyed the after-dinner quizzes.
Posted 1 year ago
Being able to talk to Richard was the best opportunity to convey to him how much we enjoyed our trip and also to suggest to him some ideas to further improve your excellant organisation. One other suggestion that came to mind when we arrived home, the provision of say two fold up bicycles, I am sure the chef would appreciate it.
Posted 1 year ago
A very friendly and helpful crew and a comfortable vessel. The food was excellent, the menu was well thought out and varied.
A thoroughly enjoyable holiday.
Thank you.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 8th October 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Given the weather conditions (the River Severn was closed) the company and crew worked very hard to fit in most of the visits promised or provide very good different ones.
Posted 1 year ago
Good service,caring staff and excellent food.
Posted 1 year ago
A holiday filled with interest due to the attention to detail by all of you. With such a change in weather conditions this was all calmly arranged and efficiently carried out. Staff were attentive to passengers needs and always looked cheerful.
Good luck in the future
Posted 1 year ago
Crew were very friendly and professional and coped well with the necessary changes in the schedule.
Posted 1 year ago
We spent a wonderful five days cruising the Severn River on board the Edward Elgar. Very comfortable cabins, delicious food and friendly staff. Visited some incredible Cathedrals and other sites along the river. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
A very professional crew, whose service could not have been bettered. The itinery was just right and most enjoyable. We hope to travel with the team again and, hopefully to enjoy the Seven Wonders of the Severn. The performance of all your staff was exceptional and an example to your competitors (if such exist !!!).
Posted 1 year ago
We really enjoyed ourselves ,it was a like a big happy family,
The crew made us so welcome ,and the food was delicious
Look forward to coming again.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you all for making our first cruise with you such an enjoyable experience. Everything lived up to, or exceeded, our expectations. The facilities, service, attention to detail and friendliness were outstanding. Thank you Steve for your professionalism, care and wicked sense of humour. Thank you Louis for all your hard work and help. Thank you lovely Sharon and sweet Sophie, so attentive and efficient. Last and definitely not least, thanks and congratulations to Miles - a true wizard in the galley - your meals were memorable! With best wishes to you all, Maggie and Norman.
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was well organised, the food was excellent. The staff were always friendly, helpful and so hard working. The view from the boat was stunning at all times and the excursions very enjoyable. Lovely group of people on board but still had some time to ourselves. Cannot recommend it highly enough.
Posted 1 year ago
All crew members were very pleasant and helpful Miles in particular did a fantastic job with such a varied menu putting together in such a small space!
All other members were adaptable in all the various jobs they carried out.l
Posted 1 year ago
Cruise had all that the brochure said. The crew were wonderful,always there when needed and so friendly. The passengers were great company and we had fun playing quiots on deck. Everything went like clockwork. The week was very well planned. Compliments to you all especially Miles our chef,thank you.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 23rd September 2019 English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 23rd September 2019
Posted 1 year ago
A relaxing holiday with a difference. So many individual touches; the photographic directions from the Edward Elgar to the car park; the friendly team remembering guests' special requirements; the fruit bowl always available; interesting information about the boat and the arranged visits.
Posted 1 year ago
Accommodation: Very good. Clean, small but entirely functional.
Cabin next to engine room very noisy when engines running - Cement mixer full of rocks! Auxiliary engine served as wake-up alarm.
Bed: Caused back-ache.
Shared spaces: Very Good. Always clean, coffee & tea facilities available 24/7, well stocked bar.
Crew: Very Good - Helpful, attentive, friendly, well presented, adaptable to any (reasonable) request.
On-board entertainment - Skipper, solo keyboard player, keyboard & sax duo: Amusing, pleasant, relaxing. Quoits: Didn't take part, but those who did found it entertaining. (Quoits-hooligans!)
Excursions: Well planned, excellent guides.
Food: Well prepared and presented. 'Salad' tended to be just leaves of two varieties of lettuce. Would have liked tomato, cucumber...etc. as well. Chef was able to adapt individual meals to suit special requests without any apparent difficulty. (Foibles & Quirks accommodated readily!).
Assistance when embarking & disembarking - excellent.
Fellow passengers: Generally friendly and amenable.
Scenery: Beautiful, relaxing, peaceful, much bird-life (9 kingfishers!) cormorants, herrings, coots, many pigeons, ducks & swans... occasional bird of prey.
Will take another cruise, but different route.
DHPC & MLC
Posted 1 year ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.93 based on 300 reviews